Ratings based on 2,114 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
We appreciate you leaving a rating on your experience with us. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was splendid, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kylie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
our stay was fantastic. the hotel staff were all very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable with a nice ocean view. we were about a mile from the boardwalk so it was perfect. would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We are glad you found our location convenient to all the entertainment and sights around town. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we eagerly await your return!  Kylie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Enjoyed the ocean front room. Major disappointment though not being able to have a late checkout later than 11:00!! That’s the standard checkout time @ other hotels!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the great rooms and beautiful views. We do regret to learn that you had some concerns regarding check-out time. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits. Kylie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
The room was moist all over. The sheets felt damp. Dirt settled at the baseboards in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
We appreciate you leaving a review on your experience with us. We do regret to learn that you may have experienced some inconveniences during your stay. Cleanliness is of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par prior to your arrival. We hope that our front desk staff was made aware of any housekeeping issues to be addressed. We strive to provide an exceptional vacation experience that exceeds guests' expectations and we apologize that we fell short. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting a more excellent stay in the future. Kylie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarboro

Posted May 18, 2018
I had a great time we walked everywhere definitely will go back for a family vacation the amusement park across the street the beach in the back hotel has pool for kids the only thing I didn’t like was parking across the street I’m not sure why we had to I never asked being that I didn’t drive but it didn’t make sense but other then that I will definitely be booking them again this summer
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We will certainly use your feedback on our parking to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

No towels, no housekeeping!

Posted May 18, 2018
My family of 4 stayed during Mother's day weekend. We checked in, all of sudden a check in the person checking me in walks away...no response, just walks away. So I asked the other person at the front to find out what was wrong and she says, oh I guess he was waiting on me to tell him what to do because your room wasn't ready. So I was upgraded ( if you want to call it that) to a room with a king size bed and queen size. Well, it was a pull out couch and a king size bed with a small kitchen in it...I said ok... maybe we can make this work. The problem was that the room was so small and I had small children ( 5 and 1 ) with me. It was very crowded. The balcony - all are connected railing were too low to let my children sit out there. The AC UNIT is LOUD....listen to me...it is very loud and its located in the bedroom portion of the room, so if you close the sliding door, the rest of the room were people are sleeping on the couch is hot. The hotel doesn't have breakfast on site- you have to go to the adjacent sports bar that doesn't a have a kid menu. They are too busy trying to sell time shares instead of focusing on paying customers. I had to call for towels and no one....no one ....no one even came to empty the trash while we were there, no beds made, no towels, no floor swept, so all the sand that was tracked back in was on the floor. It was horrible. I would not recommend that anyone stay here. The price is right but you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for pointing out the issues that affected your stay at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. It is very clear from what you have described that we have failed to accommodate you the way you deserve. Every customer deserves seamless customer service, adequate accommodations, and housekeeping services to ensure a pleasant and stress stay. We regret that this was not your experience and will work hard to continually address areas needing improvement. Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about this. We remain committed to excellence and will do what it takes to fix it. Nicole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

beautiful place great location

Posted May 15, 2018
great place great location very close to attractions no continental breakfast or free coffee or water.....love the ocean front location!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Tonya, thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful and convenient location. We will certainly use your feedback on our breakfast options to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We invite you back and hope to see you again very soon. Sam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milledgeville Ga

Posted May 14, 2018
Nice hotel enjoyed our stay... hotel was clean & staff were polite!!! My family felt welcome...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Shan, thanks for the great review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, while our staff provided you with excellent service. We hope you'll come back again soon. Sam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
I enjoyed my stay and will come back again. Rooms were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to be our guest! We are so glad you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted May 12, 2018
Tiki Bar was closed most of the weekend I was there. It was a pity because the weather was very warm and it would have been nice to order a cold drink outside and enjoy the views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Dabi, thank you for your review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. We regret to hear that you may have had some concerns with your stay. We will use your feedback on our bars' operating hours to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We invite you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property. Sam