Ratings based on 3,417 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The first room we had, had dog poop on the floor. We were reassigned to another room next door. House keeping was incredibly challenging and somewhat unprofessional. We had to call 4 times one day and they didn't show up until almost 9 and had no bedding clean for our bed. They showed up eating food and did not do anything except hand us towels and walk out. We ran out of toilet paper because we were only given one roll and could not get more for about 3-4 hours. Elevators are absolutely horrible. During our 5 day stay we spent a ton of time just waiting for them to show up. They broke down with other guests inside twice in one day. In general the location is one of the few selling points for the hotel and the pools. However the hot tubs were closed during our stay. Most of the staff was friendly but had no concern for guest comfort as many would cut guests off to use the elevator first regardless of who was waiting longest. Overall I would look else where first but if it was the only affordable option I would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: The elevators rattled a bit.
Location: General attractions such mini golf and the sky wheel.
I've been stayed with a quite a bit of hotels, but none were quite like the Patricia Grand. Each floor of the hotel was open air, the lobby was beautiful, and the pools were wonderful (albeit a bit shallow). The room we had was cozy and has a balcony overlooking the ocean on which you can hear the waves splashing against the beach even eleven floors up. Overall, I had an absolutely awesome and serene experience to end my vacation with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Patricia Grand Resort for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked the cozy room and the balcony overlooking the ocean. We look forward to seeing again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

I was ok

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel need a lot of work. Elevators were not the best ones Rooms are pet friendly which means the room smell a pee Pool was not clean at all The little green Area was full of pop from the dogs, Nobody clean it for the 2 days I stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of our elevators and the lack of cleanliness in your room. We will share this feedback with our management team and will work on correcting these issues. Again, we sincerely apologize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from small town, USA

Very misleading

Posted May 24, 2017
Very close to the beach, with a great view, however the photos of the rooms are VERY inaccurate! There is not a room in the building that even resembles the photo of the 1 bedroom suite that sleeps 8. Everything was in desperate need of remodeling. Very disappointed. People that worked there were amazing and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock,AR

Nice hotel with beach view

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros:
Excellent hotel for my short visit. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great for the price

Posted May 20, 2017
We had an excellent tune starting at the Patricia Grand. Room was clean. View was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad accommodations

Posted May 20, 2017
Hot tub broken. Treadmill broken. Computer down. Printer not working. Elevator broken. Palmetto bugs.staring at me as I sat in broken hot tub. Good people who tried to be helpful but facility is aged and needs work to bring up to comfortable standards. Will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. We apologize for the lack of maintenance and comfort in our facilities. We will share this feedback with our management team and work on correcting these issues. Again, we sincerely apologize.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Oceanfront, they could work on the cleanliness

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: Clean the hotel better.
Location: 1 mile walking distance of boardwalk. We drove and paid a meter.
They need to work on keeping the hotel nice and clean. One of the elevators did not work. So, yea it was awful long wait. There was a cockroach in the hallway (gross). Our room had cracked ceiling, so did the bathroom. our door handle to open the door was awful, one night it took us 20 mins to get in. (rm, 518). Other than that, room was good size for couple. Balcony was nice and beautiful views. The bathroom was nice and big. Pool was okay, lazy river had a weird smell to it. Check in and check out was nice and smooth. Bar at pool was good, just be aware, she makes them strong, I did not know this, but if you like strong drinks than she is your girl! Close access to beach, loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: vacinity and cleanliness
Cons: nothing to recommend at this time.
Location: short drive to get to main attractions but will stay again. I enjoyed my privacy
the rooms were clean. housekeeping staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Patricia Grand Resort for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are happy you liked the convenient location and the cleanliness of our resort. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything

Posted May 16, 2017
Our stay was great. We had a room with a beautiful ocean view. Love the full kitchen in the room. Also it was located in a perfect spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Marketing Intern, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Patricia Grand Resort for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read that your stay was great and you loved the full kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again!