Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster SC

Please go elsewhere!

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very rude front desk. commode overflowing and leaking took them four hours to come up then the man just handed my son a plunger. No tv in back room no microwave wifi sucks. Woke up at 4 am with bites and welts called front desk to ask for a refund was told she could not give me a refund I would have to wait on management to come in at 9am. Bedbugs were all over beds and on tv stand .Me and my family was terrified we left and went back home. This place needs to be closed down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
I've stayed at the Viking 2x now and the staff are awesome. I had no problems and they were very sweet ppl. I'll be back in a few months 😁
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Oceanfront

Posted Apr 2, 2018
This place is gross. It needs a total gut job. Has bugs and very cold. We didn’t stay because I didn’t want to bring critters home with me. The only plus was it was oceanfront.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach sc

Nastiness and drug infested

Posted Mar 24, 2018
I walk in room with 2 babies and on dresser in wide open, drugs yes drugs and gum on bed cig butts all over floor bathroom disgusting. Manager offers me 15 dollars that I never got back. Not for anyone decent..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Pros: Very close to beach.
Cons: The hotel staff needs lessons in customer service. Also, we were double billed for resort fees.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Staff was a bit rude, not very friendly. Room was ok. The ocean view was blocked by a tree.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice hotel on beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Everthing
Location: Location good, close to market commons.Not to far from Boardwalk.
Smoke alarm was beeping all night. Nothing done about it. Other people were complaining too. Locals having to give a $100 deposit is absurd.Rooms need serious updating. No blankets for bed, just sheets and comforter. Pools dirty.Fan doesnt work in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Kwamane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Ohio

decent weekend

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
loved beach access ease. 1 major issue: parking.. very limited on hotel site, had to park across street and 1 night someone hit my car, I was unaware til following day..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Aging hotel that desperately needs updating.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Beachfront, beach access.
Cons: Everything but the location.
Location: Everything is nearby. That's why we picked this location.
When we got there, we found out there were extra "resort" fees that we were not aware of. We had booked through Expedia. The clerk at the front desk moves around to all 3 properties, and didn't really know much about the property we stayed at. When we saw what the hotel looked like and were debating going elsewhere, we were told we would lose our deposit if we didn't stay there. The first room was terrible, with the weather strip missing from the bottom of the door, which was letting cold air in. The second room was a little bit better and at least had a microwave. There is no complimentary coffee so you will have to buy your own coffee elsewhere and filters. The rooms and exterior appear to have never been updated since the 1970s, and are in bad shape. Everyone else who was staying there looked like they were one step away from being homeless and probably were. We would never have booked this hotel if we had known what we were getting into. Their rates were ever bit as expensive as those for some of the nicer hotels in town. The only thing it had going for it was that it was beachfront and there was nice,easy access to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under nightstand and beds would make you sick.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Mistake I made was motel and hotel. Cops were att motel in morning. Never again for me. Bathrooms were disgusting. Hair on tile. Wood was pulling away from all areas of bathroom. Never again.