Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was close to everything, lots of space.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Check In/Out was easy. There are A LOT of fees expedia fails to tell you about that are due when you get there. The "king" bed expedia advertised is actually to twin beds pushed together. Which is horrible for a married couple. Lots of broken items in the condo. There was a dead roach on the carpet with tons of stains. It was a nice size for a family, the kitchen was nice. Its really quiet around there. We asked for a pool pass and they gave us one... Which DIDNT work. So the only swimming my babies got to do was in the ocean a few miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Over all very clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jones

Beautiful Property!!!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Our experience was awesome! The condo was clean,plenty to do on the property,and the staff was very professional. I'd stay again without a doubt!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Teresa, Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Burgendi, Thank you for your great review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Terrible customer service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Location: Too far from beach
We made reservation and check in time was 3pm but when we arrived hey staff told us it was 4pm. We were going to a wedding and needed to change clothes because we gave from out of state. They said it was 4pm and room wasn't ready. We asked when it was going to be ready and was told they didn't know. Man at desk said he would give us a call so we sat in parking lot for an hour. He never called so we went back in at 3pm and he said it was still not ready. He said he would call and never did. We had to find somewhere to change because we were in the wedding. We got back from wedding and it was so dark at the resort it was hard to find our unit. Also the mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. I still when we explained the situation they could have been more accommodating. Terrible customer service.!!!!!!!! Won't go back. Lost a customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Teresa, Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, I understand that weddings are an important event and I apologize if we added any additional stress to the big day. We do ask for a 24 hour notice if an early check-in is requested as July is our busiest month of the year! Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: lots of parking and location was central to a lot of places
Cons: Make the apartment more homey. Walls blank, small garbage can in kitchen needs to be bigger
Location: near lots of restaurants
2 bedroom was roomy, furniture not comfortable, it would be nice if there was soap for washing machine, and a package of coffee or two would also be nice. Check-in was a pain, wrong address from reservation from expedia. I would also have liked a king bed vs. two twin together.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Buddies and I in town. Loved the condo. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

The location from the beach was ok...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was a nice place, except the beds were a little small(twin beds) for tall people..
Location: Don't play golf , but it was a nice location for golfing. Mall, beach, food places , amusements were close by.
My trip overall was good. I was dissatisfied with Expedia and the reservation experience. Booked an earlier (two weeks earlier) reservation closer to the beach for a reasonable rate and was disappointed when it was canceled by Expedia because they overbooked. At the last minute, this hotel was found and I incurred a $100 hotel fee and $35 fee which originally wasn't a part of my original reservation. Overall, my family had a nice time on vacation, but I will not make reservations with Expedia next time.
3 out of 5
by Bobbin Brown from Goldsboro,N.C.

family get away.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
it good,would have been perfect, except there were bugs in our room bathroom and bedrooms. when I reported it to management they sent someone to spray, but refused to move us to another condo. I want stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Bennie from North Carolina

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok as far as comfort and location. Several broken tiles in kitchen floor. Walls and carpet had noticeable stains. Upon leaving my wife looked under the mattress for a sock and found what appeared to be dried blood on a bottom mattress!