Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Clayton NC

Oceans CGrove

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Condo was nice ! Upgraded
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Warrenville SC

oceans

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Oceans by Elliott was in a convenient location. We had plenty of room and had a wonderful weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from portsmouth ohio

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel room was huge!great view.the room was decorated really nice. on the downside slipcovers on the livingroom furniture was dirty (they were white)
1 out of 5
by tony from Florida

DO NOT book here!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very misleading advertisement for this place. Thought it was near 2500 N. Ocean in Myrtle Beach where friends were staying and ended up being 15 miles north in NORTH Myrtle Beach. Old building and accommodations in seedy part of town. The refund date was actually one month BEFORE the booking date. So once we booked, we were stuck.
3 out of 5
by james R from Reidsville

Disappointed !

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I only hope this is not typical of a Hotels.com resort. I may try one more time and hope for a better unit. Mk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam NY

Unit 405 was very nice.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: This is not a hotel - but rather a condo unit. We picked up the key at Elliott Realty.
Cons: There was no ironing board cover - no dish towels.
Location: N Myrtle Beach - Cherry Grove is a bit quieter that the rest of the strand. There's a lot to do - we will return.
I understand that each unit is different, as they are rented by the owners. Unit 405 was nicely decorated and very clean. The view of the ocean was wonderful. Although it was not warm enough for the pool, the sundeck and pool were on the roof of the fourth floor. The parking garage is tight and we hit our bumper on the curb leaving the garage -we have a Tahoe and we had to do 3 point turns a lot. Wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Texarkana

Relaxing, Relaxing, Relaxing

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fully equipped 1 bedroom condo. Beautiful ocean view, great location, easy parking, good beach access. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

nice hotel on the beach with great amenities

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location, quality, value
Cons: Check in was confused and inefficient. Had to recode keys after pick up at host location.
Location: All is close by... Night life, restaurants and shopping
Resort was as expected. Excellent location on the beach with private access. Grate pools indoor and outdoor. Family friendly and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Hilary, Elliott Beach Rentals Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Oceans. We will work to improve our check-in procedures, but we are thrilled you enjoyed the resort and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beach view location - eateries close by/good area

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and view. Well secured.
Cons: Needs a paint job and furniture cleaned.
Location: On top of beach. Close to eateries and an AP which had a wonderful food buffet and grocery/gift store all in one.
Condo arrangement was great! However, the place needed painting. Wall paper peeling off the walls, hand prints all over. One of the bedrooms smelled of body odor. I'm assuming the linens were not washed because the beds were made in this room and not in the other. There was a rotten smell in the kitchen, couldn't tell if it was from the dishwasher or drain. The furniture was comfortable, although it needed shampooing. I could actually see where people would rest there head on the recliner. The appliances, cabinets, bathrooms and floors appeared to be clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Elliott Beach Rentals, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, Wendy. We appreciate your feedback about the maintenance concerns you encountered. That feedback helps us to improve our services. We are thrilled that you loved the location of the condo and it's excellent view and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceans number 812

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Luckily, we didn't spend too much time in the condo. It was not clean and the bed was very uncomfortable. It needs a very thorough cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Elliott Beach Rentals, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on Oceans 812. We will be sure to address your cleaning concerns and we look forward to hosting you in our area again soon!