Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great value - close to beach!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Love this hotel. The suites are clean and comfortable. Nice kitchens. Nightlight on microwave was burned out but everything else worked. Kitchen was stocked with plates, pans and utensils. Coffee in room but a great breakfast was included downstairs every morning. The staff was super friendly and this place is pet friendly! They have a great dog walk area with bags and trash cans and benches by a pond. Nice pool and basketball court. Kid friendly amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, United States of America

Wonderful hotel for a Thanksgiving getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Amenities such as the breakfast and the daily social, distance to all attractions, staff service
Cons: 1. Enforce the non-smoking rule. 2. Separate the tenants with pets from those without.
Location: The Strand, boardwalk, museums, golf courses, shopping (Broadway and the Market), Huntington Beach State Park.
Staff was very helpful in granting our early check-in request upon our arrival. Our room had two double plus a sofa bed with plenty of space for 5. It also had a nice small kitchen with all the utensils. The bathroom was on the smaller side but it's kind of expected. We requested a courtyard facing room and was not disappointed. The hotel offered a social event every night with decent hot food (burgers and turkeys), dessert (brownies and cookies) and drinks (soda, milk, wine, and beer). The free breakfast offered even more items. The hotel location was also decent. Several reviews complained about the distance to the beach and the deserted surroundings. IMO, the distance to the beach is just right for a hotel that's not on the beach - about 5 to 10 minutes drive, and the distance to all other places such as Broadway, the Market, golf courses, and the strand were all within easy reach. The deserted neighborhood made it extremely quiet and easy to get in and out, and to me that's actually a plus. We did have a couple of complaints that were related to other tenants. Firstly, if you're prone to allergies, you need to be aware the hotel is pet friendly. We also had a pet dog running in a room on top of us at night that was annoying for a while till it settled down. Secondly, some guests were obviously smoking in non-smoking rooms that you could smell it from the hallway. Overall, we had a great stay and appreciated the hotel provided so many amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Great comments about PROS and CONS, we will address all of them. Glad you found the suite to fit your family and your needs. I agree, our location is quite and close to most everything Myrtle Beach has to offer. Sincerely, Erik R
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice budget hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Very nice facilities. Clean and moderately priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Erik R General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Very good location if not on beach.
Overall very good. Bedroom a little small as was the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I am glad you liked our location. Sincerely, Erik R General Manger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto On Canada

2* hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Dated hotel located cross from Waccamaw mall that is permanently closed... and many permanently closed business. Far front the ocean not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This was an outstanding vacation hotel that was able to house our family of 7 in the two room suite. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel vs the rate

Posted Mar 3, 2016
This hotel is very excellent one compared to the rate. Very spacious and well maintained. I will stay in this hotel again if I come to Myrtle Beach..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Easy access to everything. Staff was fantastic. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. On vacation it is nice to have a good night sleep, then just walk down for a great hot breakfast waiting for you! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Erik R General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

fairly new hotel in good condition.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: Tanger outlet mall, other shopping centers, restaurants. . Less than 15 minutes from Broadway on the Beach
Room ready even though we arrived earlier than normal check in time. Towels we of better than normal quality for this type of establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Erik, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Erik R General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

home away from home

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet area,great staff,excellent free breakfast,nice pool,full court basketball. close to all by car.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: By car, close to all Myrtle Beach has to offer
This was the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel in the past 3 years. No reason to stay at any other. For so many reasons (quiet area, nice swimming pool, full court basketball court, great free daily breakfast, free laundry room, so close by car to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer, great staff, etc.etc. The only thing I think they can improve on is housekeeping, When staying long term (a week or more) they only offer full service once. Other days they do make the beds and throw out the garbage.