Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mooresville

Not enough parking

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: good location away from the crazy stuff at the boardwalk.
Cons: more parking and office at this location.
Location: family location and restaurants
Hotel ok. House keepers were very pleasant and provided what we needed. Parking is horrible not enough parking on the parking deck. Spaces are very small had to park across the road in parking deck. Office is across the road so if u needed change for anything or towels for pool u had to cross the road to office, Also not enough chairs for pool if u not out there by 10 and put a towel in one u don't get one the whole day,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Multiple things to do on site
Cons: Onsite restaurant needs to stay open later!
Very Family oriented. Enjoyed the itinerary/kids activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

OK. Pictures a little misleading

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to beach. But it is a resort style and you may have to stay across the street. Found out some of the rooms are independently owned and therefore can be furnished very differently than surrounding rooms. Our room looked straight out of 1985,but the staff was very apologetic and helpful in offering me a food credit for my displeasure. We only stayed a couple of nights. If longer, I may have asked for a refund. On a good note, very friendly staff, nice facilities and pools. Fun environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The facility had a lot of nice features, pool , beach access, laundry on site. However, when the pool closed at night and when it rained they locked beach access which required you to walk all the way around the building to the front doors to get back in the hotel. This is very inconvenient and more importantly, not safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just OK.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and the pools.
Cons: Update the condos.
The staff was excellent ad very friendly. The pool areas were also very nice. However, we stayed in the three bedroom condo.It needs some major updates. It is ok, but very outdated (many things rusting, old decor, etc.) Also, it is across and DOWN the street from the beach so expect to walk. Again, it was ok, but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

The Hotel was close to the beach.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The service. The hotel was keep nice for a older facility. The staff at the restaurant and Bar was pleasant.
Cons: They need to add some beach equipment on the beach. It was my understanding they do not have control over that.
Location: I like the location.it was centrally located to ever thing in the City. Broadway on the Beach, Boardwalk and other nice activities. Easy Bus excess.
The Staff was Great!!!. A young man name Christopher and a Lady name Chris kept us up to date on what was going at the Hotel as well as other activities going own in the City. They were very professional at there Jobs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, Va

Good walking distance to beach

Posted May 22, 2016
It was good but the room was very stuffy. Also the room next door was very rude. Should get a hot tube in the other building. Overall enjoyed staying there. Very close to everything. No beach views at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Be sure you know which building you are booking! They have 9 sites and the views, size, and age vary widely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Trip for my granddaughter. 1st beach . Hotel was great. Pool area for kids was great.
4 out of 5
by william from Durham

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the bar was very nice