Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

below avg motel great location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Replaced mattress and carpet.
Location: 45 second walk to beach.
Very good location. Beds and carpet need replaced. Bathrooms had been updated.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Location: Easy access to all major attractions. 24 hour breakfast available at Waffle House only 2 blocks away for golfers with early AM tee times.
PROS; The hotel was in a good location with easy access to everything. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. CONS; The wi-fi did not work. In this day and age when everyone is using their phones and tablets for anything from restaurant reviews, GPS locations, checking in with family at home, etc. this was an enormous disappointment. If you want to watch Netflix or Disney movies for your children before bedtime, then skip this location. It seems that the corporate name of Super 8 has really slipped in the past few years....
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zebulon, NC

Decent Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the beach. Parking was easy to get into. Nearby places to eat at.
Cons: Some painting is needed to improve the look
Location: On the Beach with access. Couple of places to eat at within waking distance.
Hotel was right on the beach. The staff was nice and we felt welcome there. It is an older hotel and could use a few repairs to be nicer but it cost way less than ones beside it. Everything worked in our room including the shower. Room service was detailed when cleaning the room each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pest/Dirty-Low Quality

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The room was muggy and humid. Leak in the ac unit that leaked inside the room. Walls was cracked and paint chipping. Roaches in the room...maintenance sprayed while I was in the room...He sprayed over and near my close an luggage. Laundry facility down. Housekeeping napping in halls during peak cleaning hours. Kourtney was rude and very unaccommodating. First and last reservation with Super or affiliates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap oceanfront hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: You get what you paid for, so while the rooms could use some upgrades, there were no issues.
For the price, being steps away from the beach was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont NC

Spend 20 More

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Just steps from the water
Cons: Mattress and Breakfast add eggs biscuits and gravy
Mattresses were old and lost shape, not comfortable. Loudest room ever, people shooting fireworks between the two hotels, stop them. The breakfast was not up to par compared to other places I have stayed in recently for less. Then at 11pm hotel staff sent another family to my room, they said they didn't know we were in the room.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Hairdryer blew fuse. Sparks. Not oceanfront too was poolside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The towels and bed sheets were old and dirty. We needed to ask for new sheets because they were clearly used before and had hair etc on them. The carpet was also very dirty and breakfast didn't have much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very poor condition

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel was in poor condition. Old and outdated. Rusty bathroom fixtures and stained sheets. No blankets, pillows were covered in hair! Pool was green and not usable. Parking very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Right on the beach!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This motel is right on the beach and that might be a redeeming quality. It is an older building, badly in need of upgrade. If you just want a place to lay down for the night and get a shower and go again, this place will work fine for you. However, if you're looking for 5 star accommodation, look elsewhere.