Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Beautiful beds and bads 👍👍👍👍👍🙏🏻🙏🏻👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to know that you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay in the greater Myrtle Beach, SC area. Thank you for your feedback here on Expedia! It's great to hear, also, that you rested well in one of our beds. Your 5-star rating will surely be well-received by our staff and we hope that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Regards, Jay Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Just used the room to sleep. clean and comfortable, no thrills, great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to welcome you to the Myrtle Beach, SC area during your recent brief visit here. Though you weren't able to use our room for long, I am glad to hear that you rested well here and that you felt you received a great value from our Sleep Inn & Suites based on the price that you paid to stay here. I am sorry that there was nothing about your stay that really exceeded your expectations, and I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back and we're committed to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was really nice.
Location: The outlets are right across the street!
The hotel was very well kept. The room was better than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely pleased to have received your review via Expedia. Thank you for letting us know that our property and team members exceeded all of your expectations during your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach, SC area. I hope that you were able to spend a few hours exploring the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall! We were very glad to have you as our guest and hope that you'll always choose our Sleep Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you this way. Our team is looking forward to being able to welcome you back. Regards, Jay Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Last minute plans to myrtle beach, had to book this place coz couldn't find any better and cheap place. Terrible air conditioner. The beds were too small. There was some weird kind of smell in the room and the beds. Did not really like the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shreya, I sincerely apologize for the fact that you had a negative experience at our hotel. I also am sorry that our team members were not able to address any of your concerns while you were here. We value the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests, and we appreciate your feedback. I assure you that we will continue to work to ensure that all travelers who stay here are completely satisfied with their experience at our property. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the area. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
the room was very clean & the beds were comfortable...& I loved the new showers they have
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate the 5-star review of our hotel that you've left for us here on Expedia! Thank you for letting us and others know about all of the things that pleased you while you were here. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets and to the greater Myrtle Beach, SC area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations here and that you are a fan of the new showers. Your positive feedback will be well-received by our whole team and I hope that you'll be able to plan a return trip here very soon. We're looking forward to having you back. Regards, Jay Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Could have been better

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was fair in its decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Costumer service needs to be worked on.
Location: Nice area. Very busy. Lots of stores for shopping. Beach is not too far away (15 minute drive).
When booked, we asked for additional roll away bed, which was listed as a accommodation with no charge listed or added to the total when booked. Upon arrival, no roll away and staff did not seem to interested to provide for our needs. Then we were told that it would cost and extra 20.00 dollars per night to have the roll away. This equates to about a forth of the cost of the room. We denied the roll away bed and only stayed the one night. It does not make since to damage the customer relationship for the sake of a roll away bed. If I was corporate HQ, I would look to place the 'extra mile' philosophy above making the dollar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved upon, during your recent stay here. We value your feedback and satisfaction, and are sorry to hear that there was some confusion regarding the fees for our rollaway beds. We will continue to work to ensure that this is not a problem for any future guests and I'm sorry that this was such an issue while you were here. Thank you for taking the time to make your remarks and I hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back here during your next trip to the area. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, strong Wi-fi, comfortable bed
Cons: The fire alarm went off twice during our stay and there wasn't much communication as to why.
Location: Close to outlet mall, speedway, numerous restaurants and shopping center
We were in town for Mustang Week, so this hotel was in the perfect location next to the speedway. It is also just across the street from the outlet mall, and we enjoyed being able to walk over there each day. There are also lots of restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly, and the included breakfast each morning was very nice. We would stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to know that you rested well at our hotel, that our breakfast was an excellent start to your day, that our internet was reliable, and that our hotel's location was convenient for your travels. We value your remarks and I will share them with our team members. I do sincerely apologize for the fact that the fire alarm disturbed your stay and I hope that this did not affect your visit in a major way. We appreciate your comments and hope that you'll choose to return to our property during your next trip to the Grand Strand. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great stay...except room smelled of cigar smoke

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great stay by the Outlets. The only disappointment was the room smelled like someone smoked a cigar or e-vape in the room prior to stay. Otherwise, a great stay and great assistance at the desk when I notified them of the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us and to other Expedia users with your remarks. We value the feedback of all of our guests and are glad to hear that our front desk team was responsive to your needs when you made a complaint about the scent of your room. We do our very best to ensure that our guests abide by our non-smoking policy, but unfortunately, some still choose to break the rules. I apologize for any discomforts that this issue caused for you and I hope that it won't prevent you from returning to our hotel during any future trips to the Myrtle Beach area. We're looking forward to having you back! Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very clean, polite staff, room was well decorated and shower/bathroom was immaculate. Everything worked as expected: air conditioner, water, lights, tv, etc. Very modern decoration. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such wonderful remarks about our hotel here on Expedia! We loved having you as our guest and appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know about all of the things you enjoyed while you were here. We also appreciate the knowledge that you'd feel comfortable recommending our property to your friends. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay here an even better one, please let us know about it at check-in. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal and we look forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA.

For the Price, it Works

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Breakfast
One staff person, who checked us in, had a slight language problem. and we thought the breakfast was *very* weak. But for the price, the room was acceptable, and the location, across the street from Tanger on 501, and close to Bypass/31, worked for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you were generally pleased with the value you received from our hotel based on the price that you paid to stay here. We appreciate both the positive and negative remarks you've made regarding your visit to our property and we will be using your feedback to ensure that we continue to make the changes we need to to provide a completely superb experience to each of our guests. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with lodging during your next visit to the Grand Strand. We are looking forward to working hard to earn a 5-star review from you following your next stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites. Regards, Jay Patel