Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Timeshare property!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Pools, view from room.
Cons: Have someone clean rooms daily. We had no idea what to do with trash. Notify guest on expedia and at check-in that this is a time share property.
Location: quiet area of N. Myrtle
Never told this is a timeshare at check in. When I asked when our room would be cleaned on the second day, I was told the property is not a hotel and there would be additional fees to clean the room. We didn't know what to do with our trash and saw other guest were putting theirs outside their door. I expected the full hotel experience of beds made up, trash removed, floors swept, etc. We were on vacation. Staff is definately trying to sell property as I was called several times starting at 7:30AM to attend a breakfast and "meeting" promising gifts for attending 1 1/2 hours. Property is nice and has lots of pools and activities for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice spot to relax. Beautiful room.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My Parents Enjoyed the weekend. Spacious, clean room. They enjoyed the renotated room and Will be back!
5 out of 5
by Rick

Quiet weekend getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Greg and I enjoyed our stay ever so much we have never stayed at the Wyndham before but so very much enjoyed it it was beautiful will definitely stay again it was so helpful that we had not ever been there before with each person as we turned the corner giving us a direction of where we should be...
5 out of 5
by Dihann

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is very nice. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I loved the hotel, however the location was N myrtle beach and we like staying on S Myrtle beach!!! But the hotel was beautiful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. Only problem was the couch and chairs in living area extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over rated

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms were accomodating.
Cons: Time-share selling tactics and frequincy.
Location: The location was very good for the north side of Myrtle.
1. Too much interaction with time-share selling group. Bullying. 2. Room corridors are second class and gives the impression of a motel. 3. Parking was bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and very clean

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was top notch. Resort was clean. Room had nice view. Wish living area was bigger and more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was ok. One thing did disturb us. While out for the day, when we - three women- returned there was no housekeeping service performed and yet our phone charger was missing from the unit. When we returned home yesterday from our stay we did order another charger which cost us $40.00 to replace. It left all of us with a very uneasy feeling that someone had access to our unit and the charger was gone. Also, there should be a food place open for gueststo have a light meal without having to leave the facility. The parking was also problematic. There was a shuttle service, however the overflow was 2 blocks from our tower and somewhat deserted.