Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Long stay apartment complex.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The roommate was worn and showing its age. the front door needed a coat of paint and fresh weather stripping. Patio table was moldy. Inside the dish washer didn't work. Living room Furniture was functional but not relaxing. The double bed was two single beds pushed together, but without anything to hold them in place and they kept separating throughout the night. Bathroom was clean. Rate of the room doesn't includeb $35 dollar cleaning fee, which makes it expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Very comfortable place to stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It's like a home away from home.
Cons: If they would like us to do laundry they should leave soap.
Location: Very near the beach and cute little shops. Lots of grocery stores close by.
The condo was perfect. Very comfortable and clean and really well equipped. The only negative was they wanted us to wash our own towels but did not leave any laundry soap. Other than that it was a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near great golf courses

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Drop box for keys for people staying at True Blue
Had a great trip. Golf courses were great. I would like to have a drop box or some place to drop off keys without going up to Litchfield.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice golf villa

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location in pawleys island. Villa a little dated but comfortable. Managed by litchfield resorts so well stocked and ready to move in with linens and toiletries. Not cluttered as some beach rentals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very beautiful place clean had many different pool and the staff went out of there way to make us feel like we was at home will stay at one of there establishment again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Tv was small. Furniture Dated. Location was ok. Good room for the 100 a night we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

NOT A HAPPY CAMPER!!!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: TALL PINES WAS BEAUTIFUL!!
Cons: WHEN YOU BOOK ONLINE MAKE SURE YOU ALSO CALL AHEAD TO THE ACTUAL PLACE YOU WILL BE STAYING TO AVOID THE MISTAKE I RAN INTO.
Location: BEACH WAS LESS THAN TWO MINUTES AWAY FROM TALL PINES, SEVERAL AREA RESTURAUNTS NEARBY, GOLF COURSES WERE BEAUTIFUL. I REALLY ENJOYED TALL PINES.
I BOOKED THIS RESORT. PAID IN ADVANCE BUT WHEN I GOT THERE THEY TOLD ME TRUE BLUE WAS BOOKED AND THEY HAD TO SEND ME TO ANOTHER RESORT CALLED TALL PINES.. THAT WAS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL MY STAY THERE WAS GREAT..BEAUTIFUL TWO BED ROOM VILLAS WITH GOLF COURSE RIGHT IN THE BACK YARD OF THE, VILLAS. I LOVED IT. NEXT TIME I WILL NOT BOOK FOR TRUE BLUE IT MAY BE A BEAUT- FUL RESORT AS WELL BUT I DID NOT GET TO FIND THAT OUT!! I WILL BOOK FOR TALL PINES AGAIN. I LOVED IT..STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AS WELL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet spacious condo

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Size and location
Cons: Condition (ready for some updating)
Location: Was located in the heart of Pawleys Island in close proximity to the beach, shopping, restaurants and attractions.
The condo was very spacious and had all the furnishing/facilities we needed. It was also located off the main roads and provided a very quiet and tranquil atmosphere. The condo did show a little wear and was ready for some updating. Also, a few of the pool facilities at the complex were not yet open (for the season), which was a little disappointing. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Nice condo on the golf course

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, furniture was nice.
Location: Golf, beach, fishing, walking, pool all nearby. A lot of restaurants as well.
Stayed at a condo on the golf course. Very quiet and peaceful, easy to get to, close to the beach, safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw, NC

great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Shut the unit down for a month and renovate it. Upgrade all furniture and appliances.
Location: Dining, shops, beach, golf and cultural areas
The Pawleys area is great, but this very dated unit needs a major overhaul and is in desperate need of a cleaning service. Unfortunately this unit had not been given any attention in a while. It was quite dirty. Coffee machine was full of mold due to the coffee grinds left in the filter(not good at all). Plates, mugs, all cooking and eating utensils had to be washed prior to use cause they were sticky, cloudy and unclean. Master bed seemed to be old and not very comfy, for me. The couch had no life left in it cause if you sat in it you would fall to the floor. TV in spare room could not be adjusted and was about to go all white when turned on. We only had 1 garbage bag in the kitchen for the stay(not a biggy but really?) All that being said, when we checked out of the unit I had gone to the mgr and said exactly above. They got back to me that afternoon, credited my card back and apologized profusely about the poor conditions. The staff was terrific and I think it was just "one bad unit" in the batch of many other very nice ones. I would revisit there, but not that unit