Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: right on beach
Cons: house keeping ,and activity on site
Location: great location every thing was within 5miles great
first night not good room smelled bad,but we changed rooms the next day it was very good ,house keeping not so great other than that I would stay there again price was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg,KY

Very nice hotel and located directly on the beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very quite this time of the year. We had a wonderful experience at the caravelle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for 1-2 nights.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Room needs major improvements.
Where to begin? Check in process was good. We were able to get into our room early which was a plus because we were visiting out daughters and wanted to get to the college. The room: In need of repair. Bathroom half painted and whole in the wall. Carpet on balcony torn and moldy. Air conditioner was rusting. Sink had one inch whole between cabinet and sink. The mattresses were way to soft and any more nights I would have had aches all over. The room was clean, had 2 fridges, a microwave, hair dryer and full sized coffee maker. We knew we would not have an ocean view, but our balcony overlooked the attached restaurants vents and air conditioners. My husband and I like to have coffee, so this was a major turn off. The staff: Was friendly. The manager Jessica did receive my check in comments and said to call in her reply. I left a message which she didn't return. So not sure why she bothered to reply. The facility: The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was great and Judy does a great job at the omelet/waffle station. The pools had sand in the bottom, but were otherwise in good condition. My husband and I were enjoying the hot tub on Sunday night. Someone from the community came with her teenage daughter and boyfriend. She said they come all the time because it's quiet and nobody checks. We paid a resort fee and others not staying in the resort are using the pools? We go to Myrtle Beach several times a year, but likely will not come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yadkinville. NC

Nice place great staff and location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were there just for the weekend but had a great time. I recommend eating at the restraunt the food and people are awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
First time ever visiting myrtle beach! Loved our resort and it's location. We were in the Best part of myrtle! Everyone is so friendly! One word: UBER! GREAT trip! Will be going back with my entire family soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful Resort Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice view of ocean, even from the side of the hotel. Clean rooms, pleasant staff. Clean pools.
Cons: Elevators are slow. Need to install more. A notification that the hotel lot is full, use annex parking.
Location: Plenty of things to do in Myrtle Beach. If you can't find something to do there, you aren't looking.
Overall it was a pleasant stay. The staff and accommodations were very good. My only complaint would be the elevators. They need to install a few more as it seemed to take forever for them to arrive. Parking was a little intimidating at times. We were on the 6th floor and we drove all the way up there and found no empty spots all the way up. The pools were nice and well kept, clean all the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Dry Dock Building

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was old and outdated. Pool is right outside the door which is convenient. Other buildings on the property were more updated. Inquire about the building before making reservation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hocking hills ohio

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The view was 👍. The room was dirty, smelled of urine,and felt damp.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhhh

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very old. We did not like how our hotel was separate from the lobby/check-in. We got locked out of our room 3 times because our keys just stopped working.