Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place in Conway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and availability of my morning coffee.
Cons: Beds were a bit soft and the outlets on the lights didn't work, so we had to rummage around a bit to find enough outlets to charge all of our phones.
We stayed here for two nights while visiting Coastal Carolina (which is about 15 minutes down the road). Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. Small bathrooms, but otherwise up to date. The breakfast is what you would expect from a hotel-- nothing too exciting, but a nice perk. Wifi seemed to work well. We were very happy to know that we could get breakfast early, even on a Saturday. Overall, I would recommend this as a place to stay in Conway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel on Expedia when you needed a place to stay in Conway, SC, near Coastal Carolina University. We appreciate all of your feedback and are glad to hear that you were generally satisfied with your visit to our property. It's always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests, and we use the suggestions of travelers to enhance the experience that we offer to those who choose our hotel as their lodging provider. I hope that you will allow us to continue to earn your loyalty to our Sleep Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you this way. We're looking forward to seeing you again and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not impressed other than price. Shower leaked onto floor bc glass door was replaced w one that didn't fit correctly. bugs in the corner and breakfast didn't even taste like real food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay here did not meet with your expectations. We are glad to have your feedback and I sincerely apologize for all of the problems, discomforts, and inconveniences that you experienced while you were here. I assure you that this is not the type of stay we want for any guest to have, and that your comments will be discussed in great detail among our management team. Again, I am sorry for the issues you faced, and I do hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next trip to the area. Regards, Sonia Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Was OK.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Have stayed at much worse. What the he'll more do you want me to say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel here on Expedia. We appreciate that you met the minimum character requirement and are glad to hear that you were generally pleased with the experience that you had here. If there's anything that we could do to ensure that your next stay here is an even better one, please be sure to let our team members know about it. We strive to earn a 5-star rating from all of our guests and hope to be able to do so with you during your next trip to the Conway, SC area. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Sonia Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wonderful nice helpful staff would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It's great to hear that you were completely satisfied with your entire stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Conway, SC! Thank you for leaving your positive feedback in this review. Our staff will be so pleased to know that they earned an overall 5-star rating from you. We love hearing that you'd gladly return here for another visit, and we know that other users of this web site will also appreciate your recommendation. I hope that your travels will allow for you to return here soon; we're looking forward to being able to welcome you back! Regards, Sonia Patel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not ever recommend staying

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Awful, stinking, dirty hallway carpet, smoking, smelly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the fact that you were not satisfied with the recent experience you had here. I assure you that this is not the type of experience we want for any guest to have and I appreciate that you have brought all of these issues to my direct attention. I will be addressing your remarks with our team members immediately. I apologize for all of the troubles that you faced while you were here and I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel during your next trip to the area. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shiwer

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My shower curtain appeared to old and dirty. I did not use the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to reach out to us following your stay here. I am very sorry to hear that your shower curtain was not in good repair upon your arrival here, and I apologize that we weren't aware of this situation while you were our guest. Our team members will work very hard to ensure that all complaints are promptly resolved, and I'm sorry that we did not get this opportunity while you were here. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a completely superb stay during your next visit to our hotel. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed slept great. I liked that they had the Ac going it the room when we arrived. We also enjoyed a nice hot breakfast in the morning. We had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know that you had such a superb experience during your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We loved having the opportunity to welcome you here and I know that our team members will enjoy reading all of your positive remarks. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit to our property an even better one, be sure to let us know about it! Your complete satisfaction is our goal and we would love to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel