Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington VT

needs an update

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: facilities need updating
Location: Mystic is great with plenty of activities nearby.
got a good price for a last minute overnight trip. Lobby is very small. Check in was fairly straightforward. Our room was as expected. Just seems old and tired looking. Mold in the shower and chips in the fixtures. Breakfast is complimentary and is served upstairs on level 2. Mostly basic carb choices, no fresh fruit and only Styrofoam cups for coffee. However its a spacious area so even at the busiest time there was even room for many guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Paltz, NY

Ok hotel. Not worth the money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was old, in need of fixing up. Thorough cleaning needed. Pot smoke venting into our bathroom and hallway from next door (non smoking) room. Pool was ok - has bathrooms and showers at poolside, but no towels. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel, great value.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
As most reviews stated, this hotel is a little dated, but rooms were clean, comfortable beds, and it offered all the amenities you need along with a good continental breakfast. Staff was very responsive to our needs, the location was great, right off the interstate, but nice and quiet surrounded by woods. The value was terrific as most of the other hotels were twice the price. We were there 3 nights for a funeral after Labor Day weekend and did not use the pool area but it was very nice and well-maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wynantskill NY

Disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The rooms were okay. One of the windows was cracked and had tape covering the crack which was quite long. The room needs a fresh coat of paint. The bathroom door was dirty and needed to be cleaned. Something had run down the door and dried there. Nasty. The beds were comfortable and the hot water was great. O traveling companions room wasn't cleaned or beds made one day no fresh linens. Called the front desk for fresh linens, was told they would be right up, they were never delivered. I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Close to Elmridge golf course and Mystic Sea Port.
Comfortable and close to the golf course. Relatively close to both casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice hotel near I95 and all Mystic has to offer

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel was nice. No issues checking in late. Clean room, comfortable bed, quite. The only issue I had was logging in the wifi. My phone couldn't get on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Stayed here because it was close to the Casino's. A lot more reasonable than staying at the Casino's. The room was very clean. The Day's Inn in Mystic, Connecticut also has an outdoor pool. We didn't get a chance to use it, but it looked great. The Day's Inn in Mystic, Connecticut is also close to the Mystic Aquarium, a great place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice for the price and conveniently located to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Location: It's very close to Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport, Mohegan Sun Casino, Foxwood Casinos and Tanger Outlet Stores.
My husband and I liked this hotel because of the location. There's no hot breakfast but at least they have my favorite bagel with cream cheese. The rate per night is cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great location near Mystic Seaport and Aquarium

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean and a refrigerator and microwave were included.
Cons: It could be updated. As with all Days Inns, the blankets on the beds could be thicker.
Location: Great location near Mystic Seaport and the Aquarium.
We visited Mystic Seaport on vacation so we were looking for a nicely priced motel that was clean and included breakfast. If you have small children you might want another hotel with more amenities such as a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for being our guest at the Days Inn Mystic and for the positive review! Our team is happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, well-appointed rooms and excellent location near the Mystic Seaport and Aquarium; we hope you were able to make many great memories! We have duly noted your feedback regarding the decor and blankets. Our team hopes that you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the area for more fun!