Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Loved the location right on the beach. However the floors in my room were sticky. We had to wear shoes the whole time if not the bottoms of our feet would be dirty. Beds were very uncomfortable and the room was outdated. Very tiny breakfast selection as well. Pool had gross stuff floating in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Decent hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel was beachfront with a clean pool, so very nice. The room was okay-clean and sufficient (just not pretty).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Does not live up to its name-Poorly maintained

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Was close to beach/ocean
Cons: Needs renovation, restoration. Needs a good cleaning. Appliances need to be replaced. Better staff and service, New Mattresses.
Location: Beach, closest food is McDonalds, 0.5 km.
They cancelled our room, despite me calling them in the morning telling them I will be late. They give us a room with side view on the 2nd floor. The mattress had a big dip in the middle, and you could feel the spring. They replaced it with another older one. The next day they give us the ocean front room on the 3rd floor. They did not even offer to help us with our baggage. The balcony door was jammed and would not open. The room had a lot of mold. Most of the staff were not friendly. I had to go from the 3rd floor to the lobby to drop off my towels to get new ones. No refreshments in the room. They lied about the complimentary breakfast, saying that they will provide eggs, but no eggs. They only gave me $20 refund for 2 nights stay for all the inconvenience. I do not recommend this motel. Overall building is in bad shape, needs a lot of renovation and makeover. Poor management skills. You will not get your money’s worth. A lot of false advertising. Only benefit, it was close to the ocean front, but later I released many other motels and hotels near the water front had vacancy and in better condition and price was better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It was horrible. Only good thing was the location. The tub was dirty. Sink drain was broken. Never delivered our towels after washer was repaired. Staff was unprofessional. Supposed to stay two days but checked out early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nasty, old, everything broken and regretted booking there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Pa

Out Dated and Dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The only good thing was the woman at the desk who refunded my charges. She was understanding and pleasant.
Cons: In need of a major renovation.
There were water stains on many of the walls and the bathroom door was falling apart. My son is allergic to mold and he had a reaction in less than 15 minutes. We left within 30 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mrytle beach

The rooms were disgusting and dirty

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This is one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had on vacation me and my family were highly disappointed and will never booked through Expedia again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Door did not lock which was not pleasant because it was just my daughter and I. One bed was dirty with stained sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Out of date hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The dead bolt wouldn't lock completely so we had to put a chair in front of the door. The bed was uncomfortable. The continental breakfast didn't have a good variety. The cleanness of the room was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wish I would have stayed somewhere else

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Tear it down. Mold smell in room.
Location: Beach was very close.
Although the front desk staff was very friendly, I DO NOT recommend staying here. This hotel does not directly reflect its pictures. My room had a leak with water in the picture on the wall. Needless to say, it smelled like mold in the room. The room looks like it has not been updated in years. One staff member stated "not all of our hotel rooms have been updated since the hurricane". The covers on the bed were very thin. I could hear everything going on in the rooms next door to us. Free breakfast is nothing to brag about. Honestly, I think the place needs to be tore down. It is horrible. The staff however was very nice. Location by the beach was great but seems to be in a dangerous at night per the locals. I do not recommend this place.