Ratings based on 2,304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The elevators need a upgrade . The cleaning people needed to do a better job with the bathroom . First day I walked in I seen black hair all over the floor . I liked the balcony . I think every room has a balcony . It's not a bad place to stay at all. Especially if you don't wanna spend a lot on a hotel when your not gonna be in the room as much anyway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel is just average... Nothing special. Pool is nice, however they were doing some remodeling so on our last day of "relaxation" all that we could hear was the saw and construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Road trip

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the location was great as its nearby all the main attractions. The room was not exactly clean and the toilet didn't work. Bottom line is, you get what you pay for. If you want to save some money on a hotel, this is fine. If your expecting a lot at a low price, lower your expectations or spring for a more expensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible condition

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was decent
The room was in terrible condition. There were bugs in the room. The bathroom was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Rooms were ok staff was friendly Ok pools breakfast bar was good. Would stay their again. Didn't have any issues. Housekeeping was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Affordable, close to the ocean, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Need improvements in all balcony doors, A/C units, carpeting, refrigeraters (to noisy at night time). Overall we enyojed the stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The lady in the pool area was nice. I will recomend the hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice hotel, 50m to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Silence, good service.
Cons: Internet connection is terrible.
Location: Close to skywheel, very close to the beach.
Good hotel, paid breakfast, internet terrible, 4 pools, spa, 50m to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The ocean front view is great!
Cons: This hotel needs major upgrades and maintenance.
Location: The hotel is in a good location. Peaceful and not so far from the boardwalk attractions.
The pictures are misleading. This is a very old hotel with a very old interior. It really needs upgrading and the beds are horrible. The air-conditioning makes the room smell like pee and the mattress will make your back hurt as you can feel every spring. there is loose plaster and out dated furniture. I would not recommend this hotel in its current condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Patricia Grand: Not So Grand

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Reserve an oceanfront room; go ocean view. Room was outdated, stains and frayed on the carpet inside and out of room. Housekeeper did not come back to clean the room on day two. Had to go buy cleaning products to disinfect restroom. Toilet photo attached. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Megan was AWESOME right from the START!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Things were a little frustrating and stressful from the start of this little mini vacation from running super late (6hrs) due to the weather and thunderstorms that we had to drive through coming from MD, to almost running out of gas between the stretch from Georgetown to there bc we didn't realize our light had been on smh to realizing we'd left some things behind so when we arrived at 4am I was very irritated but Megan was just AWESOME! She was very pleasant and helpful and just had us laughing with a joke so it really just changed the mood and set the tone for the rest of the trip. Everything else war nice too...Hotel war clean, nice staff, etc, just a Wonderful Experience Overall! Will definitely recommend to my clients since I am a Travel Agent and will definitely be back!!