Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

The location from the beach was ok...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It was a nice place, except the beds were a little small(twin beds) for tall people..
Location: Don't play golf , but it was a nice location for golfing. Mall, beach, food places , amusements were close by.
My trip overall was good. I was dissatisfied with Expedia and the reservation experience. Booked an earlier (two weeks earlier) reservation closer to the beach for a reasonable rate and was disappointed when it was canceled by Expedia because they overbooked. At the last minute, this hotel was found and I incurred a $100 hotel fee and $35 fee which originally wasn't a part of my original reservation. Overall, my family had a nice time on vacation, but I will not make reservations with Expedia next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York,Pa

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Had a pleasant stay. Nice pool, all the comforts of home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nice condo-quiet and location is close to downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Needed to attend event at convention center. Location was cost savings & positive experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome get away.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Luxurious accomadations and great value. Would definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Well my experience was terrible! Expedia representative never told me that World Tours closed at 7p and when I arrived at 11:30p the resort was closed. My two kids 1 and 5 and I had no place to stay. We drove around 2 hrs trying to find a place after I paid Expedia in full for the resort! As of now I'm still waiting for my money back from Expedia. The representative was so busy trying to get a sale but fail to tell me I needed to arrive by 7pm. I drove from Md to myrtle beach and if I would have known they closed at a certain time I would have never reserved that resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Beautiful by look, 15 min from beach , no bikes

Posted May 26, 2015
It was very beautiful and check in was nice. When had s bad time trying to get into the pool. I wished they had gave us a key card. We went for bike week but they didn't allow bikes on the property so we missed out seeing alot of friends and family. Wasn't much to do there but go to the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I enjoy staying there it was very clean outside and in. My only concern was when my kids was wanting to get into the pooh this lady kept telling em that it was not open so it took my husband to go down there to see was it a problem by we was not told of any restrictions. But other than that I enjoy my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal condo NO golf amenities, not worth it.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The room was a normal nice condo except king bed was 2 single beds pushed together with gap in middle obvious. We chose to stay here over an ocean front condo thinking it had golf amenities like being able to practice on putting green, however, we were rudely ran off of it and informed that it didn't matter whether or not we were renters. The only advantage of staying here was that it was close to golf courses...but there are PLENTY other options to stay where I'm sure the staff are much friendlier, hospitable, and welcoming. (River Oaks being one golf course that were extremely welcoming to us. They went out of their way to make sure we were having a good time.)
4 out of 5
by Thompson from SC

nice location, Quiet.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: The mattresses on the beds in the double twin bed rooms were very uncomfortable. Had trouble sleeping.
Location: Great location. near most attractions and restaurants, mall.
The beds were very uncomfortable especially the twin beds.
4 out of 5
by Carl

Golf Weekend

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, golf course views
Played all 27 holes of golf and enjoyed the course,it was in reasonably good condition. The pro shop was helpful and loaned me a driver when mine broke on the practice tee. The clubhouse was nice but the food options are limited. The bar offers lite fare until 3pm. There is no dinner offerings. You will need transportation at this location as it is not within walking distance of anything.