Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Business Professional Friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: close to beach and multiple pools to choose from
I had a group of customers I took on a trip to the beach for entertainment, having multiple groups coming in and going each day for various events. I was extremely disappointed in the cleaning services, THERE WERE NONE, and services for me since I didn't attend a special sales sessions. I had business golf outings each day at 9:30am, and dinners each night, so I wasn't able to attend any sessions due to time restraints, and this was not looked favorably upon by the resort staff.
5 out of 5
by Allan from Spartanburg

SOS visit

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
stayed so we could walk to SOS activities on Main Street- very easy walk Only nice hotel we could book for 2 days- wished we had opted for Ocean Front room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, our grandson really enjoyed the lazy river and the game room! This was our 2nd time staying there and we were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2016
This is really a timeshare so the rooms are equipped with everything you would need in a vacation home. There is no maid service and the one restaurant is a pool snack bar. Everything else is top notch.
5 out of 5
by Ollethia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ricky from NC

wonderful

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a blast.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Dallas

Best place in NMB

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at a lot of places in MB, hands down the best if you are going to be there longer than a weekend, or even for just one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't Do This Property Again.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Prepare yourself for the hard sell on arrival - they send you to a guy for a parking pass who will insist you fill out a form with your income and contact details so that they can evaluate you for a timeshare sale. It completely ruined our first day. Room was 2BR condo with washer/dryer & full kitchen, which was nice. Bed is EXTREMELY firm. No housekeeping until you check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Gorgeous, spacious room!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel was recently renovated and our room was unexpectedly spacious and well-decorated. The kitchen was stocked with upscale appliances and dishes making it easy to prepare meals in-room. The view was stunning. The facility is huge making navigating a little more challenging. We landed a parking space right next to the lobby entrance which was key; parking would otherwise have been a challenge. The only restaurant was a cafe, but manager, server extraordinaire Eddie made the brief trip one of our best ever. What a delightful person, great service, but most importantly, he was a consummate professional. We've have never expected his amazing background and it's a tribute to Wyndham that they employ an extraordinary person like Eddie. What a great experience. He made us forget construction and remember only great service!
4 out of 5
by Diane from Monroe, NC

ocean view

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
There was some mistakes in the booking. We were expecting oceanfront, but instead we got ocean view. This was because of renovations at the hotel. We were not told this when booking the room.