Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Uttam from abu dhabi

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
food wasn't good...rest everything else was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,UK

House keeping

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Spa and pool, Staff who treat at the staff are excellent.
Cons: House keeping staff calibre and good house keeping.
Location: room 202
Good about the place is..Staff at the spa and pool area. Girls at the spa treatment are so well mannered,professional and very good at their job. pool is nice and clean. Restaurant staff are nice.Very helpful but food is good. reception staff are good too. Housekeeping is very poor.Room were dusty and toilet was not flushing properly.Housekeeping staff caliber is not upto the mark. Sofa was toen and some white cloth was covered under the cushions. Sofa itself was in a terrible state,we could not sit on it. It was sinking all the way down. Electricity went off and one perticular day there was no generator backup. Another day there was no water supply for one hr.Eletrical socket was not safe to use at the table. Building work,painting work was going on where we stayed and full dust every where.Guys were working in the night and dust and paint smell. If you had planned work in the premises why do you have to allocate rooms to the customers? Very disappointed and would not recommend to anyone. Very sorry to say that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I would recommend or visit again.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi did not work even though my package included free wifi for the entire trip. The room was very spacious but very old. There was no hot water when I was ready to take a shower and then halfway through my shower, the water went off. The bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Prashanth from Bangalore

Great stay and service..

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and memorable experience. love to visit again. Food was good, but need to add more variety to the menu.
5 out of 5
by Suresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vasanth Kumar from Bangalore

Awesome trip to Silent Shores

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was an awesome trip to Silent Shores resort at Mysore, stay was good..Outdoor activities were really good, we thoroughly enjoyed each & everything at the resort...I mostly liked the swimming, big & nice swimming pool...nice to see kids pool in separate, my 2 yr old kid wasn't ready to come out the each time she goes in.. Liked cycling in the morning, buffet breakfast was not that great but was fine...I felt cost of the food was expensive, played indoor games as well... Overall we as a family enjoyed the trip a lot !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silent Shores, Mysore - A weekend retreat.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked in to the hotel, the room and the exhibited details in this website did not match up. When this was brought to the attention of the staff they upgraded us to a better room which held all the amenities as was shown on the website. The food is very average to say the least. Overall, a decent place to have a holiday at.
5 out of 5
by kunal from Bangalore

Excellent property, perfect for relaxation , kids

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
It was a woderful stay. Rooms a d extremely spauous with two bathrooms and a lounge area. Room service and overall resort amenities are well maintained. Food is awesome too, overall a great place for a short weekend gateway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Excellent

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Excellent resort ...the SPA facility is very clean and serene....good and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Mysore

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This hotel was very good and we enjoyed our stay. Good service, good location, friendly staff, nice room (especially the bathroom!), As close as you can come to a 5 star in Mysore. Would strongly recommend!!