Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing spot, beautiful view. Great price !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you loved your views. we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place for apiece of mind

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my sons enjoyed our stay at the sea cabin the people that stay there we're very friendly we mostly enjoy the private Pier wish my sons enjoyed because they love to fish, it is also a place for a piece of mind
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a great stay. Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and neat.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location. Quiet for the most part, and the private pier was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Loved the beach and the private pier....

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We loved the beach and private pier but the room wasn't very clean. There was cracked tile throughout the condo that kept moving when you stepped on it. Very dirty shower curtain liner, long hair on the bathroom floor, and the toilet was dirty on the sides and bottom part of the toilet. It looked like urine stains. The trash can had leaked out some brown liquid, which I cleaned up as soon as I got there. I didn't pay for the maid service, so I was afraid to leave it as dirty when I left. So, I cleaned everything but the shower curtain. The place looked better when we left. The staff was friendly when we checked in, but there was a very rude lady when we called in before check in time. We wanted to see if the room was available before 3 if they could let us know. We have checked in before 3 every year for the past 4 years. We understand if it isn't available before 3, but didn't deserve to be spoke to like that. If people have to wait until 3 o'clock to check in, then the room should at least be clean, especially after the whole day is wasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful cozy clean room. Stunning view.

Posted May 4, 2016
The room was very clean and cozy. The neighbors were very friendly and polite. The view from the balcony of the ocean and private pier was stunning. Check in/out was at a different location but the lady at the desk was very polite and knowledgeable about the area and gave us several coupon books. Overall a very nice and relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location; It's at the pier and on the beach!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, pier
Cons: Cleanliness and a few updates
Location: Beautiful Sunrises, Moonlight, and Fishing from the pier
Pleased with the location, beauty and tranquility. Family and pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Winston Salem,NC

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would definately stay there again. We had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Randleman NC

Enjoyed it

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Sea Cabin condo #307. It was a cozy 1 bedroom on the end of the building with both a pullout couch and built in bunkbeds. A bit dated looking, with wood paneling and mirrors throughout, but that was inconsequential to us. The place had not been stayed in for a while, (we stayed early in the year) so when we used the hot water initially, it had a strong sulphuric smell. Nice TV with cable and Netflix capability in the living area, little kitchen with the works, and a great view off the private balcony of the beach and the Sea Cabin's pier. The bedroom was pretty much all bed, but again, it didn't bother us. Bathroom had a full tub/shower, and a door to the bedroom. I would recommend Sea Cabin #307 to couples who aren't looking for all the frills, or families with one or two children, and anyone not bothered by climbing stairs (no elevator). Great for a weekend getaway! Not to mention, the folks we interacted with at Elliott Realty were all friendly and helpful. Looking forward to another stay in the future!