Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time stay at Patricia Grand

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Ocean Front room was amazing with beautiful views. Pool and hot tubs perfect temps and clean. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Close to everything

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The door to the room had some give between the deadbolt. Someone could push the door and it would have some give.
Went down to the beach to mourn a loss and just wanted a nice clean room to relax and get away. The Patricia grand was more than accomadating for that. I wanted a nice clean room a ocean view and some peace and quiet to grieve and this was the place I needed at the time I needed it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Poor Hand'icap Parking!!! Had to pay $1O.OO to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Went Christmas shopping and found this hotel on line. Very nice and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back to stay in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to beach and shows

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The room we had this time was great and spacious.
Cons: Put Starbucks back during winter months..Restaurant is just not the best..had problems there a year ago and don't think I will go back there..
Location: Close to shows and beach,
I like this place but everything is seasonal therefore in Dec. no Starbucks like ad said and restaurant only has breakfast and that is a buffet which was not the best..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This was a very nice stay, beautiful view! We stayed for our anniversary and i was VERY pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Check in was easy and good customer service. The room was very clean and had a good view to the beach. It was within waking distance from alot of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Large balcony apartment with full kitchen, living room, bath and private bedroom with two double sliding doors and large windows in the kitchen and dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: STAFF, POOLS, FITNESS CENTER, HOT TUB, LOCATION AND ROOM
Cons: Rent out to locals
Location: Its beside everything!! Magnolia's Buffet as well!! Great location!! A Put-Put Golf Course is really closed by as well!
Exceptional...they save my holiday weekend, bc I couldn't get into the other resort, I was previously in and while traveling with my 3 children, I wasn't going to ruin their Thanksgiving, so I'd called expedia and they book our reservations at this Beautiful Hotel!! THANK Y'ALL!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Patricia Grand

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel is cute/nice and most of the rooms are very nice as well. The lobby is always clean looking. And, they are dog friendly.
Cons: The elevators. We thought we were on an amusement park ride.. LOL They were very shaky. Housekeeping NEVER came to our room or called.
Location: It is close to many things, including the Sea Captain for meals and not far from Hwy 17.
Everything was pretty good until the last evening. A bunch of drunk men and one woman in the room below us (we thought it was next to us) were yelling and smoking, and we thought arguing or about to fight. They were so loud it echoed everywhere in the balcony areas. This went on for over an hour and we had to finally call to have something done. Something was done because it stopped shortly thereafter, and we thank you for that. The Starbucks... well.. not sure why they have it. It is NEVER open. We saw it open one time on Friday and the girl said they are open everyday until noon. That was not true. We had to go down the block for coffee and muffins. We have stayed here at least three times and the Starbucks has only been open, I think, three times with all our stays. Not sure what is going on.