Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Place for the Price

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rates, friendly atmosphere, good location
Cons: An extra Air Conditioner should be installed in units with separated rooms inside
Location: On the beach a few blocks from Family Kingdom Amusement Park. .
Yes it isn't expensive compared to many places in town, but it did seem like a very good value if you are on a budget or not that picky. The place is an older motel and does show wear if you are looking, but overall wasn't in bad shape when you consider their rates. The room we had was clean and roomy enough, and you are right on the beach plus they have a pool. Biggest downside may be the parking. There were maybe 14 spots for guests on the property, and the rest have to park across the street in their extra lot. A quick walk that wasn't any big deal to me. We stayed in a two bedroom suite they offered and I would say my biggest complaint was there was only one air conditioner in the whole suite in the back bedroom. If the door is shut, no air gets to the front living and bed area. Open and it still is cooler in the back plus now there is no privacy.. I'm betting there wasn't two rooms originally in the unit and they divided it. With a good price will come young adults and groups. If you are looking for family only type place, this may not be it. Outside of some pungent weed smell though, the guests were all respectful during our quick stay. I have no complaints and would stay there again if I didn't want to spend double or more on some of the newer towers around it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not fit! To call two stars

Posted May 14, 2016
It was not clean,the smell was awful the shower did not work the lights was lamps that did not work the aircondtion leak tins makes me question expedia what are where you thinking.I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Ira

ok, but won't stay again they upgrade rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay, but the rooms need an upgrade. Need free WiFi up to date technology.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Horrible

Posted Apr 9, 2016
There were only about 10 parking places in front of hotel, if they were full you had to park across road. Which with kids that's a pain to have to do. Outlets in room halfway worked, the top on most of them did not work. Wasn't enough light in room and some of light switches didn't even work. Very small kitchen area the fridge was in 2 bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little scary

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
First room they sent us to had someone asleep in the bed. Moved us to another room and last tenant dirty clothes were in bathroom on the floor. Staff as nice but don't think we would book this hotel again
1 out of 5
by jay from nc

HOTEL FROM HECK

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I will never book again. Hotel is out dated. They still used metal keys and upon my arrival a stranger was in my room laying across my bed. He had mistaken my room for his but the thing is his car wasn't to my room but it unlocked my door and his. my key did the same and also unlocked other empty rooms.....hotel is not safe at all....upon making them aware of it the dumb clerks try to blame the guy that was in my room for their poor security issues. even if he went to the wrong room the key shouldn't have unlocked my door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY DIRTY ROOM

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
WE DID NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL.. WE CHECKED IN AND WALKED OUT AFTER WE WALKED INTO ROOM. THE ROOM WE HAD WAS VERY VERY VERY DIRTY (COUCH CHAIRS HAD STAINS/GREASE ALL OVER THEM, KITCHEN PART WAS GROSSE, SMELT LIKE SMOKE! NO NON SMOKING ROOMS- THINGS WERE BROKEN IN THE ROOM SUCH AS THE FAN IN THE ONE ROOM AND ONLY 1 AC UNIT FOR A 3 BED ROOM. DOOR WOULD NOT EVEN SHUT TO THE ROOM, HOTEL.COM WOULD NOT CREDIT ME THE FULL STAY. THE HOTEL HAD NO PROBLEM IN GIVING US A FULL CREDIT- THIS ROOM IS NOT FOR A FAMILY - IF YOU NEED A PLACE TO PARTY AT AND DONT CARE, THIS WOULD BE THE PLACE. I WOULD OF RATHER SLEEP IN A TENT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from was good

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was nice they just need to keep microwaves in the rooms to heat up ur food especially if u got kids
1 out of 5
by Javier from Chattanooga

Hidden Fees

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked, additional fees over 100$ that were not forewarned almost cost us the whole trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Inexpensive and nice

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a tv with static. Called the office they sent someone immediately to fix it. There was no shower curtain we called someone to bring one they did. We were given plenty of towels. Room was clean and comfortable. When we arrived on a cold February night the heat was on which felt great. Overall, for the price it was excellent.