Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good hotel close to the major attractions in city

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms; close to the major attractions in the city
Cons: The dessert spread for dinner could have been better
Location: It is close to Mysore palace & the Zoo, which is convenient for travellers visiting the city for leisure or on vacation
I had booked two rooms for an overnight stay in the city. The rooms were clean & comfortable. Had an issue with one of the rooms initially which faintly smelled of cigarette smoke. The staff were helpful and promptly attended to it with air-fresheners. The restaurant had a good spread of vegetarian & non-vegetarian options for dinner & breakfast. Overall a pretty pleasant stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kotagiri tamil nadu

Excellent location next to the new forum mall

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Love the customer service of the hotel, very warm and friendly staff, good breakfast and room service. Highly recommended:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel not 5 star material

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Tv channel options r very bad & bell boy service is bad, there was no in room dining menu in the room, no bath gel was put in the toilet on 1st day. Food very average , they don’t have kids portions, car rental service was very good driver Santosh was excellent. Location was very good
3 out of 5
by Anish

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
An average hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noida

Excellent property, centrally located.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The best thing is the food, it’s awesome. The rooms are big, spacious, installed with every small things u need. The pool is in the centre and direct sunlight doesn’t fall on it which keep the water of the pool cool. A drawback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Dhiren, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Fortune JP Palace!! Many thanks for your review about your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you liked several aspects of our hotel like Rooms, Food and the Location. We have noted your feedback about your swimming pool and the same will have our utmost concern. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mysore. In Gratitude, Dhiren Johar General Manager
4 out of 5
by sanjay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine but beware of front office staff They will always try to fleece .room quality is very good.
5 out of 5
by Narasimhamurthy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Biswajit

Receptionist need to Ben polite in talking

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good at fortune JP palace. However the receptionist was not polite enough to speak to. They need to treat the customers and speak to properly . I am not at all happy with the receptionist .He mentioned you can complain. He was in attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Well located but services need review

Posted Sep 9, 2017
1. Bare minimum size of swimming pool. 2. Good room. 3. Had to call front desk for small issues like water bottles. 4. Gave 3 coupons for wifi on first night. However had restricted to one device for subsequent nights. Overall not a satisfying experience
5 out of 5
by Navdeep Singh from Ludhiana

best place in mysore to stay. great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay here again