Ratings based on 3,477 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hewlett, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel has a lot of great amenities such as pool, hot tub, and lazy river. It is also right on the beach. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrboro%2C+NC

Nice+swimming+pool+and+few+steps+to+the+beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel+was+not+so+impressive+as+I+thought+was+but+her+close+to+beach+just+few+steps+from+the+hotel.+Love+the+swimming+pool+and+close+to+other+fun+areas+such+as+Ripley%27s+Aquarium+and+Children%27s+museum+as+well+as+downtown+area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Terrible, incompetent staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Our room was a mess when we arrived. Food dripping down the oven in the kitchen, sand and hair in the bathroom, soap everywhere... the staff did nothing between the previous tenants, and us. There was a lightbulb missing from a lamp that was never checked. We asked about getting a new one, it never showed up. We asked again, they came with a broken lightbulb in a box for us. After the 4th try, we finally received a working replacement. The staff was very unfriendly, and would immediately hang up phone calls in regards to our request to bring the car around via their valet service. The only advantage this hotel had was being pet friendly, and the pool area was off limits. We had to go out and around to take our pet to the beach. We will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Patricia "Not even close to being" Grand

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Room was not ready. Not one staff member apologized. The room itself was filthy. Carpet was frayed and faded and was clearly the original carpet. I wore my shoes the entire time! There were questionable dirty spots on the doors, cabinets, walls, chairs, etc. Room was in severe need of updating. Kitchen was not fully stocked. Did not included a drying rack, paper towel holder, etc. Hotel was clearly understaffed. Not even complimentary coffee. Pool area was also lacking in cleanliness. Please read all the negative reviews and believe them because they are true! I will NEVER stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Terrible

Posted Aug 5, 2017
For the price i paid $220 for each room at this hotel/first day i saw a cockroach in 1st room /the next two days I found one cockroach each day on second room/ i used a cup to catch it brought it to the hotel receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Cockroach found in room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
For the price i paid $220 for each room at this hotel/first day i saw a cockroach in 1st room /the next two days I found one cockroach each day on second room/ i used a cup to catch it brought it to the hotel receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bozman md

Fair

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Staff is so sweet and nice. Everything needs to be updated. Cleanliness is awful. And then the elevators getting stuck with people in them, too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great staff, on the oceanfront

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Clean comfortable room with great AC. Elevators need maintenance (1 of 3 on south side didn't function). Staff very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Restaurant staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice place and very accommodating staff! On the beach outside bartender is great too! Will stay there again . Only negative is the slow elevators but I may have just been there at a busy time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel room very clean - sliding doors to balcony in need of repair - breakfast bar overpriced should be comp with room - Maids were very helpful - need new wall outlets phone cords fell out twice - overall enjoyed our visit