Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goose Creek, SC

Amazing price and comfort!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Obviously doesn't have all bells and whistles of a fancy hotel, but my goodness, I paid $45 and it was gorgeous on the inside! Clean, comfortable sheets, bathroom was spotless, and salon-grade shampoo bottle samples were provided! It's really close to a lot of activities too, and I highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mgr, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, we work hard to make sure all our guests have a great experience at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ocean Isle

Very nice people.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The people
Location: Gentlemens clubs, bars, restaurants next door.
Quick check in, free wake up call. And the staff was very nice. Only positive reviews here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you, we're glad your stay was enjoyable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Paid deposit on room took a week to get it returned. Sheets were dirty and beds were wore out. Only thing good here was price in a pinch it's just ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Matthew getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you'll come back and visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only complaint was the next room had a child that was screaming and kicking th wall for about 3 hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate you staying with us!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. central pa

nice quiet location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: not too expensive and easy to get to.
Cons: I didn't see anything that needed improvement at this time
Location: the beach, shopping, restaurants
it was close enough to the things we wanted to do with some good restaurants close by
3 out of 5
by Laura from Morrisville,NC

No maid service

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean on arrival and was sufficient for our needs. Basically only used the room to shower & sleep in for two nights. Arrived back at hotel late afternoon second day to find that maid never came in to clean. Had to go to front desk for clean towels.