Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Seaport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Front check in gal was enthusiastic and very helpful. Room was clean. Was adequate for a one night stay as we were passing through town and wanted to visit Mystic Seaport and Pizza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Needs renovations

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: smoking room
Cons: the condition of the room.
Location: across from Mystic attractions....walking distance to eat
Price change when we registered. Ceiling tile missing in bathroom. Short sheeted bed. Soap was a laugh. Continental breakfast a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claverack, NY

even the parking lot was super clean

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Location: great fishing nearby
just a quick overnight. perfect place to rest. great room rates at peak season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good location, great staff, great price

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location of this hotel was good in Mystic but there is a bit of a distance from casinos about 20-25 min. Staff was great at the hotel! She gave us directions and suggested restaurants etc. The breakfast appeared ok...not much selection, we decided not to have it. Overall I would recommend this hotel not bad for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Close to the aquarium and downtown.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Proximity of the hotel to downtown and aquarium is a plus. Contiental breakfast was surprisingly good. Hotel needs some updating definitely not a nice hotel. Clean but still had that old feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecitcut

Good Value

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Good price. Breakfast items are always fresh. The pillows are great.
Cons: The towels are very thin.
Location: Near Mystic Seaport and Foxwoods casino.
This hotel is comfortable and the rooms are clean. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. It is a good value if you are looking for an inexpensive overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The situation
Cons: The mattres
This hotel worth for the price , easy to acces close to the old Mystic and Seaport site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

not bad!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Decent hotel. Great for the price. Friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelt like cigarettes

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff but outdated rooms. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was very close to everything. My son liked the outdoor pool.
Cons: The woman at the front desk was nasty, When I checked in she acted like I was bothering her. I had to go back and ask about pool towels.
Location: Across the street from Mistick Village, walking distance from Aquarium and 5 minute drive from Seaport.
Check in and out was quick. Breakfast was skimpy but there was a diner and Friendly's next door. Bath towels did not dry because of the rain and humidity and I had to ask for another one. Room was quiet, and except for the odd car door slamming, we didn't hear anyone.