Don't go through Elliott Beach Rentals!
Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this location before (but not this rental agency or this unit) with no problems, but this last time- through Elliott Beach Rentals- it would have been nice had they mentioned we would not have toilet paper, towels, sheets, or functioning air conditioning! We also had neighbors "drop by" to check on recent hurricane damage for the owners- not caring apparently that the unit was rented, as they had a key! When I complained to Elliott Beach Rentals, all they would offer was a discount to use them again in future?! NO THANKS!!! This unit should never be listed on hotels.com as if it is a fully-functional guest accommodation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am very sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. There are certain items we do not supply but do make that clear on our website and confirmation letter. I hope that you do give us another chance in the future because we strive to make all our guests happy and would love the opportunity to do that for you as well.