Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful and you are treated extremely well by all the staff, although we did have a problem with one of the waiters, but this was corrected and they couldn't do enough for us. The room was beautiful (Maharaja Suite - #208) and was extremely large with a wrap around balcony. The bathroom was large but the shower over the bath could have been better - they could have had a separate walk-in shower as there was enough room to put one in. The wardrobe didn't have long hanging spaced for trousers so we had to hang them on the hooks in the bathroom. It isn't particularly close to the palace, etc but there are auto rickshaws easily available to get you around and about. we are definitely going to go back and stay again, we really relaxed and had a wonderful time over the three days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

We enjoyed the upgraded room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Great location in the heart of the city
Room 207 where we stayed is actually a suite three ties bigger than the regular room great balcony spacious bathroom a big but taking shower is a challenge and not enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time....

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Calmness, staff courtesy
Cons: Mini bar inside the room, makes you eat./drink. But they charge you for that. Didn't like the south-Indian food.
Location: Do anything. It is Mysore not Bangalore. No need to worry about road and traffic.
Good amenities. The staff were good. First time I stayed in 4 star hotel. The room was big, with a large sitout. The bathroom was also big with a big bathtub.
5 out of 5
by Praveen from San Jose

Great hotel in Mysore.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place, great location, the staff were really nice. The suite was really spacious, we stayed in the Maharaja suites and they were humongous with a nice wraparound balcony. If I had a complaint, it would be the wi-fi. Just couldn't get it to work and we gave up finally. The breakfast was good as well. Location was excellent and easy to get to. Would definitely stay here again if we are back in Mysore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heritage hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Heritage hotel with nice facilities and helpful staff. Good restaurant service with acceptable food choice, but that should look more fresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Well located hotel with all basic amenities. Good food and friendly staff. Hotel could benefit from some refurbishing.
5 out of 5
by Pritam from Pune

Extremely Family oriented and Heritage property

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay and the staff was very welcoming and warm. If you love heritage hotels, this is the place. The quality of food was very good especially Muttton Raan and Pasta ( my son) loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Mysore

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Royal Orchid Metropole in March 2015 while attending a yoga course in Mysore. I really recommend the hotel, it is in a garden setting, peaceful and quiet, rooms are clean and well equipped with a large balcony overlooking the garden where you can hear the birds sing. The hotel has a small pool and a gym and the location is very central. The hotel restaurant is excellent with great indian and western food and great service. The breakfast buffet consists of a great selection of western and indian food. The staff at the metropole hotel is excellent. Everyone is kind and respectful and would go out of their way to assist the hotel guests. The metropole is the best you can get in Mysore and is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Excellent. Old world hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Stayed twice here and it's my favorite hotel in Mysore. Unlike other top hotels this one is actually old and not made to look old. It has a unique feel of old India