Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, We sincerely thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel as your lodging provider during your recent visit to the Conway, SC area. Our team members will delight in seeing your 5-star rating and in reading that you were completely satisfied with your experience at our property. We strive to offer all of our guests excellent accommodations and services, along with a superb value. I hope that you'll be able to plan another visit to this area soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was a nice stay until I saw a blue stain on my covers and a yellow stain on the comforter! they have to do a lot better than that! other than that a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback. Though I am certainly glad to hear that most of your stay here was pleasant, I do sincerely apologize for the fact that you found stains on the linens within your guest room. I will address this with our housekeeping and laundry teams immediately and I am very sorry for the fact that this issue had such a negative impact upon your stay. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to offer you a 5-star experience during your next visit to the area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved the room, updated and elegant. Quiet place with restaurants and shopping close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving such wonderful feedback for our Sleep Inn & Suites via this Orbitz review! It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Conway, SC area. We love hearing that you found our accommodations, services, amenities, value, and location to be exactly what you needed while you were traveling. Our team members will be delighted to review your feedback and we certainly hope that you'll be able to return to this area soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another superb experience. Regards, Sonia Patel
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The ONE negative, was the back door of the hotel was open each time I went in and out except for one. Although, I had no problems, security should be addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for being our guest, and for letting us know about the things that you enjoyed during your stay here, as well as the areas in which we could have improved. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and I am deeply sorry to hear that the back door of our property was not securely latched during your stay here. I'll have our maintenance team look at this immediately, and I will remind our staff members that safety is everyone's responsibility. I hope that this issue posed no major discomfort to you during your stay, and that you'll allow us to welcome you back here during your next visit to the area. We would love to be able to welcome you again and will work very hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place in Conway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and availability of my morning coffee.
Cons: Beds were a bit soft and the outlets on the lights didn't work, so we had to rummage around a bit to find enough outlets to charge all of our phones.
We stayed here for two nights while visiting Coastal Carolina (which is about 15 minutes down the road). Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean. Small bathrooms, but otherwise up to date. The breakfast is what you would expect from a hotel-- nothing too exciting, but a nice perk. Wifi seemed to work well. We were very happy to know that we could get breakfast early, even on a Saturday. Overall, I would recommend this as a place to stay in Conway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel on Expedia when you needed a place to stay in Conway, SC, near Coastal Carolina University. We appreciate all of your feedback and are glad to hear that you were generally satisfied with your visit to our property. It's always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests, and we use the suggestions of travelers to enhance the experience that we offer to those who choose our hotel as their lodging provider. I hope that you will allow us to continue to earn your loyalty to our Sleep Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you this way. We're looking forward to seeing you again and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not impressed other than price. Shower leaked onto floor bc glass door was replaced w one that didn't fit correctly. bugs in the corner and breakfast didn't even taste like real food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay here did not meet with your expectations. We are glad to have your feedback and I sincerely apologize for all of the problems, discomforts, and inconveniences that you experienced while you were here. I assure you that this is not the type of stay we want for any guest to have, and that your comments will be discussed in great detail among our management team. Again, I am sorry for the issues you faced, and I do hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next trip to the area. Regards, Sonia Patel
5 out of 5
by CASONDRA

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Well I really enjoyed the hotel but really surprised I didn't see any elevators.The breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CASONDRA, We are absolutely delighted to have received your 5-star rating and positive review here on Hotels.com . Thank you for taking a quick moment to let our team and other users of this web site know of your satisfaction here. We enjoyed being able to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites, and are glad to know that your stay here was a pleasant one. The original design of our building did not include any elevators, and I hope that this was not an inconvenience for you during your visit to our property. We will always do our best to ensure that guests who wish to be assigned to a first floor room are given that option, and we hope to be able to welcome you back here soon for another great stay! Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please smile

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant. Rooms clean. Front desk staff pleasant, however , smiling will make it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know about the things that pleased you, as well as a way in which we could have improved, during your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. I hope that you enjoyed the time you had in our beautiful town, and that you'd be happy to return to Conway for a future trip. I will let our front desk team know that they could have been more genuine in their welcoming attitude, and I hope this did not have too great of a negative effect on your stay here. We value your complete satisfaction and hope that we will be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wil

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
My mom and I came down for a friend's wedding in Conway, SC from Charlotte, NC and didn't want to drive 3.5 hours back home. Hotel was just perfectly close to the wedding venue (5 minutes away). The room was perfect, very clean, as well as the hotel. Breakfast from 6:30 am-9:30 am was delicious and complimentary. Free USA Today on hand. The staff and housekeeping were very friendly. Had an outdoor pool; couldn't use as it is winter time. The beds were very very comfortable. If I could rate this Sleep In & Suites a 10/10 stars, I definitely would. Thank you Sleep Inn & Suites Conway, SC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wil, Thank you for writing such a detailed and wonderfully composed review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire team will be completely delighted to read your remarks and hear of your complete satisfaction here! We were so glad to have the opportunity to welcome you to the Conway, SC area when you traveled here to be a part of such a joyous occasion. I'm glad that our property was convenient to the event venue and that you found absolutely everything about our facilities, services, and amenities to be superb. We are very honored to have your 5-star rating and we hope that you will continue to choose our Sleep Inn & Suites whenever your travels bring you to this area. Our staff is looking forward to being able to welcome you back! Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager