Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indidana

ok hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Close to beach. Employees seemed really nice.
When we arrived the room we were given was being worked on by maintenance because of a water leak. They told us we could still go into the room while they worked on it. We were not happy with that. Went back to the desk to get a different room, which they did do. Ice machine on our floor did not work had to go to different floor. We were not told where things were at the hotel, finally found a pamphlet that did explain things some. The elevator door was really fast, if you had much in your hands it would close on you. DID NOT like as soon as you get there they try to get you to become owners. After a long trip was ready to get into room and relax!!!!!!!!!! Had to park across the street. The lighting was bad and there was no security watching things. Just seen them walk through to make sure there were parking passes in the window. Unloading and loading things was really a pain. Area was to small for this type of place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Not worth the money paid.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms where old and there was hair from previous guest. We were moved three times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Westgate

Posted Aug 15, 2016
For the price I was not pleased with my hotel experience. The part I stayed In needed lots of cosmetic work. The parking there is ridiculous. They do not tell you when you check in that you will have to park across the street and cross ocean Blvd which is extremely a busy street with no cross walk. It's scary when you're coming back to your room at night with friends, or small children. Also, they only have one set elevators. There was times we waiting in the lobby for 15 mins waitin on a elevator. Then, when one would come it would be open and full of people so you would have to wait again. If it was cheaper I wouldn't complain. But $300 a night is way too expensive. I guess they consider you paying for the location because nothing else is worth it. It's an inconvenience. If you can get the rooms for $150 or cheaper then it's worth it. If not, I wouldn't bother. There are nicer hotels I've stayed in for their price range and it was well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Love every bit of my time and stay . Love the beach. Love the pools. Love the ocean view. Love the staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you found our resort staff to be friendly throughout your stay. It is also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our pools and a lovely view from your unit. We hope that you come back to vacation with us again soon. Luna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

I did get my monies worth

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My room was room 302.There was bedbugs the ac unit was leaking and the carpet was soaked by the deck door.The water caused a foul mildew odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent dining experience with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience and your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, we sincerely apologize. Our goal is to provide a visit that is both enticing and enjoyable. The information you have provided has been shared with the resort management staff for further review. We are always looking for new ways to improve and the input we receive from our guests is the best way to do just that. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon. Luna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Vending machines didn't work nor did ice machine hotel average but nothing to brag about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We do apologize for any inconvenience due to the ice machine or vending machines not working properly. We will be certain to contact the provider to make sure they are looked at as we understand they are frequently used by our guests. We trust you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to have you stay with us again soon! Anja
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The ocean was close
Cons: Staff more professional and more accommodating when asked for a change or upgrade
Location: The ocean was close
Checked in and room had carpet that was soaking wet Refrigerator didn't work Had to ask to change rooms they just wanted to soak up wet with towels!!! When we asked for upgrade they denied us Second room smelled funky not really very clean Had a film crew in town and the elevator smelled so bad of marijuana it was horrible I said something to concierge and they just laughed it off like it was hilarious Not a great family place at all!! Staff wasn't accommodating at all
Comment from Hotel Management
by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
It is of deepest regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback as the points you have described are being reviewed by our management team as they share a common interest to ensure that issues such as these do not recur. We apologize that we have missed the level of service that our guests have come to expect and deserve from us. Anja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is old and flithy, crammed with time share people Dirty beds and pillows, no towels for pool and beach, staff is rude, I can't believe what I paid per night to stay at such a horrible hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are surprised by some of your comments. Towels for the pool are stocked at the pool at all times. We do not provide towels for visiting the beach. In regards to the staff and condition of your unit, we do hope you brought this to the attention of our front desk so that we could address your concerns at once. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Anja
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Sell sell sell. No good. Leave your guests alone

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice location. Room maids the hardest working of the place. The rest not so much. Too many annoying sales types running around. In general it needs 1/2 the do nothing sales staff replaced with trades people to maintain the aging building and ground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can. We deeply apologize if you and your party were inconvenienced in any way. We trust you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Anja
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, CA

Worst hotel I have ever been.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Horrible staffs and terrible condition with asked more money to ocean view room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. Our objective is to provide all guests with a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable. We do apologize if for any reason we missed that mark and hope that you will still consider us again in the future. Anja