Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I like that every room has an ocean view!
Cons: Nothing
Location: North Myrtle beach has an abundance of great restaurants, beautiful beach as well as family attractions within minutes away.
I have stayed at the Red Tree Inn on several occasions and have always enjoyed my visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible was the oldest and dirtiest place I have ever stayed. Needs to be shout down. Bugs in room. Holes in doors. Doors would not open and close properly. Stains on carpet and bed spread and bed skirt. We would not even take a shower in the place. Left after one night and got a 5 star room for the other 3 nights in cherry grove. This would only be a place for homeless people to live,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
good, relaxing and a quiet beach, rooms were clean and everyone was so friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Dump!! DID NOT STAY!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
APPLIED TO BE REINBURSED!!! Nasty! Gross !! Beds and sheets old !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ohio

1st trip out of town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: pool & jacuzzi
Location: eat out and shopping
I enjoyed the balcony - seeing the ocean on my own terms and just graduated was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and private. Our room was clean. Hotel was just older. We would defintely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel is in very poor condition.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Owner needs to either tear it down or invest in cleaning and repairing this hotel
If we could have found someplace else to stay with our 3 grandkids, I would have. Building is in much need of repair. Lots of rust appears in rooms, carpeting is wavy, cracks visible on outside of building, bathrooms are in terrible shape. Pool and Jacuzzi could use a scrubbing. Lounge chairs around pool are cracked. Path to beach is overgrown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location. The beach.
Cons: Renovating the rooms. Motel is in need of updating.
Rooms are oceanfront. The rooms are dated. The access to the balcony is a single door and not a sliding door. The rooms are in need of renovation. The inside of the refrigerator was a solid block of ice.... weird. The locks are actual key entry not electronic and were kind of sketchy. If you're looking for something cheap for a fishing trip this is your place but I wouldn't recommend it for a family or a couple. The staff were really nice. The motel is in a good area just needs some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to the beach .

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: on the beach
Cons: where do I start!!!!!!!!!
Location: Nothing near by .Had to drive to do everything even to eat.
All it has going for it , is hotel by the ocean. Pool not clean ( thought I may catch something) ,bathroom was nasty, no coffeemaker in room ( only come in rooms that are kitchen EFF.) which was not mention online ,Doors were not very secure, air in room was not cool even with(curtains closed , no coming in and out)