Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. Only problem was the couch and chairs in living area extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over rated

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms were accomodating.
Cons: Time-share selling tactics and frequincy.
Location: The location was very good for the north side of Myrtle.
1. Too much interaction with time-share selling group. Bullying. 2. Room corridors are second class and gives the impression of a motel. 3. Parking was bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
room was nice, full kitchen helpful so we could eat without going out each night, staff was amazing and super helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Cockroaches - tower 4

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were very disappointed in this hotel. The pictures on the site are very misleading. The pools/ hot tubs are cloudy and dirty. The kiddie pool in tower 4 had a cigarette in it. The room itself was not clean. There were hairs from previous guests in the showers/tubs. The floors were filthy. Our feet were black after showering. There is no housekeeping services because this is a time share resort. Unless you are an owner, you will likely stay across the street from the beach, not beachfront as pictures show. The front staff said owners get beachfront priority and book 13 months in advance. There were COCKROACHES in tower 4. We saw many out by the pool in the evening. There were many in the parking garage and saw a several in elevator/ elevator shaft. My nephew even found 1 in his room. His room was next to the elevator. The game room in the photos is not free. They charge to play pool/ air hockey. I'm not sure about the other games as we did not look at those. There is no pool bar in tower 4 as stated in hotel paperwork. upon checking in, they make you go to a separate desk to get a 'parking pass' but it's really a time share sales pitch to get you to go to one of the breakfast meetings and they get rude and nasty when you tell them you do not want to do it. This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I have never stayed across the street from the ocean, without housekeeping services in a hotel with bugs and paid a lot to do it. NEVER AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, avoid the timeshare pitch!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was great! Good proximity to beach, pool view only though. We were in Tower 4. Other Towers have better beach views. Would def stay again but avoid timeshare pitch. Took 3 hours out of our day. We got a weeks vacay for it, but looks like it will be hard to use. Just go for the nice stay and enjoy your trip!
5 out of 5
by sidney from Charlotte

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Business Professional Friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: close to beach and multiple pools to choose from
I had a group of customers I took on a trip to the beach for entertainment, having multiple groups coming in and going each day for various events. I was extremely disappointed in the cleaning services, THERE WERE NONE, and services for me since I didn't attend a special sales sessions. I had business golf outings each day at 9:30am, and dinners each night, so I wasn't able to attend any sessions due to time restraints, and this was not looked favorably upon by the resort staff.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels