Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel. Staff, low customer service

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Room had great view and clean
Cons: Front desk customer service
Location: Location was in the center of everything to do. Love the Tanger Outlet. Restaurant experience felt racist.
The room was comfortable and clean. The desk staff could use customer service training. It was an inconvenience being locked out my room before check-out time. When I went back down 9 floors to have my room key activated again there was not even an apology offered. Fortunately I was out by 11am and did not have to deal with any other inconveniences. At check out, after receiving my receipt, I left feeling I would try a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We had a great time and very much enjoyed your staff and the friendly atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Horrible sound isolation. Broken shower.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I don't recommend this hotel for a few reasons: You can hear your neighbors as if they were in your room the wall isolation is very poor. I had to ask at the reception to change my room for another one. However, the shower in the other room was broken and didn't work. I could still clearly hear what my neighbors are talking about even though they didn't even speak loud. Breakfast was more or less good and this is the only reason I gave this hotel 3 stars out of five. I highly DO not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

No hot water!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
No hot water! Room was very dated. Would not recommend and will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice hotel , amazing staff , great location and great breakfast ! Rooms are spotless and comfortable- so much so that I'm tracking down their bedding for home !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Outdated hotel on the oceanfront.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was actually one of the better traits at the hotel. Nice selection with real scrambled eggs.
Cons: Hire entirely new front desk crew and GM.
Nothing in their ad stated they we're remodeling. Outside spa tub completely torn apart. Noisy contractors starting at 7 am. Rooms are outdated in carpet, furniture, beds. Housekeeping knocks several times even when you have a "do not disturb" card on handle. Drain in shower had so much build up that it would fill the tub with over two inches of dirty water each time I showered (Gross!). Never vacuumed once during my 6 nights. She kept dropping of stacks of extra towels on the sink when clearly I was reusing the same towel for environmental reasons. By the end of my stay, I had four large stacks of bathroom towels lined up on the kitchen counter. I was traveling to MB for six nights of work and completed my project a day early. I would have liked to returned home to my family. I gave them 48 hours notice to check out one day earlier but the GM stated there are no refunds, yet the hotel was less than 30% occupied the entire week. Since it's winter, hotel management won't let you cancel or refund any of your payment once you've checked in. The front desk staff with the longer tenures all boast a "take it or leave it" attitude. I come away feeling that my staying there is a burden to them. My recommendation is to avoid this particular hotel. Take your business to Ocean 22 by Hilton, four blocks up the road. This hotel/timeshare has excellent staff, 750 sq. ft rooms, updated pool, bar, friendly, efficient staff members. And you'll only spend about $30 more per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

great staff & perfect location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Location: Broadway at Beach is very close and there is even a small mini mart right across the street.
I loved staying here.The hot tub is perfect and the hotel is so close to a lot of things. I would stay here again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, right on the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice getaway for Christmas! Heated pool and large hot tub for Winter! Free hot breakfast and coupons for activities including Skywheel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Inexpensive one night stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very impressed with the quality of this hotel for the price. The staff was wonderful. Every one we spoke with was very friendly. Beautiful view from the 18th floor. Free hot breakfast. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken shower

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The view of the ocean from living and both bedrooms.
Cons: Strange fixtures in showers hard to turn on water, came apart and then had a hard time putting it back together to turn off the water. Noisy elevators that could easily been remedied.