Ratings based on 3,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Love the Water Park and Minature Golf

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Water park and Minature golf - Free admittance
This is my second time staying at this hotel. I really like that we have free entrance to the water park and free Minature golf for staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the parking was another great feature. They have a parking garage across the street from the hote.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The elevators need updating they see very slow and you cannot tell if they are going up or down until the people on them tell you. Also when I arrived there where no towels in bathroom and when I called to have some delivered they said they would but I never got any until the next morning when I again asked for some to be delivered. Overall the staff was nice but the noise level from guest was overwhelming because they had baseball tournament families at the facility and they were not asked to respect the other guest especially at the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff no willibg to take care of issues

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Air conditioning was freezingfreezing up and not working regularly. Gave staff multiple opportunities to move us or correct issue they did not, so we left hotel. Also, smoke detector was hanging out of thr ceiling and was non functional. Only plus was they did not charge us for the night, since we had so many issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Customer Service is the worst!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The View
Cons: Staff
Location: Many things to do near by
When I first came in the view was gorgeous from the balcony. On my Third night there. I put in the Do Not Disturb sign. and guess what they still went in my hotel to clean SO the next day I was looking for my pair of my Nike shorts and could not find. I made the office staff aware they were not helpful at all as a matter of fact, I left checked out and they still have not called me. Basically pair of Nike shorts were picked up with laundry and I never got back. they took a week to call me after various attempt to call them and they never returned my call. They did not even say sorry. Very disappointing stay. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I booked it for my elderly parents who said that they truly enjoyed their stay. They are pastors of a very small church. And they were in need of a break and some well needed rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms had a great view

Posted May 17, 2016
Most of the rooms face the ocean. It is located right on the beach. However the rooms themselves were dirty and had a funky smell. Poorly maintained. they must get a lot of use and the hotel can not keep up with wear and tear. Staff was great. The indoor pool was warm. Hot tubs were very old and looked kinda dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice to be right on the beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Outdated. Went with this as a cheaper option and you get what you pay for. Location is good, some staff were rude and seemed annoyed when we would ask a question. Breakfast is the only decent meal available. Dining facility staff was very slow despite being basically empty. Food options are very limited. We had a great vacation but would stay at a more upgraded hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room on the 19th floor had bird dew all over the balcony. I was staying only one night in that room so I did not bother calling. I was with a golf group for 5 days in a sweet on the 5th floor. That was better. The 19th floor a/c unit was not connected to the wall thermostat as was stated on the ac unit. A maint guy had to come up take batteries out of the thermostat that looked like it was connected, He used the controls on the unit that had a sign on it to use the wall thermostat only. But it did work off the unit itself.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Jacksonville

Avoid this hotel .

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This place was awful. The gap in the door let the wind whistle all night. The bed was awful sunk in the middle.There were bugs on the toilet and the pillows. The walls were dirty and the furniture was cracked and broken .My dog sleeps in better places than this .