Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UpstateN Y

Fit our needs well

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The motel was clean and warm. The staff welcomed us and offered to help us find locally attractions. The breakfast was just fine. Overall, a very positive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions and restaurants
Not high class, but central to many attractions. Easy off the thruway, right across from Old Mistic Village and the Aquarium. Up the street from Mystic Seaport, and only a couple miles from the downtown district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, ny

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Ive used th his location previously. Even parking lot is clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Location: There was a diner that we could walk to and we ate lunch there. The lunch was not too good.
The "orange juice" served for breakfast was literally a pale yellow and tasted like water. When I complained about it, nothing was done about it. The breakfast in general was not too good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Seaport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Front check in gal was enthusiastic and very helpful. Room was clean. Was adequate for a one night stay as we were passing through town and wanted to visit Mystic Seaport and Pizza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Needs renovations

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: smoking room
Cons: the condition of the room.
Location: across from Mystic attractions....walking distance to eat
Price change when we registered. Ceiling tile missing in bathroom. Short sheeted bed. Soap was a laugh. Continental breakfast a joke.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had to leave a day early because a family emergency and they would not return my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claverack, NY

even the parking lot was super clean

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Location: great fishing nearby
just a quick overnight. perfect place to rest. great room rates at peak season.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Vintage, comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Looks like rooms were updated in older building. A cute, vintagey hotel. Nice front desk staff. Pool is a plus for those w/ kids. Sadly, the cleanliness of the room was lacking. Trash not emptied & looks like they use same sponge to wipe down everything (hair). Cleaning staff needs to step it up or bad reviews will roll in...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good location, great staff, great price

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location of this hotel was good in Mystic but there is a bit of a distance from casinos about 20-25 min. Staff was great at the hotel! She gave us directions and suggested restaurants etc. The breakfast appeared ok...not much selection, we decided not to have it. Overall I would recommend this hotel not bad for the price!