Ratings based on 2,888 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

No Reservation

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Did not stay there
Cons: Don't give people rooms away and lie about it
Location: Nothing to say
My family and I was told that we did not have a reservation due to a burst pipe however the resort was to capacity and the reservation was made in February for a trip that took place in May 2017. After a very heated argument with hotel management and Expedia a room was provided at a resort down the street with an upgrade. I was very disappointed because this was my first time visiting Myrtle Beach and this soured the experience. Not sure if I will return after this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 26, 2017
Needs upgrades to the rooms beds were pretty used up. Outside amenities were nice but really catered to children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Right on the beach!

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice hotel. Plenty to do. Right in the heart of all the action and fun things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Always feels like home....

Posted May 26, 2017
I've stayed with this location many times and always love the experience. Beach access, shopping, atmosphere.... everything is comfortable and clean. Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great location! The beach, restaurants, and many activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Returning customers

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Overall location and amenities.
Cons: Elevators need some WORK! The resort was not as clean as usual. A big selling point for me!
Location: Boardwalk is close and good restaurants within walking distance.
We have been coming here for 5 years and this year you could definitely see a difference. The rooms were not as clean as usual and the overall resort seems a little lacking in maintenance. Staff is always very friendly and the new bar/restaurant was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Right on the beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Great short getaway with my daughter we enjoyed ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted May 8, 2017
Very outdated and anyone from the beach uses the resort..should have beach chairs on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Beautiful comfortable room and one of the Best room view I've stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sc

we were across the street from beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: pools, amenities close to restaraunts
Cons: beds were hard, temp hard to control in room. bathroom very small
Location: close to beach, on boardwalk, walking distance to mini golf, restaraunts, surf shops, shopping etc.
room nice but plain. beds were very hard. hard to get temp regulated in room. many amenities close to resort. 4 pools for resort great for families.