Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

The oceanfront suite has a fantastic layout.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The housekeeping was almost nonexistent. They picked up trash and left it outside the room door twice. They took the used towels but we only got new towels when we asked and we saw others doing the same. We kept the room tidy and made the beds. Only the front desk staff seemed to like their job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The parking at checking in to the hotel very inconvenience, very narrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel was nice room cleanliness was ok we had a few mechanical problems which were not addressed properly by staff but overall it was a good vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel was what we had experienced in the past. I tried everyday to access the Business Center, but the door was always locked. The pool bar was excellent, I just wish there was a larger choice of food items to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel had very nice pools. They had one inside with a hot tub, one outside, a lazy river, and also another hot tub. The room did not meet my standards though. It felt very dirty and the bed/pillows were very uncomfortable. The only thing was it had an amazing view of the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pride if the cleaning staff to do there job right.
Was very upset with the housekeeping they didn't clean the rooms well or change the linen. There was hair in the bed from the previous person and stuff still in the drawers. It looked like some mold in the bathroom and hair around the sink. Location was nice. Staff that we spoke to were friendly but not up to par for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great views, decent.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel has mostly ocean view rooms from what I could tell. There are a few rooms on each floor that are not ocean view as I found out will waiting to check in. The person in front of me did not get one and was not happy. Another person didn't have a confirmed reservation after booking on another site. Booking.oh.no. Thank God for Expedia, I got checked in in just a couple minutes. Good stuff: Right on the beach, ocean view rooms, pet friendly, lots of pools and hot tubs, fitness center, pool bar. I didn't eat at the restaurant or take advantage of the coffee bar. Based stuff: it was crowded, fully booked for labor day. There were some small bugs around the spa area at night. Pool towels were hard to come by at one time. Overall: I can't say that it is a bad place, but it wasn't an excellent place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I loved the experience, just minor details could be fixed. I'll recommend it for a stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington NC

Posted Sep 1, 2016
No housekeeping during my entire 5 night stay. Parking garage elevator broken. Business center out of order due to ceiling leaks. Environment unkept/dirty. No towels available at the pool. Reported these issues and nothing was done about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room are outdated

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It's in front the ocean.
Location: Too many things to do, but be aware the umbrellas at the beach are not part of the hotel and you have to pay to stay there.
Our room on general was old except for the TVs that were acceptable, we asked to move to a "newer" room as we saw on the reviews and before we move we went to take a look, but it was exactly the same thing so we stayed on the same room since we were there just for 2 nights. The indoor pool was kind of dirty and the lazy river it's too small. The pool outside it's OK. I tried to get something for lunch 2:50 PM and I was told the kitchen was already closed and there's nothing else until 5 PM.