Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Rebuild it

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had to ask for maintenance 5 times in 1st day, water leak, door had to "be shaved" to close, yes a guy came up with a wood file, circuit breaker popped, sinks dont drain, ahhhhhhh.....smh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is a little out dated and could use more working outlets. The room was very clean. Staff was friendly and acccomadating. Check in was late at 4pm then we had to wait until 4:30 to actually get in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south

not terrible, needs work

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Close to the beach, but some of the common areas (stairwells in particular) had a terrible smell. Water was running down one set of stairs. Laundry facilities were touted, but the machines were very dirty and looked to be 60 years old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view and great beach access.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Wonderful staff very clean rooms. Great place for kids and the whole family we will return again and again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chattanooga tn

Never again

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Staff very rude, moldy towels,crack heads on every floor...never again, parking was a joke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Less expensive, clean, well worn and old

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Price and location. The very old stove and fridge made it even better.
Cons: Needs a microwave and the front two burners on stove did not work.
Location: Location was right in the middle, we like to walk so we were close enough for a lot and a short drive for the rest.
We got everything we wanted!!!! We Wanted a less expensive place on the ocean side of the road that was clean and that is what we got. I knew that at the price it would be older and worn out!!!! All I wanted was CLEAN and a comfortable bed with the room at a comfortable temperature. The towels were great and in new condition. The overall ratings would be higher if they reflected what I needed to get for what i paid. The staff while not bad (we did all our our cleaning during our week stay) were not the friendliest. My wife heard one of the people staying there calling out a cleaning lady for using the F-bomb word in front of their grand child, lots of arguing and she heard some slapping also. NOT GOOD!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence,SC

On the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff was really friendly. Only complaint would be parking. Having to walk across the street to get to my car in the pouring rain was not fun. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels was a definite plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Old motel close to the beach

Posted May 14, 2017
It is good for it's price. Things I didn't like was getting keys to the wrong room which led to walking in on people getting high. Also not much parking in front of the motel so unless your lucky you have to park across the street. The tv was super staticky on some channels. On the plus side you are right at the beach and the rooms have a fridge and a stove. It was a convenient location to meet up with people as it was only 15 to this place or that place. There was Walmart within walking distance as well as some restaurants. Overall it was good because of the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Not worth the low price

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall the location was the only good thing about the hotel. The resort fees listed on this site are incorrect and when that was pointed out to the staff I was informed that it has been that way for 2 years. Once checked in we found the carpet in rhe room to be full of sand, the oven had old pizza in it, and there was a used sock under the bed. Following this the Wi-Fi worked the 1st day and then never again. The washers on the 1st floor were broke and again I was informed it was a previously known issue. I was also told the hotel wasn't responsible for making this known as they don't own the machines and to get a refund I had to call a number that was supposed to be on the machines themselves, the lady at the desk had to look it up for me which she was not happy with. Upon check out I was informed that there was an unpaid tax that I needed to take care of because yet again they hadn't updated Orbits about the price changes that had been in effect for multiple years.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice 1st time was better. Staff sent me to another facility of their's for indoor pool. But place was closed down. Wow