Ratings based on 3,474 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Terrible, incompetent staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Our room was a mess when we arrived. Food dripping down the oven in the kitchen, sand and hair in the bathroom, soap everywhere... the staff did nothing between the previous tenants, and us. There was a lightbulb missing from a lamp that was never checked. We asked about getting a new one, it never showed up. We asked again, they came with a broken lightbulb in a box for us. After the 4th try, we finally received a working replacement. The staff was very unfriendly, and would immediately hang up phone calls in regards to our request to bring the car around via their valet service. The only advantage this hotel had was being pet friendly, and the pool area was off limits. We had to go out and around to take our pet to the beach. We will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Patricia "Not even close to being" Grand

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Room was not ready. Not one staff member apologized. The room itself was filthy. Carpet was frayed and faded and was clearly the original carpet. I wore my shoes the entire time! There were questionable dirty spots on the doors, cabinets, walls, chairs, etc. Room was in severe need of updating. Kitchen was not fully stocked. Did not included a drying rack, paper towel holder, etc. Hotel was clearly understaffed. Not even complimentary coffee. Pool area was also lacking in cleanliness. Please read all the negative reviews and believe them because they are true! I will NEVER stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Terrible

Posted Aug 5, 2017
For the price i paid $220 for each room at this hotel/first day i saw a cockroach in 1st room /the next two days I found one cockroach each day on second room/ i used a cup to catch it brought it to the hotel receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Cockroach found in room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
For the price i paid $220 for each room at this hotel/first day i saw a cockroach in 1st room /the next two days I found one cockroach each day on second room/ i used a cup to catch it brought it to the hotel receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bozman md

Fair

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Staff is so sweet and nice. Everything needs to be updated. Cleanliness is awful. And then the elevators getting stuck with people in them, too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great staff, on the oceanfront

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Clean comfortable room with great AC. Elevators need maintenance (1 of 3 on south side didn't function). Staff very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Restaurant staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice place and very accommodating staff! On the beach outside bartender is great too! Will stay there again . Only negative is the slow elevators but I may have just been there at a busy time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel room very clean - sliding doors to balcony in need of repair - breakfast bar overpriced should be comp with room - Maids were very helpful - need new wall outlets phone cords fell out twice - overall enjoyed our visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room condition, amenities, WiFi
Location: Right at the beach and few min walk from Boardwalk.
We chose this hotel as it had a full ocean view. The room and hotel location was great. But the faucet in kitchen did not work, so was very difficult to wash the dishes. The WiFi did not work. When we called support, we were told that only option is to change the room which may not be ocean view!! I would not expect the room and the amenities be in such a condition for the price we paid. If possible, look at alternatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
the staff was really disorganized and the checking was at 4 my room was ready at 5 they did apologize a lot of people was complaining for the same issue I like to travel for my vacation but I don't think I will came back to this hotel.