Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel, nice and quaint.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The amenities were incredible! The room was spacious and very clean. There are grills available to guests which we took advantage of and had a nice family cookout. They even supplies us with utensils. We enjoyed the breakfast, the only complaint is that they did run out of some things early, but there was a lot of other choices. The hotel grounds were gorgeous! The area around the hotel was pretty run down. It's right next to an abandoned mall. But that didn't bother us, it was nice and quiet. It is about 10 minutes from The beach, which was also a plus to not be in the middle of all of the craziness and there were no traffic issues. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Paris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great in a exceptional hotel
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Two Bathrooms!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. TWO bathrooms is always a great idea when six people are in one room! Breakfast was good. Just wish it had started at 6am and not 7:30. Our daughter had to be at a sporting event at 7:30am Sunday morning, so we had to get her cereal the night before. Hotel was clean, rooms were quiet, very nice. Easy drive to the beach, about 10 minutes. Shopping mall and a lot of restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by Betty Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only downfall was non heated pool.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Hotel was a little noisy. Mentioned to hotel staff and they changed our room immediately.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very nice place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Had a good breakfast buffet. It is a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Regina

2 days for a funeral

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Everything was clean and the 2 bdrm suite we had was great and roomy. I like that there were 2 bathrooms one in each room. The only thing I did not like was the pet fee $75 plus tax so $81 for 2 days wow... you all need to start charging by the day with a max limit on days yikes! That was not a bill I was expecting to get and not to mention 6 bucks in taxes wow.. most hotels are 20 or 30 bucks a day still mad about that.....
5 out of 5
by Frank

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with this hotel. Great service, large rooms. Happy hour in lobby was an unexpected surprise, very welcoming hotel. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean and updated, nice spacious rooms with more then enough towels and accessories. Good full breakfast included in the price.
Location: It's located a out 10 minutes away from everything, but the area is nice and quiet though.
I booked this hotel though Expedia and thought I was getting a 2 bedroom suite with one King and 2 double beds. The check in was a breeze and the lady at the front desk was welcoming. When I got in the room it was spacious but I was disappointed to find that the room that was supposed to have the king bed only had a queen. So I called the front desk to ask her why did she put me in the wrong room. Her response was that she did not know why Expedia advertised the rooms that way because in the suites they either had 1 king, 1 queen suites or 1 queen 2 double suites. At which time I was not satisfied by either Expedia or Staybridge with how they communicated the details of my booking.