Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg,VA

Good economy hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Room was ready, so they allowed early check-in, clean, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for letting us know that our location was convenient for your recent trip to the Myrtle Beach, SC area, and that you were able to check in early to our Sleep Inn & Suites. Though we can't always offer that, it's always great when it does work out for a guest! I'll let our team members know that you appreciated our property's cleanliness, as well. We are very glad to have all of your positive remarks here on Expedia and we hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back here soon. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Beautiful beds and bads 👍👍👍👍👍🙏🏻🙏🏻👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to know that you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay in the greater Myrtle Beach, SC area. Thank you for your feedback here on Expedia! It's great to hear, also, that you rested well in one of our beds. Your 5-star rating will surely be well-received by our staff and we hope that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Regards, Jay Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Just used the room to sleep. clean and comfortable, no thrills, great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to welcome you to the Myrtle Beach, SC area during your recent brief visit here. Though you weren't able to use our room for long, I am glad to hear that you rested well here and that you felt you received a great value from our Sleep Inn & Suites based on the price that you paid to stay here. I am sorry that there was nothing about your stay that really exceeded your expectations, and I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back and we're committed to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Jay Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was not happy about having to pay a $35 early check in fee, which was not published. This was on top of the prepaid room rate through Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to make your reservations at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We hope that most of your experience here was pleasant, and that our accommodations, services, and amenities met with your expectations. I do apologize, though, that though our check-in time is listed as 3PM, there was not effective communication regarding the fee for an arrival prior to that time. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the troubles that this caused for you. We'll continue to work with our third party partners to ensure that the proper information is distributed, and we hope that you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back here during your next trip to the Myrtle Beach, SC area. Again, thank you for your remarks; we're certainly hoping to be able to earn a 5-star rating from you following your next stay here! Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful. The breakfast was alright. We were on close proximity of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate hearing that you were pleased with your decision to make reservations at our Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC! Thank you for trusting us to provide you with quality accommodations and a superb value during your recent visit to this area. We hope to ensure the complete satisfaction of all of our guests and we appreciate all of the feedback you've left in this review. I hope that you will always choose our hotel when your travels bring you to the Grand Strand. Our team is certainly looking forward to being able to provide you with many more 5-star stays! Regards, Jay Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was really nice.
Location: The outlets are right across the street!
The hotel was very well kept. The room was better than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely pleased to have received your review via Expedia. Thank you for letting us know that our property and team members exceeded all of your expectations during your recent visit to the Myrtle Beach, SC area. I hope that you were able to spend a few hours exploring the adjacent Tanger Outlet Mall! We were very glad to have you as our guest and hope that you'll always choose our Sleep Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you this way. Our team is looking forward to being able to welcome you back. Regards, Jay Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived, had booked two rooms through hotels.com. Desk clerk informed me that only one room had been reserved. Contacted hotels.com who confirmed the reservations for the two rooms Sleep inn desk person said room was reserved under different name. Evidently, they were letting a worker stay at hotel Took two hours- finally got both rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for the fact that there was a problem with your reservation that was discovered upon your arrival at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We certainly never want for any guest to go through an issue such as that and we will work to ensure that all communications regarding reservations are thoroughly reviewed by our hotel and by any third party vendors. I hope that the remainder of your stay here was pleasant and that you would give us another chance to welcome you to our property during any future trip that you would make to the Grand Strand. Our staff would love to have the opportunity to provide you with a completely superb experience. Regards, Jay Patel General Manager