Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, georgia

Convenient location, Krispy Kreme across the Hwy.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Friendly employee at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear clone, We are absolutely delighted to have received your 5-star rating on Expedia, and I hope that you enjoyed many freshly baked doughnuts from Krispy Kreme while you were here! It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets in Myrtle Beach, SC, and we are glad to know that you found our property to be a clean, comfortable, and convenient place to stay in this area. The feedback of all of our guests is very important to us and I hope that we'll be seeing you here again very soon. Regards, Shelly Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Stay here!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, it’s staff are super friendly and bend over backwards to help you have a nice stay. Had issues with Expedia payment but they gave me my room while they got it worked out. Very up to date and clean room and bathroom. Very close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Definitely worth the money. Also the hot breakfast was very good and fresh. Again I would recommend this hotel if you are planing a visit here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for letting us and other Expedia users know of the complete satisfaction that you felt with the service and accommodations that you recently had at our Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC. I sincerely apologize, though, for the fact that there was some trouble when you initially arrived at our property, and I hope that this did not have a major negative impact upon your stay here. We hope for all of our guests to feel comfortable and welcomed here, and it's our goal to earn a full 5-star rating from every traveler who stays at our hotel. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to achieve this goal during your next visit to the Grand Strand. Regards, Shelly Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great location, clean well supplied rooms,

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: clean, had everything you needed. free breakfast
Cons: Return the pancake maker
Location: Coastal Carolina University, Outlets
This is the second time we've stayed there and have been very happy both times. Clean, well furnished, great beds, free breakfast. The only advice to the management would be to return the pancake maker - the waffle maker takes too long which makes a line. But to customers, if a guest's only complaint is about the pancake maker, go stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for reaching out to our hotel here on Expedia following your recent stay at our property. We've appreciated having the chance to welcome you as our guest on multiple occasions and we're delighted to know that you've been generally pleased with the overall experiences you've had here. Thank you for letting us know about the preferences you have for our breakfast bar, as well. We will make sure that your remarks on this are passed along to our franchise management team. I am glad to hear that this was your only "complaint" and hope that we'll be able to work it out so that your next experience with our breakfast bar is a completely superb one. We'd love to be able to welcome you back soon to Myrtle Beach, SC. Regards, Shelly Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Compact

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room is compact, closet and bathroom to small. There was no staff in the breakfast area, the fruit was over ripe each day I was there. The coffee was hot and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach, SC area. While I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our coffee, I do offer my sincere apologies for the fact that there were several other things about your stay at our hotel that you were not so pleased with. I'm sorry for the discomforts that you felt while you were our guest and I am glad that you've taken the time to bring your remarks to our attention. I hope we'll be able to offer you a different room type, perhaps one of our suites, during your next visit, and I will address your other remarks with our on-site staff and design teams at once. We'd certainly love to have the opportunity to welcome you here again in the future and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Shelly Patel
5 out of 5
by Michael

Love the place

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Sleep Inn and Suites was extremely clean and pleasant. The service was great. The breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, It was our distinct pleasure to host your recent visit to our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating and such kind words for our property in this online review. We were delighted to learn of your satisfaction with our property's cleanliness, as well as with the service you received while you were our guest. It's also great to know that our complimentary hot breakfast bar got your day off to a great start. We are honored to have your kind words and hope that you'll always find a superb experience at our hotel. Regards, Shelly Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Labor Day trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location was great. It was close to the college and stores and also Ripken. It was dated but functional and cost was ok. I would stay here again but beds were a little lumpy. Staff was very nice and quick to help. Breakfast was included and was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to spend Labor Day weekend 2017 here in Myrtle Beach, SC. We loved being able to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets hotel, and are glad to have your feedback regarding your entire experience here. I'm happy to know that our location made your travels to this area convenient, and that you felt our team members were genuinely hospitable. It's also great to read that you were pleased with the value you received from our property based on the price that you paid to stay here. I do apologize for the fact that you were not absolutely satisfied with our decor or with the bed in your guest room. We are glad to have all of your feedback and hope that we'll be able to work to make your next stay here an absolutely superb one. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Regards, Shelly Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room. They were renovating at the time but didn't notice anything. Very quiet and spacious room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, I am very glad to hear that you recent stay here was such a great one! Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know that you were pleased with the experience that you had at our hotel. We are especially happy to know that our current hotel upgrade process did not have any negative effect upon your stay here. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Myrtle Beach area and I hope that you'll continue to choose the Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets to be your lodging provider during all of your future trips here. We'd love to be able to welcome you back and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Shelly Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Staff was very nice.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is older but the rooms were clean. Close enough to the ocean but far away from ocean traffic. Right next to them outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to offer you superb service and a convenient place to stay during your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach area. We have just begun the process of renovating our hotel and we hope that you'll be very pleased with the finished product that we are currently working toward! Our team members would love to have the opportunity to welcome you here again during your next visit to this area, and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you after your next stay at our hotel. Regards, Shelly Patel
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Thank You! Great Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding customer service! Clean rooms and friendly atmosphere! Very close to CCU and shopping. I just wish you took pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie, We absolutely loved being able to offer you a superb experience during your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach, SC area. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites, though I am very sorry to hear that your furry friend(s) were not able to make this trip with you. We appreciate your compliments and the suggestion that you made regarding offering some of our rooms as pet-friendly. Your 5-star rating will certainly be well-received by our team members and we hope that you'll continue to choose us as your lodging provider whenever you're in town. We'd love to see you again soon! Regards, Shelly Patel General Manager