Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Tower 4

Posted May 2, 2017
Ok stay, however staying in Tower 4 makes you feel isolated from most of the amenities offered. Also customer service seemed slower and less of a priority
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Timeshare property!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Pools, view from room.
Cons: Have someone clean rooms daily. We had no idea what to do with trash. Notify guest on expedia and at check-in that this is a time share property.
Location: quiet area of N. Myrtle
Never told this is a timeshare at check in. When I asked when our room would be cleaned on the second day, I was told the property is not a hotel and there would be additional fees to clean the room. We didn't know what to do with our trash and saw other guest were putting theirs outside their door. I expected the full hotel experience of beds made up, trash removed, floors swept, etc. We were on vacation. Staff is definately trying to sell property as I was called several times starting at 7:30AM to attend a breakfast and "meeting" promising gifts for attending 1 1/2 hours. Property is nice and has lots of pools and activities for the kids.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fowler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing property minus timeshare schpiel!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the property and were genuinely interested in learning about ownership for the future. We told them that I had been sick (flu) and verified that the presentation was only 90 minutes. As it moved past the 2nd hour I started to lose my patience. It was VERY hot in the room and I was literally sweating with fever as the THIRD person came by to talk to us and ask the exact same questions that we had already answered. I was "allowed" to sit out front in the cooler area with my kids while my husband finished. At one point my 10 year old looked at me and said (and I quote), "When are they going to release Dad?" They wanted to pull our credit and told us it was a "soft pull" we asked them to verify that and they came back and told us that it is, in fact, a "hard pull". I listened as the sales person told the person as the table beside us the same inaccurate "soft pull" credit information. Property was fantastic and our primary sales consultant did a great job telling us the program benefits so it is a shame that we will now hesitate to consider ownership at a Wyndham property. Utilizing honesty and integrity and being respectful of our time would have been a much better sales tactic with a family like ours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The accomodations were excellent, received a free upgrade that overlooked the Ocean. Just note that Wyndam is a timeshare organization and they will ask you to attend a seminar with a gift of dinner or a free week at a Wyndham resort. Unless you are truly interested I would not recommend attending. It lasts at least two hours and there is an agent for each individual or couple. Although agents are respectful you cannot help but feel the pressure to buy.