Ratings based on 2,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Tourist trap

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. Absolutely everything.
Location: 2 blocks off Myrtle Beach. Lots of touristy things to do nearby.
If you're looking for a room near the beach that accommodates families with young children and you're not picky, then this hotel will do. If you're anything NOT that, do yourself the favor and keep looking. Its not worth it at half the price. Sorry Expedia, your rating of this hotel is 2 stars too high. Its old, poorly maintained, damp...I could go on and on but I'll sum it up this way: I would have turned and run except the hotel wouldn't cancel my reservation or refund the charges to my credit card. The floors were wet (refrigerator leaked) and the bed sheets were damp. I slept on top of the sheets out of fear of bed bugs. In essence, I was sorely disappointed that Expedia recommended this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel looks old. Needs a lot of remodeling done. Elevators didn't work. Balcony door kept getting stuck, hard to open and close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel correct sans plus avec une situation parfaite sur le bord de la plage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The hotel is so nasty. We had to buy sheets and comforter to sleep on. Sand covered the beds and floors along with debris and dirt on the floors. Never did in a nastier hotel before they didn't sweep or wipe things down. I had to clean our toilet before I would even use it had pee stains. Just beyond gross would be a decent hotel if staff cleaned it right needs disinfectant EVERYWHERE even the elevator didn't work and the other was sooooo slow thank gosh we were only on 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The water parks are great however I brought my children here when they were little and now brought my grandson this year and the rooms are exactly the same after 20 yrs. Wifi is non existent unless you can catch the signal from the neighboring hotel. Great for kids but rooms need upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable. right on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Being right on the beach for morning and right across the street from the waterpark for the rest of our day.
Cons: one elevator was just not enough.
Location: Great location. Easy to catch the shuttle to Broadway at the Beach and other area attractions. Medieval Times is a must !!
We will be returning. It was a very relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for Ocean View...

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Paid for ocean view, the only view of the ocean was to lean over the balcony and you could see a sliver of water. Elevator by the room was out of order and you had to walk to the other side of the hotel to get up to the 6th floor or take the steps. Wi-Fi did not work in the room, little annoying things. Bed was not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north carolina

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS..MY SON AND I ENJOYED OUR VIEW

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: OUR ROOM WAS BRIGHT AND CHEERY AND WAS OCEAN FRONT WHICH I HAVE NEVER HAD MADE US FEEL RICH...THE STAFF AT FRONT DESK WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL.
Cons: LAUNDRY TOWEL HAD DRIED SOMEONES PVT HAIR EVEN AFTER COMING FROM SERVICE.JACUZZI AND POOL NEED MORE CLEANING AND REPAIR HOUSEKEEPING MORE ELBOW POWER
Location: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND ON THE BEACH CLOSE TO AMUSEMENT PARK AND WATER PARK
THE STAFF WERE AWESOME AND SO ACCOMODATING .MY SON AND I DIDNT KNOW WHAT FLOOR WE WERE GETTING UNTIL WE ARRIVED ON THE 10TH SCARY AT FIRST BUT THEN WE LOVED THE VIEW AND AND GOT OVER HEIGHT FRIGHT FAST. THE BUFFET AND ICE CREAM SHOP WERE OUR FAVORITES EVERY DAY AS WELL AS ARCADE. EVEN THOUGH IT RAINED EVERY DAY WE ALWAYS SMILED AND DID SOMETHING ALL THE TIME ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and accommodations

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We hated our stay here. The room was dirty when we got there. There were not any pots and pans, and when we got some the fire alarm went off every time we tried to cook something. There isn't any wifi even though they advertise it, the customer service is terrible. They don't care about their guests at all. Only making money. There is one elevator that you have to wait 15 minutes for because the other is out of order and it shakes. There was no fire extinguisher on our floor. Overall, pay the extra $15 a night and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement on cleanliness & customer satisf

Posted Aug 21, 2015
When we arrive to the hotel, we were all ready to get shower, there was mold growing in the inside of the shower curtain... We called down to the office twice & someone was to come change the curtain, no one showed up, so I walked down to the office & they said they would get ahold of HouseKeeping, tho still no one came so we just had to adjust to take showers. The next afternoon, I called & went back down & told the office again that nothing was done... We got back that evening & still the curtain was never changed. Also on the 2nd night... During the evening hours, I noticed about 3-4 bugs outside that I couldn't determine whether or not they were roaches tho they looked like roaches.... Very unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel & not being taken care of in our matter with the bathroom. I was going 2rake a picture to include in this review tho forgot b4 I left.