Ratings based on 3,644 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Great ocean view!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was ok just took a little to long to heat up! Other than that the experience was awesome! Would go again either way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Visited in January so price was right, pleasant and helpful staff, plenty of nearby parking, and clean well-functioning room.
Cons: Visited in January so many amenities in the complex (gift shop, store, movies) not open.
Location: Location is close to beach in middle of area of southern part of Myrtle Beach with easy access, including walking, to restaurants and grocery store.
Stayed in one of several buildings in the complex, in this case the Driftwood, which one employed said was one of the best edifices. On the whole enjoyed the facilities and would return. Had some problem with opening safe in the room, but security staff quickly and pleasantly took care of the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rated 3.5 Star on Expedia but was really 1.5 Star

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I can`t believe how you trap with this hotel that was so unattendant that we could not even close the sliding door as it was stucked. terrible I left 2 days early check out, I am a gold member of Expedia and they should be held responsible for this rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
When we arrived at the sea mist the room was better than I had expected due to what I had read. We had a side view of the ocean which we were on the 13th floor so it was nice. The room was clean our only problems were that we couldn't get the heat to work correctly it would come on and shut off 2 minutes later. And the fact that we could hear everything that was going on above us. Above all we had a good stay at the hotel and we would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Below Average

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The View
Cons: up keep and hotel clerks that care
Location: I like the location
Heater didn't work and no coffee maker...had to buy for two days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay home

Posted Nov 27, 2016
No parking. Awful place. Rough area. Wouldn't stay for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Dog friendly no matter the size of the dog
Cons: Needs a lot of updates. Also we asked for pool towels 4 different times over a 4 night stay and there were never any pool towels for our entire visit.
Location: Good location! Lots to do!
Very dog friendly and cheap...that's really the only reason we stay here...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea Mist

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The beds were small and uncomfortable.we had to wait for hours on clean linen ad not dish towels was in room. The pots were old and burnt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Located to close Yaupon Dr. Too many strange people walking nearby. Had to park at the Sea Mist across the Blvd. and walk down to the Driftwood. Need to improve parking near facilities where assigned. Need to improve quality of the look of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed are really bad