Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Sleeping in and ashtray!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The room smelled like cigarette smoke!!! The housekeeper apparently smoked the entire time they cleaned our room. I was very frustrated to have to pack up and move to another room. Will NOT stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, I am deeply sorry to hear that your stay here got off to such a negative start. We do not permit our housekeepers or any other staff members to smoke within our building, but we do have guests who occasionally choose to violate our non-smoking policies and, unfortunately, this scent is easily passed from room to room within the building. I sincerely apologize for the discomforts and inconveniences that this issue caused for you upon your initial arrival here, and hope that the remainder of your time at our hotel was pleasant. We'd certainly love to be able to welcome you back here during one of your future trips to the area. It would be our pleasure to work to ensure that your next visit is absolutely superb. Regards, Jay Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Not impressed but location location location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I expected the room to be bigger but was disappointed. Decent place to stay though location is great. I guess that's what I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for reaching out to us following your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our property's location was an asset to your travels. I sincerely apologize, though, for the fact that the size of your room did not meet with your needs. We have a number of different room type options available and I hope that you'll allow us to offer you one of those during your next visit here. Your absolute satisfaction is important to us and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Jay Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel in Myrtle Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Room was not cleaned two out of the five days we stayed there. Staff knocking on our door when we had the do not disturb sign out. Staff was rude and and unhelpful. Would never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BB, I am deeply sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. If you ever have a problem of any sort during a future visit here or to any other property, please let the on-site management team know about it so that we may work to correct the issue for you in a timely manner. I apologize for all of the problems that you encountered while you were our guest and I hope that you'll change your mind and give us another opportunity to welcome you here during your next visit to this part of SC. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Great stay!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay! Will book this hotel again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for the positive feedback that you've left for our hotel on this web site! We appreciate your remarks and are delighted to know that your stay here was so wonderful. The absolute satisfaction of our guests is our goal, though, and I do hope that you'll let us know what we can do to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Our team members are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: The continental breakfast was not well stocked. There was no coffee at 8:30. Very little cereal. It was disappointing. Especially the lack of coffee
Location: Next to outlet center and great restaurant selection
The staff was very nice. Rooms clean. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide such detailed and specific feedback about your recent stay here. We are glad to hear that you had such pleasant interactions with our team members, and that you found your accommodations to be clean here. It's also great to know that our location made your travels convenient. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast bar was not properly stocked during your visit to our hotel, and I apologize for the inconveniences that this issue caused for you. I assure you that we will work hard to ensure that this problem never repeats itself, and I hope that you'll give us another chance to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by latonya

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The one night stay was good. Comfortable and safe. Had a vending machine issue and the service desk tried to help but was still unable to get my sprite. But everything else was good. No complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Latonya, Thank you for choosing to be our guest here at the Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets during your recent trip to the Myrtle Beach, SC area. We loved having you here, though your time was limited during this visit. (I do hope that you were able to check out the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall while you were here!) We appreciate all of your feedback and I hope that the issue you faced with our vending machine did not have too great of a negative impact upon your visit to our hotel. We are certainly looking forward to having you back here whenever your travels will allow for you to return to this area. We will work very hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location on strip

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Outlets, grand strand, beach, restaurants and historic district easily accessed from location.
Stayed here before because of location and price. Added on a night last minute and was accommodated. Thin walls. Heard entire romantic session of neighbors, thankfully they stayed only one night. Great location walking distance to outlets. 20 minutes to grand strand. Free breakfast minimal compared to other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for allowing us to welcome you to our hotel during your recent visit to the area. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and the cleanliness of the accommodations that you received from our team members, and that our location made your travels convenient. I am deeply sorry, though, to hear about the issues you faced with noise from other guests at our hotel. I also apologize for the fact that you were not absolutely pleased with our property's breakfast bar. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests are completely satisfied with their stays here and I hope you'll let us know if you ever need assistance of any sort during a future visit to our property. We would love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by Thomas

In want of a chair

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
My Room had 2 Queen beds and the only place to sit and watch TV was either the bed or the Desk Chair, not very comfortable or relaxing. WiFi was good. Breakfast offering was pretty slim pickins
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for letting us know about the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved upon, during your recent visit to our hotel. Our team members appreciated the opportunity to welcome you to Myrtle Beach, SC and I hope that you enjoyed most of your visit here. We are always happy to have feedback from our guests and I assure you that we will use your remarks in our next meetings with our franchise and design teams. I hope that you'll continue to allow us to welcome you to our hotel during your future trips to this area. We'd certainly love to have you here again. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by Judith

Average 2 Star accommodations

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this location for proximity to Tanger Outlet Mall and the Broadway shops. The rooms are micro small and the bathroom is even smaller. Would be very uncomfortable for a family of 4 it was just my daughter and I for this trip. In my opinion very overpriced I would give it about 2 Stars. Breakfast was awful you're very very cheap selection of defrosted eggs a pancake machine and some cheap pastries. Coffee was not good in the lobby. Carpet was absolutely filthy and worn in the common areas owners really need to reinvest in this property with some basic improvements. We paid what should have been three or four star accommodation price but it was more like a 2-star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed and specific feedback for our hotel via this review. While I'm terribly sorry to hear that there were multiple things about your stay that you were not pleased with, I do appreciate that you brought all of these things to our direct attention so that we can work to address them. We value the opinions and satisfaction of our guests, and I hope that you'll allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back here during your next trip to this area. We would love to be able to work hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg,VA

Good economy hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Room was ready, so they allowed early check-in, clean, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for letting us know that our location was convenient for your recent trip to the Myrtle Beach, SC area, and that you were able to check in early to our Sleep Inn & Suites. Though we can't always offer that, it's always great when it does work out for a guest! I'll let our team members know that you appreciated our property's cleanliness, as well. We are very glad to have all of your positive remarks here on Expedia and we hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back here soon. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel