Ratings based on 3,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For the price paid the room was not clean but the oceanfront view was beautiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to beach roomy accommodations (King suite ). Good location
Cons: Staff training and more attention to such things as kitchen towels and bathroom working and kitchen appl. that are more than 10 yrs old
Location: Hotel centrally located - activities within a couple of mile radius
Our check in proved disappointing . Staff tried but was slow going. Great hotel for pets but not for us. Room condition very good except for a couple of minor problems. Good for kids but we were a couple. Lazy river and very large pool complimented convenient access to the beach. Staff knowledge of Golf course arrangements which are displayed on front desk was poor. Would never book a Golf outing thru them especially looking for some insight to courses and times. Had to repeat four times the tee time we desired because the staff member kept repeating a different time. Give me a break --- frustration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

NO WAY FOR PARKING!!!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was my first time booking Expedia - I would not do it again. The picture on the website which included a full kitchen with a bar was NOTHING like the room we were booked in. There was no bar, no dishwasher, and no kitchen table. When I called the front desk they said it was Expedia's issue, when I called Expedia - they said it was the hotel's issue. Needless to say - we weren't placed into the room we picked out originally!!!! The kitchen wasn't stocked with anything. We had to ask housekeeping for a cookie sheet, dishwashing soap, a kitchen towel, and a salad bowl! The parking was a nightmare. For parking alone I would not choose this hotel again. You can either park yourself - and manage to wind around the concrete columns that are each about 6 inches from your car while you are turning up each level of the parking lot - or you can trust valet to do a better job than you can. Neither is a great option. They also ran out of room towels when we were there - which is a little odd. Luckily my friends and I still had fun together as the weather was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from river rouge michigan

Right on the beach nice pool and poolside bar

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Elevator is a little slow staff was slow with towels daily kitchen could have been better equipped. The free passes to the waterpark and put put golf were very nice. View from balcony was incredible. Parking is across the street and this is n.myrtle beach so you have to get car out of structure daily to get down onto the boardwalk and all of the other attractions. Overall i would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had to pack my luggage to my room. the lobby was hotter than hell the place was not good and clean. A crib was not provided for our 1 year old like i was told will never use this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location, disappointing suite

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, proximity to restaurants and the beach
Cons: Rooms need updating, possibly more staff to handle issues as needed.
Location: The beach location was great, Broadway on the Beach was nearby with plenty of activities for the entire family, golf courses nearby
Our room was on the 19th floor with a great city and beach view. Easy access to the beach, which was great. The room was far below our expectations-very slow draining sink in bathroom, room was dated, furniture tattered, a/c not working properly, safe not operational, areas in the room not clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo.

very nice facilities, and great location was great

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: it would be a good idea to have a fan in each elevator.
Location: there are many choices for entertainment. there are many miniature golf locations, and we enjoyed the Pirate Voyage Dinner.
The staff was very helpful at all stages of our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel but spent a lot of time waiting on elevators
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BB

Need to update

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There was a roach crawling in the cabinet. I asked for a different room and they said they were booked. When we went to leave the sign was saying vacancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb view but that's about it!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The ocean view and the fact it's close to the beach.
Cons: Have actual photos of the average rooms people will rent, not the two best condos of the whole place.
Location: Location is great and plenty of options around for food and amusement if you are with kids
First I should say that I very rarely complains about rooms. The photos that you see are not even remotely close to what we were provided. As we walked in the condo, the stove drawer was unhinged, the kitchen cupboards were plain dingy and the place looked straight from the 80's, not new 80's, old worn out version of it. One of the two queen bed had the frame craked, kids slept on that one since they are not too heavy. At least the staff was friendly but after complaining about the room, we were told there was no other room available.