Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Not what was advertized. Most amenities were not available due to hurricane damage last year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Close to beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is not a 5 star hotel, but the staff is nice and it's close to the beach. Good enough for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location Relative to Everything

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Great Location & fun things to do for the kids, Friendly/Timely Staff. Hotel had adjacent pools, Jacuzzis. Comfortable rooms. Cons: The Main hotel is under construction which we were unaware of, Only one ice maker and is inside laundry room which closes at 10p. Rooms still needs some upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by AGM at the Caravelle, Hotel Management
Rose, Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. Thankyou for brining up some great items about our location, staff, activities, and comfortable rooms. We think our location on the Northern tip of the Golden Mile in Myrtle Beach is one of the best spots on the Grand Strand. We are laid back enough with being close enough to get to the hustle and bustle of downtown Myrtle Beach within minutes. Our staff aims to be the "Friendliest Place at the Beach" and from your review we accomplished that goal. Thank you once again for your recent review and we hope to see you back sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by Alisa

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the Caravelle/St. Clements was enjoyable. The Unit was worn but clean. Staff was great. Parking was not so great at St. Clements. To tight to maneuver your car freely. But allin all was very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Alisa, Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort and stating that we were a great place to stay. Our staffs goal is to be the "Friendliest Place on the Beach" and from your review it appears that we accomplished that with your rating our staff as great. Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to see you once again at the Caravelle Resort.
2 out of 5
by wendi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heidi

Disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room location was terrible as it was overlooking rooftop a/c unit, carpets were dirty, patio carpet was ripped and worn, beds were springy and we still don't know if they offer room service as there were no amenities listed! Not worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
by Tamra M

Good value in Myrtle Beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were a tad disappointed when we found out that our suite wasn't in the Caravelle Hotel pictured but in one of their 8 other properties (Seamark was the property we were in). However, we did have our own separate pool and access to the resort's pool and was only a block further from the beach. The condo was great and stocked with everything we needed, but it was a bit outdated. Overall, we enjoyed the accommodations. We even rebooked and stayed another night. Would recommend for someone on a budget looking for the extra space and a full kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: The cleanliness of rooms and parking
Location: About 15 minute drive to "Boradwalk on the Beach", Wax Museum etc.
I love the fact that we could walk out on the beach and was only about a 15 min drive to the main attractions. However my room was not very clean when we arrived and was very outdated. It was not what it appeared to be online. Also one of the main reasons I chose this hotel was because of the pool for the kids, due to renovations it was not even up and running. Still a decent price for what you get, good for families. I would recommend it, but CALL FIRST to make sure the things you want are up and running....The staff was wishy washy, some spoke while others just looked miserable. Overall we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dry Dock

Posted May 24, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Stayed at Dry Dock and was very satisfied. Very nice for a limited budget.
5 out of 5
by Penny

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your recent review!! We appreciate that you rated us five out of five. We hope to see you on your next vacation to the Caravelle Resort.