Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Close to everything. In process of being updated. Should close until finished. Great place to eat next door across from front of hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: Bulldoze it and start overseas
I did not realize that the room I booked online was a handicap accessible room but that was fine. I was disappointed in the room as a whole as first of all I had to get some air freshener from the front desk to try to eliminate the musty smell. I spoke with one of the employees when I checked out and suggested the hotel fix everything that was wrong with the handicap bathroom or not book it out as it is a law suit waiting to happen. Bars were not secured properly to the wall properly, there was a metal flap on the floor which was secured by a string bolted to the back wall with a couple of screws. Not only did I trip over this flap it did nothing to prevent water from leaking all over the bathroom floor in addition to the fact that it was covered in mold. When I finished my shower there was about an inch of water all over the floor.. I used every towel in the room and still did not get it all up. I should have asked for another room but it was late and it had been a long day. While the staff was courteous the hotel itself is in dire need of renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro nc

the run down hotel from hell EveryOne BEWARE

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing . I looked at it from the outside hoping that it would be a little more impressing on the inside it got worst.
Cons: tear it down and start from zero
Location: everything around the area is great. that is why i was shocked to see a place this run down sitting in the middle of these well kept establishments
it was the worst hotel i have ever . i think it is a scam to take peoples money an not give them a refund for a hotel looking like that. expedia should be ashamed to advertise this on a website.I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH EXPEDIA . MY Family and i will deal with trivargo .why can"t you post peoples review you want me to be honest about my expirence don"t you. if this site want print the truth i:ll print it on another web page .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN
Cons: LETTING PEOPLE KNOW THAT THEY NEED TO REQUEST MIRCOWAVE AND REFRIG UPON MAKING THEIR REVERSATION
REQUESTED A FRIG, BUT THE PERSON AT THE DESK SAID I WOULD HAVE TO REQUESTED IT WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATION. SO I HAVE TWO SMALL CHILDREN WITH ME, AND COULD NOT KEEP ANYTHING COLD FOR THEM..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dirty Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down and build again!
Room 328. Cigarette burn holes in the sofa. Cigarette stains on the nightstand. Old tube style TV. Holes in the shower wall. Musty smell. Stained carpet. Flat old pillows. Pubic hair in "clean" towels. Leaking toilet. Couldn't even look out the window because the glass was fogged up between the panes. Elevator was 200 degrees. Loud guests. Was waiting to hear gunfire during a domestic dispute on my floor. Completely disgusting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff, decent location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was a cool experience. What it might lack in facilities and luxury, the super amazing staff more than makes up for it. Thanks for making my stay amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean room

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice room but bed was very uncomfortable. The staff was really nice. Pool wasn't very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Hwy 17 (supposely BareFoot Landing) North Myrtle Beach
Room was suppose to be smoke free had to buy febreeze in order to stay in room ($7.00). Air conditioner was off and on all night. Black hairs in shower. Room was very run down. For the price we paid very very disapointed. Staff were in hallway complaining. One staff pushed her cart in the elevator with us which was small and hot anyway and pushed us to the wall. Very rude! I told the checkout lady and she said well if you had booked through us direct I could help you but since you went throught expedia you will have to talk to them. I feel that we should be reimbursed for this horrible experience. I would like to be contacted by someone to know that this was received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl, Ga

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!! & they had the nerve to deny a refund
Cons: Everything from the entry, the rooms,to the staff
Location: Great location
Upon arrival, the room was FILTHY!!! hair in the bathroom (behind toilets, in tub and on the floor) Someones hair accessory was in the floor, burn hole in the blanket, walls are falling apart, dirt in crevaces in the room and bathroom. Toilet would not flush, sink would not drain, The elevator was disgusting., I notified the front desk clerk and he noted that the room was dirty. We left out for a day at the beach ad came back to our room and the only thing that had been done was the bed half way made and towels replaced. The room still had the same hairs, trash and issues as before. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever visited. I know sometimes we look at the reviews and say "well, maybe they are just super picky" This is not the case on this hotel and its staff. & don't be foold by their breakfast.. It consists of generic raisin bran and coco puffs and loaf of bread. even the drink dispenser was broken and oh yeah, frozen waffles that are left out for hours at room temperature., They also notified me when I was addressing the issues about the room and hote in general, that if I made a complaint about the hotel then I would not receive any money back (per the management and owners).. I cabnt add pics of the disgusting hotel below b/c they are too big :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken bed

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Couldn't use one queen bed because it was broken and springs squeaked loudly. Bathtub was stained. Furniture was scarred and dingy. Would have left if other rooms anywhere were available.