Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Myrtle Beach in Spring

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The seatings facing the beach and Staff.
Cons: Most hotels around this area look pretty much the same. Prob. a larger pool would attract more people and a pool-side bar.
Location: Most things are better reachable by car but beach at the door. Regular fun stuff from US touristic landmarks but beach had better days.
Hotel is renovated yet with some signs of age. It is a small hotel, small lobby, small rooms yet probably enough, just to sleep. Beds are ok and staff very helpful. Pool is rather small but after walking through the beach one can notice this common practice in Myrtle Beach. Hotel offers complimentary continental breakfast, which staff tries to do their best. However, it is just regular and adequate. Breakfast room is small, gets packed with a few people. Parking is across the street (also, common practice of the area) and a bit dark but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff who cleaned rooms were so nice.
Great hotel and location. Very clean and would stay there again. Hotel staff was really nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Access to the beach
Cons: Elevators could be fixed faster.
One of the elevators wasn't operating during our stay. Long delays. Breakfast was excellent. Person in charge of breakfast was very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nine hotel BUT !!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great hotel but the parking garage across the street is horrible trying to get around in a full sized vehicle or truck you'll have to be a stunt driver you will see different colors of paint on turns going up to different levels where cars have scraped the walls making turns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
ThIs is our 2nd visit to this hotel. The staff is always pleasant and we always get a room overlooking the ocean, which is beautiful! The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is yummy. This will always be our go-to hotel! Glad we found it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Location, Comfortable.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: The bar should be open.
We had a relaxing time at The Strand. The atmosphere was nice, people were pleasant. Our room was small but good for the two of us. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. The only thing I was a little disappointed about was the bar wasn't opened for our stay. Other than that we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Had to get shower knob fixed but overall a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent location and price.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Loved the ocean view and the morning sunrise!
Cons: The rooms need updating and the bathroom is quite small.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach. It is centrally located with many restaurants nearby. The boardwalk is within walking distance.
The rooms definitely need updating. Nice, however for the price paid. Awesome beach views! Nice outdoor heated pool. The bathroom floor was noticeably dirty as it had hair and debris on it. I called the main desk and spoke with a lovely woman who had the problem resolved in no time. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel. Staff, low customer service

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Room had great view and clean
Cons: Front desk customer service
Location: Location was in the center of everything to do. Love the Tanger Outlet. Restaurant experience felt racist.
The room was comfortable and clean. The desk staff could use customer service training. It was an inconvenience being locked out my room before check-out time. When I went back down 9 floors to have my room key activated again there was not even an apology offered. Fortunately I was out by 11am and did not have to deal with any other inconveniences. At check out, after receiving my receipt, I left feeling I would try a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We had a great time and very much enjoyed your staff and the friendly atmosphere.