Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Right by the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It wasn't by the boardwalk, but it is right on the beach. There were no bugs, but there we're holes in the blankets. The furniture is old, shower was loud. The entire plumbing in the bathroom was poor. Overall for a broke college kid, this hotel did the trick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Dirty,do not clean unless you ask them to.it was a place near beach only good thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

the dirtiest carpeting ever, full of cockroaches

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Some sort of old-fashioned charm nevertheless
Cons: It must be renovated maintaining its funky features
Location: It's a circus. Beautiful scenery destroyed by mass tourism
My experience was a sort of slumming although I was on budget anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean, friendly, right along the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Perfect for the price, beautiful location along the beach
5 out of 5
by Mike from Columbia, SC

Nice surprise

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The 5 star rating is based on the establishment being a motel, not a hotel. It is very clean and the owners are proactive in repairs. They are currently refinishing all of the bathtubs and have plans to renovate many of the rooms. The staff is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Tina from Seattle area

So Bad!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not even a one star hotel. So dirty. Four out of five bulbs burned out in the bathroom. Walls and ceiling had missing wallpaper/paint. Parts of ceiling repair was dropping onto the bathroom sink. The toilet had a redish brown dried drip mark on the outside of the bowl running from the top to the bottom that we had to clean ourselves. Sheets did not look clean. The carpet was so dirty that after you took a shower your feet got dirtier from walking on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted May 5, 2016
Old run down Motel. Walls are paper thin. Not a nice location. Will never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for the price. This is great for a place to sleep for one night but not for a week stay. The bathroom was decent but the shower didn't work correctly. The flooring was nasty and the beds look super old and crummy. The refrigerator didn't work. My friends and I basically went to Walmart and cleaned the room ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills MI

Convenient if you have pets.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It was not the greatest and for the money we paid we could have had better. However, it was very close to the beach and it was easy to get our two dogs in and out. In addition, the location was very peaceful and not in a busy area.