Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking smell inthe hallway and room.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Free breakfast is a joke. Empty basket and dishes for food. No food available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Cozy location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I liked the location only complaint is I found one dead roach in the bathroom but the rest was clean as can be! I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Rooms are very small and need updating. Continental breakfast was almost edible, providing you like day old muffins and stale raisin bran . The coffee was the best part of breakfast. Oh, and if an emergency comes up and you have to leave early don't expect a refund for unused nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

An Unfortunate Experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The rate
Cons: Move the laundry facilities to a room, Put a slow release spring on the stairwell door so it doesn't just slam, instead it moves slowly back shut.
Location: Market Commons is a great place to hang-out, shop a little, relax, see a movie, and/or have a meal.
We were assigned to room 119 which was on the main floor, straight past the check-in desk, all the way to the end of the hall on the right. This room was right next to the stairs, and the door to the outside pool. The washers and dryers used by the maids, and apparently guests were also at the end of this hall on the left wall. All night we had to endure the slamming of the stairwell door and pool door. We listened to people converse as they washed and dried laundry. There was no end to the noise. To top things off, when I climbed into bed on the right side, the mattress felt as though someone had crushed all the springs inside. It sunk inward with absolutely no support. I was ready for the sun to come up, as I laid there trying to catch a catnap here and there throughout the night. We got up and packed our things into the car, and checked-out. It wasn't until we were home for a couple of days I realized I didn't have my little black Vera Bradley jewelry bag that was filled with costume jewelry. I had to have left it in the room. When I called the hotel, the guy at the front desk checked "lost and found" and reported back it wasn't there. He instructed me to call the next day around lunchtime to ask the maid staff. So, I did. The answer again was no one had seen it. I can't prove anything, but here's the thing. If the maid staff went in to clean up after we left, and the underside of the beds were blocked, and they were, the maid would have had to have seen it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
For what we paid it was ok, the sheets were clean. There were cigarette burns on the furniture and we requested a smoke free room. But for one night it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This place had Rats and Roaches. We were there with several parents and families(kids) and they gave us a hard time when at 11pm we wanted to check out and leave due to the rodents and roaches in our rooms. Poor unprofessional service..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad all around!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of the above
Rooms were tiny and dirty, breakfast was horrible and they constantly ran out of food, the place was dark and smelly. I would never go there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Sad

Posted Aug 18, 2017
When I got there and ckecked in they told me my card had been charged for the stay and no recipe. .. because I booked with Expedia. .. got to room beds made but floor was dirty looked like vomit. .. bathroom was so dirty I cleaned it myself. .. next day commode stopped up and I called front desk they told me to come and get a plunger. .. every time the commode was used it had to be plunged... I had no money to move to another hotel because my card had been charged for complete stay.... never stay with super 8 nor will I every use Expedia because I didn't know the full charges would be charged before I even got there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty, NC

Horrible worst stay ever!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Took forever to check in. 20 minutes after checking in, I was changing clothes in my room and a stranger walked in! The hotel gave my room to someone else also! Check in was an hour later than specified. Every time I left my room, someone was stinking up the whole hallway with marajuana smoke. They were apparently smoking in their room and the whole floor that I was staying on was supposed to have been no smoking. Last but not least, the police came to remove a homeless woman from our pool. Worst vacation ever!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for price

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed here to accommodate my pets. The hotel staff were friendly. The room was small and not as clean as I had hoped but for price it wasn't bad.