Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Enjoyed my stay not very far from beach about a 10 minute drive didn't enjoy the breakfast and was irritated they came too my room 3 times before checkout time too ask if I was leaving 2 times didn't even knock just walked in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Has what you need in a hotel. Not alot more.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is an older hotel so don't expect every thing to be top of the line, like water pressure. The staff seemed a little stanoffish at first but quickly warmed up. The room was a little smaller than expected but it served the purpose just fine. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. This place really fills up fast at night. The pool is tiny but maintained well. We stayed 2 nights and we're cutting up with the staff by the end of the first day. All and all it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Fridge and Microwave in the room which was neat and clean
Cons: It looked like it wasn't maintained well over the tears in the lobby and pool areas and could use a major renovation
Location: located on 17 Bi Pass, was within an easy drive (10 minutes) to MYB boardwalk, Surfside and Garden City Pier
The outside of the hotel looked neglected, the lobby was hot and dirty and cluttered, the elevator was slow and hot as well as the hallways however the room was comfortable neat and clean. I would possibly stay here again if they renovated it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: it was easy to find, located minutes from beach, malls and restaurants..well lit for easy finding, hall ways lit to see where you was going..
Cons: my only complaint would be the parking..had to park around the back and walk around building to get in..
Location: lots to do near by and in a few miles so if you didn't want to travel to far you are in luck here..
this hotel was very pleasing from check in to check out, rooms got cleaned, towels replaced. good breakfast bar and good coffee.staff was nice and helped with and request or questions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

okay,drive to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room was somewhat clean
Cons: Security,unruly guest at night
Location: Market common shops and restaurants
No sleep all week due to unruly guest until 4 am. Screaming and slamming doors. Hotel has cameras to see this and nothing was done. Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

2 Rooms booked and both were really BAD

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We stayed here because we were working at the beach... AC never cooled the rooms... Roaches and I mean ROACHES !!! The gaps under the doors were so big you could tell what band of shoes people were wearing walking down the hall... TV's were bad... Beds smelled of sweat... I would not recommend staying here... Never ever...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hot water didn't work early in the morning

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Small Parking lot, it was Ok scenery but the Waffle breakfast was best thing about the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester SC

Nice Hotel easy drive to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: we arrived over 1 hr early ,it was no problem our room was ready and we were booked in with out a problem
Cons: maybe just a new blanket as there were a couple burn holes in the one we had
Location: Its easy to find and as I said with in easy driving distance of most attractions
We had a great time its centrally located all attractions within easy driving distance,
3 out of 5
by Kierra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renee from Charlotte NC

Relaxing weekend getaway

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for the low price I paid. It was very easy to find as it was located right off the highway and not far from most of the attractions and sights at Myrtle Beach. Front desk and housekeeping were very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will stay again for a short weekend trip.