Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close walk to shops and aquarium and short drive to Seaport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positives & negatives

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was huge, clean loved the decore. But we were in room 320 right near the elevator which was loud. Also when ever the elevator was in use, you would hear this loud humming. At first we thought it was the ice machine, then figure out it was the elevator. It was pretty annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UNDER CONSTRUCTION!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
At the bottom of the page in small print, look before you book. The hotel is under construction and Expedia doesn't advertise it large enough so you can see it. I discussed this with the front desk. The rooms are all brand new, but the exterior is unfinished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price

Posted May 26, 2017
Very large, clean rooms and the staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Renovated room was great, but building exterior renovation in progress detracted from this experience at the moment.
4 out of 5
by Alfred

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing renovations. We stayed in a brand new room. The renovations had no impact on our stsy and we enjoyed the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky in Mystic

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
After commenting on the first day of our stay that there was no hot water for a shower we were promised it would be ok by the day after.. it was not available second day either.. we left
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
the Hotel was under complete renovations. When we checked it we were required to sign forms stating we knew there was ongoing construction. Not to disclose this when we booked through Hotels.com seems very dishonest. I would probably not use Hotels.comm again since they have no way to disclose something like this.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Look forward to staying there again when in the area.