Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey

For a first visit it was ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful checking in and out was easy. The room were clean The breakfast area was clean they offered a large selection for breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Far from the beach close enough to CCU

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice plave to stay. Priced on the high side. "Free" breakfast was ok at best. Well maintaned comfortable beds!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Attended Coastal Evangelist Conference

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean but lacked sufficient comfort for 2 travelers to a room - especially 2 women. Suggest bellboy to carry luggage UP STAIRS and an additiomal chair and mirror in room. Room is sufficient for 1 business person but insufficient for two women.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, I sincerely apologize for the fact that you were not completely pleased with the accommodations you had during your recent stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We value the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and appreciate that you've taken the time to reach out to us with your concerns. We do have a few different room types available, and I hope that you'll allow us to offer you one of those during your next visit to the area. We're looking forward to welcoming you back and hope to provide you with a 5-star experience during your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

University Orientation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff did try their best to assist us,
Cons: Hotel hallway carpets are dirty, stained and smelly. Bathrooms in need of updating.
Location: Myrtle Beach is a 20-25 minute drive down the 501. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc on the 501.
The first room they gave us the bathroom reeked of smoke. They immediately moved us to another room, and while the rooms appeared updated the showers were in dire need of updating. One odd thing was we came back to the room one night to find that one of the beds was not made up. We found out later that if you leave anything on the bed the staff will not move the items to make the bed. I've been traveling for many years and never had this happen before, maybe its a SC thing. Also a door leading from the rooms to the side parking lot was broken and ajar 24 hours a day, which I felt was a big security issue as it was not visible to lobby staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hugh, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with such specific feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Conway/Myrtle Beach area and I appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the interactions you had with our team members. I also hope that our location and proximity to local attractions met with your expectations. I apologize for the fact that there were several things about your stay here that we could have improved upon, and I'll be discussing your remarks with our team members immediately. The safety and satisfaction of our guests is important to us and we appreciate your comments. I hope that you'll give us another chance to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to the area. Regards, Sonia Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcia from Clarksburg, MD

University visit

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcia, Thank you for choosing to make your reservations at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel when you recently visited the Conway, SC area to check out one of our local universities. We were glad to have the opportunity to have you as our guest and we appreciate the 5-star rating you've left for us here on Hotels.com. I'm pleased to know that your stay here was a great one and I hope that you'll choose our hotel for any future travels that you'll make to this area. We're looking forward to having you back to our hotel soon for another great stay! Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you for letting us know about the things that pleased you as well as the areas in which we could have improved. It's always good to know what a guest liked and what they didn't particularly care for. We will pass your remarks regarding our breakfast bar along to our franchise management team so that they will know you'd prefer to see a change there. Thank you for leaving us your feedback regarding that matter! I hope that you'll give our property another chance to host you during your next visit to the Conway, SC area. We're looking forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marcia from Maryland

University visit

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great find and good proximity to Coastal Carolina University
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marcia, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property when you were checking out nearby Coastal Carolina University! We appreciate knowing that you were completely satisfied with the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, and I'm glad that our location was convenient for your travels. I hope that you enjoyed your tour of the university, and that you'll have an official Chanticleer in your family soon! We're looking forward to having you here again soon and hope to continue to provide you with superb experiences during each stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Only choice in Conway. Need a nicer hotel there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the recent experience you had at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. It's our goal to deliver a superb experience to each of our guests and I apologize for the fact that we did not do this for you. I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star stay during your next visit to this area. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Regards, Sonia Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better that I expected

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Room, bed and staff
Clean and updated modern room, very comfortable bed, very good breakfast and very courteous staff and extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with your experience here! Thank you for giving our hotel a chance and for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay here even better, please let us know about it when you check in. Your complete satisfaction is our #1 goal and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Our team will be working very hard to ensure we earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, Sonia Patel