Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not worth it

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The room was dirty, we had to ask [twice] for towels, we never got maid service because "housekeeping didn't show up", we had random people knocking on our door multiple times each night [all the way up until 5 am], the pillows were travel size - on a king sized bed, and instead of a blanket, we had two top sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They didn't have rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I arrived at the hotel. The person in the front desk told me. My reservation was cancel, and the can bring me a room becouse the hotel was full. But in expedia.com did not say anything about cancellation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Outside of hotel run down, rooms look ok. Someone died at the hotel the night before we arrived. Hotel guest asked if we wanted to buy drugs while we were outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your response as we are working on the issues to make property better. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Very disappointed from Myrtle Beach, SC

Do not Stay here

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at our destination, the environment felt very uncomfortable. Their were cops and ambulance outside the front desk office, outside looked very old and ghetto not trying to be out there. But people walking around looked drunk and cracked out, we still kept a positive attitude and walked in. We waited for our turn in line, nothing like the pictures, very dirty and old, ice machine was an old one you scoop yourself , no vending machines nothing at all, as we waited a guest came in and was very rude to me, my son and mother. Telling us where are we from and to go back where we came from "Mexico" because we are not welcome here. We are not illegal Aliens and lived in Silver City, New Mexico are entire life, we currently moved to South Carolina. We were on a family beach vacation. This guest continued to harass us for the next 5 minutes, The front desk clerk did not ask him to leave. We told her we wanted a refund and were very dispointed in the service and our surroundings
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bye Bye Summer Wind

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Upon our arrival the balcony door was open and there was dirty linen in the bathroom, no utensils, plates, cups were provided, the wifi did not work and there were roaches. My son came up to the room and a lady of the evening followed him in the door which surprised us all. The place was a source for drugs, our room smelled of weed from where it was being smoked in other rooms and the parking lot, one guy even offered to sell me a flat screen tv so he could get money. I was really glad when this stay was over and considering the location I thought this would not have happened.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Horrible!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: This building could be torn down
Location: Bad location
When we pulled up there was a hooker outside a hotel room, a kid sitting on the sidewalk smoking, and a woman walking out of the office lobby with a purple bra and spandex leopard pants. We gave it the benefit of the doubt and looked at the room. It was nothing like the photo they put up; dirty floor, holes in the wall, and smelled like weed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Literally witnessed a drug deal between housekeeping staff and man off the street, trash in hallway had clearly not been taken out for days, hole in wall, bathtub would not drain, 2 roaches found in room, AC unit not in sleeve, overall odor in room and hallway. I was not expecting a 5-star resort, and appreciate the cost effective nature of staying in an older hotel, but no need for what we experienced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem,nc

right on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: right on the ocean
Cons: Continue with the upgrades.
Location: beach,ocean, close to shopping, boardwalk, restaurants.
The hotel was disappointing. The key card to our room was broken and smelled like cigerette smoke.The other room had no shade on the wall light bulb and the shower was broken. The drapes did not go past the big picture window where people walked by on an outside walkway which gave you the feeling anyone can look in (which they could :( ). The staff was helpful but they did leave leave me with a feeling that there might be a charge on my bill that was not mine. Plus side was the beach. It is right on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes and no

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was great. The lady changed our rooms at our request because they weren't together. We had 2 rooms. The bed however had sand in one of them. And we hadn't even spent the night there yet. The area is great. So yes if you're looking for good service. No if you're looking for class.