Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

The view was great.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Went their with my family would definitely stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast View from my room. Location
Cons: More security cameras in parking garage
Location: Boardwalk is close by . Short drive to Broadway at the beach and Tangier Outlet
The staff were very helpful especially the manager when I had an incident with my rental car there.Evreyone of the front desk were great and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Major disappointment

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: very little
Cons: new management
Location: nice location on the beach.
We decided to treat ourselves for our 36 anniversary,so we chose this hotel based on photos&reviews.They assigned us, in my opinion, the worst room in the hotel.(#351) We were greeted by the smell of a kitchen below us and the employees smoking.The room was void of a cooler,microwave,even cups.Every time the issues were discussed ,the staff and manager(Daniel locklear) would blame Expedia!What really baffles me is that the hotel was nearly empty and why would you put a senior couple in a room that was so undesirable .I was told" no compensation could be offered because it was booked on Expedia" I think management needs to own this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel on beach.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Good breakfast - good choices. A little chilly in breakfast area. The staff was very nice. Made it enjoyable with a stressful life to be able to unwind. Thank you The Strand. We will back!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was decent and the airport shuttle was a helpful since I didn’t rent a car for my trip (and the driver was awesome!). Balcony was very clean and accessible through the living room and the bedroom which was nice, and of course the view was fantastic. Overall it was a great stay and I definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and clean. Wonderful breakfast-best I've ever had in a motel! Steps to the beach. Gorgeous sunrise.
Great room for the rate. Fantastic breakfast and cookies in the afternoon. Beautiful view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the ocean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Make sure everything is working and clean the carpet
Location: Walking distance to some restaurants
The carpet was really dirty and the sink in the bathroom needed repaired
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingersoll, Ont

Great value for beachfront hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hot breakfast was a treat and included with room. Older building but recently renovated rooms made it a pleasant stay. Will definitely come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canonsburg, PA

Average hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: proximity to the beach
Cons: swimming pool was too small and the restaurant/bar were below average.
Location: It's a good location.
I have difficulty identifying quality places. I thought The Strand looked like an upscale facility but was ultimately a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Great hotel and had a very great relaxing time.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Location: The gate to the beach was very annoying because people would let it slam shut.
Just what I needed! It was great. Great view from my room. Cannot wait to return.