Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron OH

Cost effective and clean motel on the Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hidden gem on the Beach. Great prices. Very friendly staff were always cleaning. Actually nicest staff I have ever encountered! Convienent store close across the street. Located near airport, about 30 blocks from boardwalk away from hustle and bustle. A car is needed for sure. I would definitely recommend and return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank U Shawn!🤗😀

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I will say I was very pleased with the overall manner & demeanor of the management...the Manager Shawn was very professional & pleasant to work with...even under some unusual circumstances he was great! He was very hospitable... a true definition of southern hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great view of the ocean.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Swimming Pool. Proximity to ocean. Price.
Cons: Offer a way to ensure sand is not tracked in (maybe a shower at the bottom stairs?). Cleaning lady angry about the sand in the bathtub.
Location: There are too many things to do. The location is good but is a bit far for kids and parents to walk to the main attractions.
It is a nice motel with friendly people who stay there (many had dogs, dog people in general are very down to earth and nice). The cleaning lady was nice but was a bit angry we tracked sand into the bathtub. We used the shower(s) thing provided near the beach, but with little ones its tough. I wish the motel had a system to get rid of the sand (we were there for the ocean and beach after all). Overall - the motel is great value for the money and Myrtle Beach was fantastic and is very family oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed, not new but clean

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Family trip, joined here.... large frig and and full kitchen were a boon for hungry boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice little motel. Water pressure in the shower was horrible but thats my only complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inman, S.C.

They done us right

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price and cleanliness
Cons: Can't complain about anything
Location: Close to everything. We didn't do a whole lot, went to the beach both days and just relaxed
When we checked in apparently they had over booked so we got a great upgrade for no extra cost. We were suppose to get a room with 2 double beds and instead we got the room over the office that had both a great view of the ocean and the street, it had 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette. 2 - 42" TV's. And a very comfortable king size bed. Great experience, looking forward to staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tennessee

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Upon check-in, we were told there would be a fee of $50 per night for 2 very small crated dogs. During the stay I emailed the hotel inquiring about how much they charge for 2 small dogs and was told $30 per night which shows dishonesty among the staff. That is still outrageous considering other hotels in the area weren't charging at all. Also, the smoke alarm chirped loudly the entire time which caused me to have a continuous headache for 4 days. Eventually the maintenance man took it off the wall completely which, I believe, is more than likely against fire code. Upon check-out, the front desk person was EXTREMELY rude about having to credit us some of the pet fee due to being caught in their lie. I had chosen this hotel after reading reviews about how friendly and clean this family-owned property was. I am a small business owner and I would rather support a small family-owned business than a large chain. I would NOT recommend this property to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Friendly very helpful staff, steps to the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: pet friendly, right on the beach, pool, friendly staff, clean
The Vancouver is a hold-over from the 1960's a small place nestled between highrises. Our stay was very nostalgic of beach trips from my childhood. If you are looking for elegance, look elsewhere. If you want a clean friendly place to stay this is your place. My grandkids loved the pool, and my small poodle Bubba was comfortable in the air conditioned room while we were out on the beach. Our double queen room had a kitchen with a full-sized fridge, small stove/oven and sink. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I traveled to Myrtle Beach and stayed 2 nights along with my 15yr old and 4yr old daughter. We like how it was an short walk on the beach and the rooms were very clean. The beds and pillows including the roll away bed was very comfortable although we are use to a Resort stay for the short visit it was comfortable and affordable. We did have a problem due to the last attendance that had fruit in the room which caused fruit flies in the room when we first arrived but the maintenance personnel gave us spray to help control the situation.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Great Stay!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't sure about an older "motel". We usually stay in resort hotels. It was great and I would stay there again for sure. Great ocean view and nice pool the kids loved (and their teen boys). Nice staff also. Make sure to bring shampoo. I wanted to stay longer but they were booked.