Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel, center of city, good staff, polite.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: very quiet, nice hotel, friendly staff, well located.
Cons: queen or king beds would be nice when couple stay.
Location: train station, city market, all the tourist places, mysore palace -= al are within 15 minute drive.
we had two rooms. our experience was very good. we have stayed here three times before.
5 out of 5
by Yogesh from pune

comfortable stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
the was overall good, detail review submitted on Google.
2 out of 5
by KC from Bangalore

Poor

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room is good only for the size. Pathetic air-conditioning. Poor room service. Food is OK ok.
4 out of 5
by VASUDEVAN from fine fragrances pvt ltd.Mumbai

Comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Except the A/c all was ok. Hope it will be corrected and improved by the next guest check in time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We could hear the persons in the next room conversation. Each and every word. It was very disturbing. There is a central AC, so we were cold all the time. Bedsheets had spots, towels had spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and good location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Internet access Bathtub Friendly staff
Cons: Bed was not very comfortable-hard
Location: Easy auto ride to Palace and Zoo. Cafe coffee day nearby.
We were only in Mysore overnight but we found all staff helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast that we had at the hotel. It was easy to access both the Palace and Zoo from the Hotel. Internet access and speed were good with 2 logins provided per room.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Comfortable stay in Mysore

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Regaalis in Mysore is a lovely comfortable place to stay close to the railway station. It has a lovely pool area, a spa, 2 restaurants and a travel desk, so it has very good facilities. I used all of the facilities during my stay which made my solo visit very relaxing. I would definitely stay at the Regaalis again if I visit Mysore again. The staff were very professional and helpful. The breakfasts were great. And having tea/coffee making facilities in the room is wonderful!! Thank you for a great stay for a very good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needing a lot of maintenance

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: The people were friendly
Cons: Needed a lot of investment in infrastructure and maintenance
We checked in and discovered that the rooms were poorly maintained. The carpets in the corridor were old and stinking. Water seepage was rampant on the walls. Overall good infrastructure but not maintained at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: In the middle of city
Cons: Need new Carpets upgrade electrical switches to modern electronics closets are very old
Location: Great location
It is an old property needs upgrade the carpets the bathroom the closet the coat hangers and needs plugs for the current iPhone iPad etc I told the duty manager that if no improvement is not made will choose Radisson Blue a new property The best part the staff are time employees and recognize you right away that the door man Chandru travel agent ram Lingam and snake charmer