Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent but....

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It's close to everything. Two blocks from the beach and shops and only ten min from Broadway on the Beach. Great gym , pool and restaurant on the second floor. Excellent facilities but I was surprised to find the rooms don't have microwaves. There's access to one on each floor, I guess, but I thought there would be one in the room. That's actually the only negative and it wasn't even that big a deal. Still gets five stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Can do much better with the cleanliness but the staff were extremely nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Amazing staff, had an issue with AC in first room switched us with no problem. Would defintely come again. Very close to restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Stay but...

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good location
Cons: Timeliness with check in - too pricey to not have room available past check in time.
Location: We only stayed for the night. It was a short walk to the beach and we passed multiple places to eat and many surf shops.
We traveled quite a distance for a one night stay. We arrived at 5:15 p.m. only to be told our room wasn't ready yet!! The young man at the check-in counter offered free drink vouchers and told us our room would be ready in 15 minutes. It was actually ready in 5 minutes which was good but for the amount of money I spent for one night I expect the room to be ready when I get there as check-in time was at 4 p.m. and we didn't arrive until an hour and 15 minutes later. We ended up taking advantage of the free drink vouchers and having a bite to eat in the hotel bar - bartender was great. Morning coffee at the hotel's Starbucks breakfast bar was ok - seemed understaffed but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pretty decent

Posted Jul 10, 2017
People were friendly, hotel was clean and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sheraton staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

smelly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room did not seem cleaned properly. It smelled like cigarettes and a spray to cover up the smell. Which it did not. It felt like they just quickly changed the sheets and felt that was enough for a new guest. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was small for the price and parking should be free we played over 500 dollars for two nights and still had to pay for parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sheraton Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The location was better than expected and the staff was attentive. I'd say that the hotel is about 5 blocks from the beach. Not close,but not impossible to walk either. One of the walls in our room had stains and the shower curtain had a slight moldy smell, but overall the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sheraton Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Really nice hotel. Great staff and close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sheraton Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was a nice hotel but I had nothing to do when I was there since my plans if going to the beach were ruined by the rain for the days I was there