Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bedford

Good hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is close to Mystic Aquariun , Seaport, but is far way to Cassinos. So, Depends of you! By myself, in my opinion the price is highest compare to others I stayed before! The continental breakfast is poor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close for Mystic Aquarium & village

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel old and needs work. Bathroom sink not in bathroom with toilet & shower. It was in room right next to the door to the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was ok, but I wouldn't stay here again. The continental breakfast was skimpy and overall I think the place could updating. The staff were all pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Convenient location in Mystic

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Needs major renovations and updating, although pool was very nice. There was a musty smell throughout building. However the location was very convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was okay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Decent place. Not bad for the price. I would have liked softer towels and sheets. Cleaning service could have been better. Pool area was probably the highlight of the hotel. Definitely purchase mystic aqarium tickets from the hotel because they're cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

good location for beaches and Mystic attractions

Posted Aug 7, 2017
very convenient to shops and attractions but quiet locatio. Also close to RI Beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look somewhere else first

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: furnishings, smell, better placed elevator
First off the walk from the elevator to the room seemed like it was miles long it took 3 different hallways to get to our room the hallway smelled old and stale and our room smelled the same way. The room was clean but the furnishings were outdated and stained the pool area was nice but they didn't have any towels stocked up If I had to stay again I might but it would be my last choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager - TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Mystic.
Cons: CHANGE THE MANAGER.
Location: MYSTIC AQUARIUM OLD MYSTIC SEAPORT OLD DOWNTOWN MYSTIC WORKING DRAWBRIDGE IN DOWNTOWN MYSTIC Close to beachs
Yells at customers and does not treat people with respect. The motel was good otherwise. Wyndham would do well to change the manager!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwalk ct

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Hotel staff not friendly. Hotel smelled musty. The only good part was it had a pool. Continental breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in the Mystic area!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Clean, convenient, mini fridge, AC worked well. Bed did too for a couple with two 3 kids at home who never get 5 minutes of privacy...**wink wink**