Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Awesome Experience!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Modern kitchen and bathrooms, the 3 bedroom condo had plenty of space for a family of 5. Afraid of heights but balcony felt secure and comfortable.
Cons: Screen doors leading to balcony from Living area and Master Bedroom to avoid insects in the condo.
Location: Located directly across the street from the beach and if you are a shopper, the Tanger Outlet was located less than 20 minutes away.
We have been visiting the Myrtle Beach area since 2000 and this hotel was by far our favorite. Staff that greeted me upon check-in were very friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Fantastic hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Amazing facilities, directly across from public beach access, outstanding staff, convenient parking, great amenities, in room laundry facilities. INCREDIBLE VIEW from 14th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Love this place!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The Tilghman feels like home; many of the guests are regulars.
Cons: Consistency in what is provided in condos. Some come with better cooking utensils; others have only bare necessities that you would not want to use.
Location: Best location ever for N. Myrtle Beach; second row from the beach, near grocery and shopping. Tilghman offers everything you could want at the beach.
We have been loyal guests at the Tilghman since it was built. We go 4-6 times a year. Most of the condo's are very nice. Once in a while you will find one missing a light bulb or remote; but over all its a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, serene resort!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The resort was superb and pristine. The staff was very friendly and professional. My family and I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. A lot of activities close by. People a very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very clean which is most important. Pictures on website compared to actual rooms are misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel is very nice across from the beach.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the beach, lazy river, pool and activities.
Cons: the living room furniture in the rooms/bedding and carpet. It was very dirty but not smelly at all.
Location: Oh my you have seafood, fast food, church for those that want to go to a non-denominational church. Burger and breakfast places within 10 minutes.
We have been staying at this resorts for years. But it is time for them to upgrade the furniture and carpet. Everything else was fantastic. The staff was great. When we went to the outside café and order food they tried to charge us 18% gratuity on our kids a meal. It was a $12.99 chicken tender meal but with tax and gratuity it was 17.99. For kids tenders? Not!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Birthday Weekend Ever!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I loveedited my stay at this hotel. It was beautiful and roomy enough for a girls weekend. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyable stay, very clean. Plenty of luggage carts, a huge plus. Staff very professional and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE!!! READ ABOUT THE ATTITUDES OF THE STAFF--IT'S TRUE!!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Arriving
Location: It's actually far away from the main strip in Myrtle Beach
Refused to allow me and my family to check in because they said they didn't take Discover for room incidentals--the same card we had used to book the hotel. I gave them a VISA and they said they couldn't get it to run. I found out later from my VISA card bank that they had made multiple authorizations on my card even though they said they could not get any to run. I asked for a refund on the room then so my family and I could find something else. They refused. I pointed out that my wife and kids and I were being stranded and they threatened to call the police if I didn't leave. We ended up paying extra for another room. STILL trying to get reimbursed. BEWARE. All the bad reviews about rude staff are REAL! Stay elsewhere...it's not worth the risk!