Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
the room was very clean & the beds were comfortable...& I loved the new showers they have
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Could have been better

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was fair in its decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Costumer service needs to be worked on.
Location: Nice area. Very busy. Lots of stores for shopping. Beach is not too far away (15 minute drive).
When booked, we asked for additional roll away bed, which was listed as a accommodation with no charge listed or added to the total when booked. Upon arrival, no roll away and staff did not seem to interested to provide for our needs. Then we were told that it would cost and extra 20.00 dollars per night to have the roll away. This equates to about a forth of the cost of the room. We denied the roll away bed and only stayed the one night. It does not make since to damage the customer relationship for the sake of a roll away bed. If I was corporate HQ, I would look to place the 'extra mile' philosophy above making the dollar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know about the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved upon, during your recent stay here. We value your feedback and satisfaction, and are sorry to hear that there was some confusion regarding the fees for our rollaway beds. We will continue to work to ensure that this is not a problem for any future guests and I'm sorry that this was such an issue while you were here. Thank you for taking the time to make your remarks and I hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back here during your next trip to the area. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, strong Wi-fi, comfortable bed
Cons: The fire alarm went off twice during our stay and there wasn't much communication as to why.
Location: Close to outlet mall, speedway, numerous restaurants and shopping center
We were in town for Mustang Week, so this hotel was in the perfect location next to the speedway. It is also just across the street from the outlet mall, and we enjoyed being able to walk over there each day. There are also lots of restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly, and the included breakfast each morning was very nice. We would stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very pleased to know that you rested well at our hotel, that our breakfast was an excellent start to your day, that our internet was reliable, and that our hotel's location was convenient for your travels. We value your remarks and I will share them with our team members. I do sincerely apologize for the fact that the fire alarm disturbed your stay and I hope that this did not affect your visit in a major way. We appreciate your comments and hope that you'll choose to return to our property during your next trip to the Grand Strand. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great stay...except room smelled of cigar smoke

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great stay by the Outlets. The only disappointment was the room smelled like someone smoked a cigar or e-vape in the room prior to stay. Otherwise, a great stay and great assistance at the desk when I notified them of the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us and to other Expedia users with your remarks. We value the feedback of all of our guests and are glad to hear that our front desk team was responsive to your needs when you made a complaint about the scent of your room. We do our very best to ensure that our guests abide by our non-smoking policy, but unfortunately, some still choose to break the rules. I apologize for any discomforts that this issue caused for you and I hope that it won't prevent you from returning to our hotel during any future trips to the Myrtle Beach area. We're looking forward to having you back! Regards, Jay Patel
5 out of 5
by Luther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Josh

Some times a good deal isn't a good deal

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we found a dirty swim suit and robe from the previous guest. The staff at the counter did not seem concerned by this. There was rarely ever anyone at the front desk and if there was they didn't speak to you. The pool always had globs of hair floating in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, I sincerely apologize for the fact that you did not have a stellar experience at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We strive to provide the products, services, and amenities that we know travelers are looking for at a superb value and I'm sorry that we did not achieve this goal while you were here. I will discuss your remarks with our entire team and I hope that you'll choose to give our hotel another chance to welcome you here during your next trip to the Myrtle Beach, SC area. We'd love to have the opportunity to earn a 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by Tom from Columbia

Met my needs

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Myrtle Beach on business for 2 days and this hotel met my needs. Conveniently located offering a well maintained clean room. The staff was polite and attentive. However,if you are looking for resort type amenities this is not it. I would have rated it higher but for 2 things. 1)The air deodorizer they use is overpowering.Which is strange because the hotel is so well maintained that it's not necessary.I will need to have my clothes dry cleaned to get rid of the smell. 2)WiFi:was relatively fast when it worked,but only worked about 50% of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved, during your recent stay at our hotel. (I'm sorry to hear that it was business travel that brought you to the beach during the summer - we'll have you get you back here for a pleasure trip soon!) I appreciate all of the remarks you made in this review and I will address your concerns with our staff immediately. I apologize for the discomforts and inconveniences that were caused by the scent of our air freshener and by the fact that you were unable to establish a consistent connection with our hotel's internet service. We value your feedback and hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star experience during your next visit to the area. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Teesha

Great hotel!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel! The room was clean and nice, they had continental breakfast, the pool looked clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. And i loved the stand up shower!!! The area the hotel is in was very busy and alot of traffic, but it wasnt too bad. The Tanger outlets is right across the street... I had no complaints! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Teesha, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed absolutely everything about your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel! Thank you for the 5-star rating and the very positive remarks you've left for our property here on Hotels.com. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you were completely satisfied with our hotel's facilities, the service you received from our team members, and our amenities. We value the feedback of all of our guests and hope that we'll see you here soon for another shopping & beach vacation! Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin from New York City

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay the hotel and rooms were very clean quality of service was excellent we were greeted as soon as we walked into the door. Excellent and friendly staff. hotel amenities was exactly what we were looking for free parking, free high speed internet also include a free buffet breakfast. Most importantly the peace and quiet and the goodnight sleep. The location of the property was excellent for shopping at the Tanger outlets. If your coming to myrtle beach area for vacation I would recommend this hotel. Drive to your fun filled day to drive back to peaceful night rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your experiences at our property here on Hotels.com! We enjoyed being able to welcome you to the Myrtle Beach area and I love knowing that we earned a full 5-star rating from you following your stay here. I hope that you enjoyed every minute of your vacation here and I'm glad that our hotel was able to provide you with a well-appointed and comfortable place to rest, as well as with all of the services & amenities that you were looking for. We strive to provide such a superb experience to all of our guests and we appreciate your remarks. I hope that we'll be able to welcome you back here for another getaway before the summer is over! Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Ohio

Awesome Stay :)

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly workers at front desk. Overall suck a pleasant visit. Would stay again and recommend to friends :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for letting us know that you were completely pleased with the experience you recently had at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We were delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you here and I love hearing that our front desk team members made such a positive impact on your stay here. We appreciate all of your remarks and your 5-star rating! I hope that you'll be able to plan another beach getaway very soon; our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to our property for another great stay! Regards, Jay Patel General Manager