Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This motel is close to the beach, but upon arrival the tub was clogged, hot water not working, and the carpeted stairs to the second floor smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The cleaning staff didn't clean our room the first two days we were there so we had to go down and get towels from the front desk and they were rude. I would never stay here again and I had payed for these rooms months in advance which is why we didn't go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Not the blue hotel you see in photo

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The photo is deceiving.. It looks as in the photo the super 8 is the small building as well as the blue building in the photo. It's not. The super 8 is one small row of rooms. All outside, no elevator. The pool was extremely dirty and the room had not been properly cleaned. The beds were cleaned but the rest could have been better. We only stayed a day so we weren't too upset as we did get a room with an ocean view (which is what we wanted) but if I stayed longer than one night I would have been very upset. The stairs are also very uneven and my mother had trouble taking them; some small and some very large. If you have knee problems or ankle issues just pass on this hotel all together. One ice machine on bottom floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Was only there for a night but had a ball price could be a little cheaper for a night but overall not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.c.

poor housekeeping

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: housekeeping
the room cleanliness was terrible. the dresser drawers hadn't been cleaned floors were dirty as were bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rome was filthy! Broken for to bathroom. No wake-up calls. No staff in lobby overnight. Absolutely horrible!
5 out of 5
by Pat from Rapid City, MI

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the nicest Super 8 we have ever stayed in. For the price we paid it was an excellent choice. It was quiet, the manager was very polite. We did not stay for the continental breakfast which was basically rolls and coffee but we did not expect more for the price. It was quiet even though it was off of Ocean Blvd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: the beach just was steps away
Cons: it needs more maintanence
people that work at the front desk were nice..good price for the quality
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here find better

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible would not recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Got to our room, and the heat was turned all the way up making the room unbearably stuffy. Turned on the the AC and opened the door to cool it off. Went to take a shower the next morning and there was no hot water called front desk and there was no answer. Room was ok. Nice size. Carpets needed cleaning but otherwise it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

DIRTY FILTY NASTY ROOM CONDITIONS

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This hotel is a joke. Spend little extra and stay at the resort. But NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS PLACE. Nasty rooms with torn up carpet, unbearable smoke smell, dirty bathroom. I would never recommend super 8 at myrtle beach to anyone. Staff was not friendly.