Second Stay Not as Good as the First
Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 2nd stay with Sleep Inn. The front desk staff is very friendly. However, this time our water pressure was lackluster, the Internet kept cutting in and out, and the breakfast items (sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy) were cold - and the same thing every single morning (3 mornings in a row). One day, housekeeping didn't clean our bathroom. They took our dirty towels that were on the sink - but, didn't leave fresh ones, or take washcloths from the bathroom. Lastly, the pool wasn't usable for some reason. Sadly, our second stay was not as good as our first, last April.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you chose to return to our hotel for a second stay following a wonderful first experience here. I am deeply sorry for the fact that this second stay did not go as well as you were expecting and I sincerely apologize for all of the failures that our team had during your visit to our property. It is our goal to ensure the complete satisfaction of all of our guests and I'm sorry that we did not achieve this while you were here. I will discuss your remarks with all of our team members and I hope that you'll give us one more chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. We'd love to be able to earn a 5-star rating from you following your next stay here.