Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Charlita

Overall nice hotel & staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great, friendly staff, could use some new carpet in the hallways. The room decor was ok, needs updating, but I appreciated the fact that there was a full kitchen (important when traveling with kids). We had to wait a little longer for the elevator because the hotel was so crowded (Labor day weekend) but got some exercise by taking the stairs LOL. Overall, good experience...I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jack


Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find, clean and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Shunda

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't have any problems with my stay at this Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, but a bit worn

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is great. Easy access to Myrtle Beach. The rooms were fairly minimal and need a refresh, but it was good value for the money.
4 out of 5

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
it is an older hotel in need of updating. They attempted to keep it clean but it is hard when everything is run down
5 out of 5
by patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Phonesia M.


Posted Oct 19, 2015 on CheapTickets
I stayed at an Extended Stay Hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC. Was very disappointed. Woke up to bedbugs. Reported and took pictures. Management was very rude and tried to say that I brought them with me when I have never had an issue or problem Did not know what a bedbug looked like until I googled my picture. They did not want to properly handle i.e. make sure there were no hitchhikers when I checked out, apologize for the inconvenience or give me a refund. They instead tried to give me the run around even after searching the bedbug registry finding out there was an infestation less than 10 feet away at a neighboring hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly people

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: move to be on beach.
Location: myrtle beach tells it all anything and everything you want is within two miles
just slept there, but could see it would be worth the money to use pool etc...
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

I was pleased!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location, Staff, Rooms were ok
Cons: Some minor updates in the hotel would be nice.
Location: The beach, the Tanger Outlet Mall and a lot of restaurants
Hotel was very close to the beach about 2 miles. The facility needs a little updating on the inside but it was not bad. The elevator sounded as though it was on its last leg. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean but the beds were a little hard. Overall it was a great place to stay for the money.