Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Behind in the times

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The Hotel is "Excellent", in regards to location. But, is a lil outdated and after visiting some other spots in the Myrtle Beach Area, it has some catching up to do, when it comes to room appearance and amenities. Ive stayed there the last 4 times, but, for the money you pay, i found i can get much more for the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny long island

nice amenities close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
great experience it was like home away from home. kitchen in the apartment beds were to soft to my liking but a beautiful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: Great shopping just a few blocks away.
Loved the location. We mostly eat in and the kitchen was sparsely equipped, but we managed. Yes, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
My family had a great time it was my sons birthday so he enjoyed every moment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Sea Watch!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Sea Watch Resort, and we were very happy with our stay. The room was a one bedroom king deluxe suite, situtated in the North tower, right over the beach! We got to enjoy gorgeous sunrise each morning from our balcony! Daily housekeeping was good, and the staff at the front desk are always very friendly. The weather was much colder this week than anticipated, but we still enjoyed walking along the beach, and enjoyed the hot tub spa! The condo we were assigned to was nicely updated and decorated, but each unit is individually owned and can vary a bit in decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, room was spacious and the balcony was great. Very clean and comfortable room with friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay and I will be back.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great facilities, pools, spas, lazy river; right on the beach!
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nicer stay this time. The room had some upgrades and was much cleaner than our last stay. Still not pleased with all the added fees for the room along with rate hikes from last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your continued patronage to the resort. We are very happy to hear that your recent stay was better that the one prior and we hope to have you back at Sea Watch for many years to come. Sea Watch Management
4 out of 5
by Tatyna

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a excellent stay only problem was that the microwave did not work..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Hello Tatyna, We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize that you had issues with your microwave. We hope that you let us know right away so that we could have taken care of that for you. We hope to have you return in the near future to continue making memories with us. Thank you again, Sea Watch Management