Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Pines, NC

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness!
We checked in the day after Hurricane Matthew passed through Myrtle Beach. The door to the office was locked, and we were afraid they were closed. But two people working there came down from the upstairs rooms and helped us check in. They upgraded our room "for our trouble," and couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. Great people make a great experience. We'll be back, thank you!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly with area to walk them. Close to beach with walkway. Nice pool area with grills. Very clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: The TV needed some serious picture quality adjustments (or replacement) and our air conditioner sounded like a jet taking off every time it cycled.
Location: LOTS of things to see and do. Too many restaurants to pick from, amusements to ride, zip lines to slide and putt-putts to challenge your skills at.
This hotel is not the Ritz Carlton. The hotel is outdated but that only added to the "beachy" feel. It is, however, a very clean, very friendly, very comfortable and very affordable place to spend a few days enjoying all the things Myrtle Beach has to offer - which is why we came here - not to spend time in the room. It is also one of the few pet friendly places to pick from. The outdoor pool was pristine and refreshing and access to the beach is an easy 100 ft stroll. It is too far to walk to the big area activities but there are a few eateries within distance. There is small store across the street for in room cooking supplies. Beware, the "beach view" means lower level on the ocean side - you can't see the beach over the dunes anyway and if a car parks outside your patio, all you will see is a grill. Also, you can not leave the room from your patio. Go for the "ocean view" on the 2nd/3rd floor, it's worth the walk up the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room just outdated

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly staff very close the beach but room was outdated air conditioning was not working that well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Pet friendly motel, right on beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice view on second floor with clean rooms, kitchenette available. Easy access to beach.
4 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel near beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool. Affordability. A short drive to points of interest in Myrtle Beach.
Cons: They didn't provide shampoo. First hotel/motel I've ever been to that didn't have complimentary shampoo. Had to run out and buy my own.
The motel was nice. My next door neighbors were not. They talked until 2 am and launched fireworks at midnight causing my car alarm to go off.
3 out of 5
by Marc from Paris

Bonne base pour un week-end à la mer

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre avec vue sur mer (une des rares) . Vieil hotel côtier sans charme, très bien pour aller à la plage (accès direct !)avec cuisine bien équipée . Salle de bains ringarde. Petite piscine sympa pour les enfants.loin des animations de la ville
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Ringgold Ga

Myrtle Beach takes tourist watch out.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great as far as hotel. Went to Pacific beachwear next to family amusement. Walked over to see how much ticket were at the park and had to wait in line. Was going back to that store to buy tee shirts etc. But when we got back store towed our car. Cost us 160.00 to get car back. Costal towed the car and said that was how they made their money off us tourist. I had my daughter with me which is medically fragile. My friend and her granddaughter. We had to walk 2 blocks to get a cab. So don't know that I would return to myrtle beach again. If they treat their tourist like that they will eventually won't have any returning. I am going to post this on the media and contact their mayor. Store watches to see who parks and see if out if town has them towed. Guy who took car said that's why he has 14000.00 in his pocket was off people like us. Towed it a mile and a quarter and charged 160.00. highway robbery. If that's how I had to make money was off women and children then I would rather be poor. Did not see sign outside not to park my fault there but 160.00 is too much when I called to other towing company's and they would charge 55.00 to 65.00 for anything under 10 miles. And we only gone within 15 to 20 minutes. So store owner could not wait to call toeing company. They must be in business together. Talked to people who live there said it was entrapment. So doubt I would ever go back to myrtle beach it that's how they treat tourist. Will tell everyone I know.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Bristol, TN

Nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Got there at 10am and was allowed to check in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and pool were both clean. The bathroom in our room was a little small but it was clean. It's not the Hilton but it's clean. Don't judge this place from the outside. I'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
by dorinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels