Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok . Been better in the past .

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Has a few issues with our room . And access to the beach was minimum, compared to other resorts
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We only wish you had reached out to the front desk during your stay, as they would have been more than happy to relocate you to another unit to ensure you had a most enjoyable stay. In regards to our beach access, we are unsure of your concerns as we do offer easy beach access. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and we hope to serve you again soon. Best regards, Annie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: hotel was clean and the staff was great. great location
Cons: no complaints at all
Location: great beach and lots of places to eat within walking distance boardwalk was about two blocks from hotel
the hotel was very nice and the staff was great. The hotel was on the beach and close to the boardwalk Hope to come back here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It was a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our cleanliness, exceptional staff, and convenient location. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Annie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: - Across the street from Family Kingdom Amusement Park - Restaurants and shopping nearby - 20 min walk to Sky Wheel and boardwalk attractions
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016, myself and 8 year old son. The hotel and rooms were nice and tastefully decorated, and we enjoyed the several pools and proximity to the beach. Walkable location. The bed wasn't super comfortable (a bit firm) but our room was equipped with a fridge and microwave. Negatives: the resort fee is extra per day and they will try to sell you a timeshare, which I find annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and candid feedback.We are very glad to note that you had an excellent stay with the help of our nice accommodation, location, pools, and close proximity to the beach. We are sorry to hear that the bed was not very comfortable as is it our goal to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable. Your comments will be shared with resort management for review. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Best regards, Annie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The Ocean was literally in the backyard. Beautiful

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice clean room each room has a balcony which was a plus. Hotel has 5 pools n aracade n gym. I love the fact most things were walking distance. Our stay was great until the last night. Around 11:30pm someone had the great idea to power wash the front of the hotel. Waking up most of the guest. If not for this we would've rated them a 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel wasn't bad and the pictures are indicative of the room (Double Oceanfront). I got a good deal as far as price (50% off) but I would not book this hotel at normal rate. The room was decent but overall the hotel was below average. I would recommend this hotel but, only ar a discount rate. Overall, I give this hotel 2.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.We regret to hear that your expectations of our resort were not fully met. It is certainly our goal to ensure that every guest is pleased with our resort. Hopefully, in the future you will allow us another chance to serve you at another one of our locations. Kind regards, Annie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Not worth the price in my opinion.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We decided to "upgrade" to an oceanfront room when we got to the hotel. Our room had the shower rod barely hanging on the wall, my boyfriend had to hold the toilet seat up to pee every time, the curtains had holes everywhere, vent above the light in the bathroom was caked in dust, and to top it off I found a cockroach running across my feet while on the toilet. The staff kindly put us in a king suite without charge but I don't think I'd ever stay at a Westgate Motel again unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and the frustration it caused. What you have shared is certainly not the serve we wish to provide to our guests.Thank you for sharing these details with us. Your review has been shared with our management team to prevent issues of this nature from re-occurring. We truly hope you will give us a future opportunity to serve you. Westgate is diligently working on the continued growth and success of our resorts. It is our sincere hope that in the future you will return to experience the difference. Best regards, Annie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Wonderful

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Loved how close the pool was to the ocean, you could watch parasailing and prone on the beach while at the pool. The railing could use some sanding and painting. The room was very nice and clean, the beds were amazingly comfortable. The hotel could use a little renovating but not much. The staff for the most part was very friendly,I did call down to front desk to ask a question and right in the middle of it the phone rings and she puts me on hold without waiting for my response, thought that was a little rude. Bit over all is definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay experience with us. Nothing pleases us more that hearing the you loved our pool location, clean accommodations, and the exceptional service our friendly staff provided. We are fully dedicated to making sure our resort is us to date and have shared your concerns with management. We are glad you chose us and hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Annie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterbury, ct

Comfy oceanfront resort but lacks information

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Stayed with my family of 3 for one night. Check in is at 4 pm, which is late compared with other hotels. We called to find out if we could check in early, but they told us there was no process to notify us when our room would be available. We arrived an hour early anyway. They had a gentleman manning the parking lot to ensure only registered guests were allowed in. It took the woman at the desk several minutes to get us our key cards, and zero information was provided about hotel services. The concierge offered us little cups of trail mix and she was helpful directing us to the parking area across the street. The room itself was on the 5th floor and was mostly nice but a bit small. 'WR' is branded on nearly everything; it's overkill. Beds were very comfy, spacious and clean. View overlooking the ocean was great. Shower water temp seemed to fluctuate depending on when we used it. Behind the toilet there was a piece of wall ripped out. They have their own soap and shampoo/conditioner, but are filled with sulfates so I didn't bother; soap bar didn't smell good. We had a tough time with the TV - no information explaining how to find the guide or which channels were which. Drafts is their pub next door, but was not explained so we had to hunt for it. They offer room service but only a portion of the menu, so just did takeout instead (saved 10% being a guest). Checkout is early at 10 am, other hotels checkout at 11. Used lazy river pool, which was relaxing and water was warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and providing a detailed review of your stay. It is very much appreciated and helpful for future guests. Feedback whether it be good or bad is always appreciated and we rely on this to show us where we are doing well or where we can improve. It is true that our resort operates on a slightly different schedule than that of some other hotels in the area. Our check-in time is at 4:00 pm and check-out is at 10:00 am. With many guests arriving later in the day and also when leaving, wanting to hit the road home early, we found these times to work best for the majority of our guests. We apologize if this was not the case for your stay. It was a delight to read that you enjoyed your unit as well as the serene view it offered of the ocean. Your comments on the toiletries provided, the television information, as well as Draft’s will be shared with our team for further review. We thank you again for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to have you and your family return again soon! Anja
4 out of 5
by Filomena

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you decided to vacation with us to enjoy a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We stumbled across this hotel only because the hotel we had reservations at (Days Inn) was absolutely horrible! We are so glad we stayed here instead! Staff was above average with politeness!! Definitely going back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you discovered are resort and had a exceptional experience. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our views and polite staff. Please come see us again soon. Kind regards, Annie