Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Sell sell sell. No good. Leave your guests alone

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice location. Room maids the hardest working of the place. The rest not so much. Too many annoying sales types running around. In general it needs 1/2 the do nothing sales staff replaced with trades people to maintain the aging building and ground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can. We deeply apologize if you and your party were inconvenienced in any way. We trust you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Anja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, CA

Worst hotel I have ever been.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Horrible staffs and terrible condition with asked more money to ocean view room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. Our objective is to provide all guests with a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable. We do apologize if for any reason we missed that mark and hope that you will still consider us again in the future. Anja
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The hotel rooms need to be updated. Everything seemed to be dirty. Bathroom door rotten. Safe did not work. Hair dryer did not work.
Location: Location is close to the beach. Lots of mini golf courses.
We did not expect a sales pitch on our vacation. That was unwelcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of your stay at our resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pool and our proximity to the beach and golfing. Please accept our apologies that your suite was not clean when you arrived. Cleanliness is a priority and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. We hope to have another chance at providing you with a wonderful stay! Anja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on Myrtle Beach, 8 minutes from MYR Internat

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Loved our time at the beach! Wonderful hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon! Anja
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

long waits

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The view from the room was great.
Cons: Need more staff on front desk for check in.
Location: Great location within walking distance of shopping, eating and water park.
The check in process took longer than I expected and than it should have. I did make a request the day before check out about adding another night for our convenience and that took a long time to get a rate, which was way too high for what we had already paid. We stayed at another night at a hotel 8 miles up the strip. The facilities are okay, they were undergoing reconstruction in the lobby and had the water in our rooms turned off for a couple of hours one of the days. Should have a few more staff for the front desk to streamline and speed up the check in process.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything from the location of our property to your unit. We do; however, apologize for any delay at the time of check-in. We understand your time is valuable and will continue to work with our teams to streamline this process. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Anja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Visit to Myrtle Beach

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location to ocean,activities.
Cons: Showers!!!
Location: Went on a helicopter ride ( don't fall for the $20.00 angle,unless you like two mile rides ) which was awesome. So much to do or see close to the hote
The hotel staff was great,no issues with them at all. Our room was ok,nothing spectacular and not the ocean view I was led to expect. The shower water pressure was very low,like having a couple of people with squirt guns spray you,but we managed. The room did have a micro wave and a fridge which was nice and was realatively quiet considering we were just across the street from an amusement park. Plenty of food places and tourist shops nearby. The pool was awesome as was the. Lazy river. All in all it was a very nice stay,except for the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to read that you found our staff to be great and thought you’re in room amenities were nice. We regret to see that you were disappointed by the view. We do offer multiple accommodation options; our ocean front will provide a full ocean view. Nonetheless, we are glad you enjoyed the pool and hope you return again. Kind regards, Annie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Ocean view is all I cared about!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Balcony with ocean view. Pool, hot tub, lazy river, beach access. Comfy bed, nice room. Also a gym I didn't have time to hit up.
Cons: Noise policy for late nights.
Location: Busy part of town, plenty of things near by. Right across from Family Kingdom fun park.
The lobby was nice, staff was helpful (could use a tad more smiles/friendliness). A few small areas in repair but overall decent looking place. The room was great though, (sink,microwave,dishwasher,stove,table,couch bed,2 tvs,radio,tons of pillows,nice bathroom, and balcony). When I arrived I could hear neighbors music loud, as if it were IN my room, went on for about an hour, not very pleasant. I was awaken by a couple arguing loudly on their balcony at 4am, another loud unpleasant moment. As if there is no sound proofing, enjoy. I went out for the day, came back to a clean room (a plus) but my door was left open... Not unlocked, OPEN! Anyone could have walked in & helped themselves to my belongings. The room was awesome, comfortable, and the location favorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the convenient location to the beach, pool, comfy beds, and hot-tub. It's unfortunate to hear that you experienced some disturbance. We do our best to make sure that our guest enjoy peace and quiet -- but sometimes, not all guests are ready to settle down and that makes it noisy for everyone. Please do not hesitate to notify security for assistance. It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you! Best regards, Annie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Close to the beach but the room sucked. Too small.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: notify customers that they are renting a college dorm room and not a hotel room.
Location: It is an ocean resort area.
We. Paid for a full size room. What we got was a condo divided into two. Bathtub faucet was broken. Thermostat didn't work. People in other half of condo unit were so close you could hear every word they said.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. It disappoints us to hear that you may have encountered issues during your stay. As a timeshare resort, we certainly provide our guests with a variety of accommodations that suit individuals and families. We hope that the concerns that you may have endured were addressed with our resort staff in order to resolve them for you. It would be our hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Small balcony for a couple to enjoy the view.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was beach side.
Cons: Provide clear signage of where things are located.
Location: The beach was very close. A couple of restaurants were available within. Quality Shopping was not within walking distance. Taxi cost Terrible.
Hotel was located on the beach. There was a good restaurant next to the hotel. A family restaurant was also nearby. Shopping was not good. You had to take expensive taxis to reach it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our resorts. It's nice to hear that you found pleasure in our beach access and restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Annie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel disaster

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I will never stay in this hotel. My gym shoes got stolen from my room when I went and told the front desk they didn't do anything until the third time I went to complaint. Please be careful with your belongs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We deeply regret to hear of the challenges you experienced at our resort. What you have expressed is certainly unacceptable; we are glad you informed our staff and they took the necessary measures to rectify the situation. It is our hope that this experience doe snot stop you from returning. Sincerely, Annie