Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken shower

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The view of the ocean from living and both bedrooms.
Cons: Strange fixtures in showers hard to turn on water, came apart and then had a hard time putting it back together to turn off the water. Noisy elevators that could easily been remedied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

une belle situation

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: La situation et le balcon sur la mer
Cons: Moderniser les salles de bain
la chambre confortable mais la salle de bain devrait être rafraîchie. Un bon petit déjeuner copieux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The hotel in in a good location. The rooms are comfortable - newly renovated. The check in was effortless. The staff is friendly. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

One Great Night..

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Bed, food, hospitality
I was very happy and pleased with our night's stay! The very comfy bed, & atmosphere was friendly. The hot breakfast delicious! Can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great
Room 1154 was very comfortable.. Bed was nice and firm... Room a bit small, but, was ok since it was just my husband and I. Will stay again for sure!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

would stay here again.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean, nice furniture, very nice staff, excellent continental breakfast.
Cons: They share the parking garage with the hotel beside them who has multiple parking spots taken for valet spots vs handicap on the 1st floor?
Location: Not really walking distance to a lot but short drive to Broadway on the beach, restaurants and Boardwalk.
Very small balcony in the the 2 queen beds with kitchenette room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

please read

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was in Myrtle Beach. Plenty of others, go somewhere else.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Spent my entire weekend with the police department.
First off, I was welcomed into my room with a large puddle of water soaked carpeting in front of the refrigerator and sink therefore could not use. When I advised the staff, they said there was nothing that could be done at that time and there was no offer of another room!!! My second day, I was held up at gun-point in the parking garage of this hotel (across the street). While frantic, I ran into the hotel to report the incident and to request the attendants to call the police, one just stared at me and continued helping a guest who was checking in to the hotel. This guest in fact told the hotel attendant to assist me rather than take her information. It seems the attendants are more concerned with profits rather than their guests safety and well-being. Not once, during nor the remaining time I was there, was I contacted nor approached by any of the hotels management regarding this incident and or my well-being. When I attempted to speak with management or a representative, I was given voicemail. When I finally received a return call, it was not a manager and this individual requested that I travel to a different location to speak with him even after stating he had heard about the incident. Crime is everywhere, I know this and cannot be avoided at all times. . But the lack of concern and lack of "action" by the hotels staff was appalling and just furiated me knowing that they were more concerned with in-coming profits rather than the safety of one of their guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

it is pretty nice room was a bit smal

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: clean closed to the beach
Cons: room doors
Location: lots off entertaiments.
room was nice clean just a bit small and the doors need some adjusting. so hard to open and then slamming closed wake up the whole floor other then that I was very happy with it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southbridge Ma

Not given the hotel on the website

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Booked through a third party and given a different hotel and room. Beware!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings UK

Great position right on the beach front

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach front
Cons: Updating and a bit of TLC
Location: So much to do as the hotel is right in the middle of Ocean Blvd on the sea front. Think "Blackpool" crossed with "Las Vegas". And loads of shopping!
Absolutely wonderful position, right on the beach front. Lovely view of the sea. Pool area was also great, towels sun beds lovely warm pool. Hotel is a little tired looking in places. Rusty (could be the sea air) and in need of some paint but on the whole it was just as advertised, a boutique (small) hotel. Rooms a bit cramped but you don't spend long in them, the position and close proximaty to the sea more than made up. We enjoyed long walks along the waters edge. There are plenty of shopping opportunities too if you want them but if you don't want them or the attractions (think Blackpool) you can find a spot on the beach and forget it all.