Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Nice proximity to our conference although the room smelled of cigarettes. It was very clean and was good enough for what we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize about the room smelling of smoke we are smoke free and assure you, we will work on other guest abusing this. I do hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
I had booked three rooms, one of the rooms was not ready and smelled terrible. The sink in the bathroom was backed up. However, I must say, that the receptionist had the room made up as quickly as possible, but the smell and the sink problem remained. The other two rooms were fine, and clean. Unfortunately the pool got really crowded in the afternoon, which is guess could not be helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Terry C, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry room was not ready and hope they were able to fix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Hotel near Aquarium and Diner etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Terry C, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us. we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Terry C, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We do hope you had a good stay. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not far from the Casino - close to alot!

Posted Apr 26, 2018
I loved the place. Right price. Good people. Good times. = )
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Terry c, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
overall clean, would stay again. some wear to the building that should get some attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Terry C, Hotel Management
thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are always working on the hotel. we do hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Foxwoods Fun

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: I like the pool and the location to food and shopping.
Cons: I would like to see this hotel serve breakfast. I am considering to stay at a hotel that has breakfast. Even though I am happy and have been loyal.
Location: Foxwoods small shops aquarium food and just a walk around the area
I enjoy this hotel very much I never have a problem with my stay. If I do I report right away and it gets fixed. The room was cleaned daily and everything was in its place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Terry C, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am Happy to see you had a good stay. I do apologize about breakfast the diner connected offers all food and beverage. We do hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Good for the price convenient to the Aquarium

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This hotel is okay. It’s obvious that it’s an old property that was recently and very inexpensivly rennovated. I got a newly re-done room (230) with a jacuzzi tub and the outer wall of the tub was bulging and barely held on with a few protruding screws. Didn’t look too nice and apparently made it hard to clean (there was some grime around the outer edges), but we had no problem with the tub aside from aesthetics. As for the room - it was not ready when we got there and they had no other rooms so we had to wait for a quick bed change and once over in the bathroom. I was so tired after walking around all day on crutches that I didn’t complain, but it would have been nice to have a fresh clean room instead of one that had just been occupied and the awkwardness of having to be cleaned around when we arrived. Sometimes we all have a bad day and things go wrong, but it was a little disappointing. That being said, housekeeping was fine for the rest of our stay, the bed was pretty comfy, the pool was great for my daughter, and the staff was really very nice and tried their best to be accommodating. I didn’t have one bad interaction while I was there. Everyone was super friendly and pleasant. Overall, it was pretty much what you would expect for a budget hotel. Decent place to hang your hat if you want to explore the area, but probably not somewhere you’d want to be for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Terry C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I do apologize you had to wait to get into the room. I am glad to see that you did have a good stay for the rest of your time. I will have maintenance take a look at the tub. We do hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Room/shower was outdated, pillowcases were dirty on arrival, housekeeping got annoyed when asked for more, asked for 6 only gave us 5. There was food still left in freezer. Hotel is close to highway so can hear that noise all night long unless you turn on fan/ac to drown it out. Only good thing is you can bring your fur babies which for us, outweighed the rest!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Terry C, Hotel Management
thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We do apologize it was not a good one. We assure you everything has been taken care of a it will not happen again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely dissatisfied

Posted Apr 20, 2018
This was the worst experience I’ve ever had with a stay at a hotel. Even though o will say that the General manager and one of her employees tried to make it right, I will never stay here again. 1st room- floors were obviously dirty, walls were filthy by the bed with finger/hand prints, there was food left in the refrigerator and mold lining the door of the inside of the refrigerator. There was a hair inside the pillow case and an unidentifiable black stain on the bed linen. The general manager was very apologetic and switched us to a different room. 2nd room- again the floors were dirty, the bedding had blood stains on it, also a hair in the pillow case of one of the pillows. The general manager sent someone up from housekeeping to re make the beds and clean the room. I asked them to bring Lysol. I was informed once I used the 1/6 of the rest of the Lysol by spraying about half of one mattered that Unfortunately they only keep one bottle of Lysol on each floor at a time and this was the rest of what they had left in the building. I then made a trip to Cvs to purchase bleach and Lysol so I could assure that the rest of the room was clean and germ free. Although I cleaned the entire room myself, the thought of blood and or any other bodily fluids made my stay here very uncomfortable . I would have gone to another hotel had there been available rooms. I was grateful that general manager compensated me for the room but it didnt change the experience for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Terry C, Hotel Management
Again I do apologize about the problem you had with your rooms. please be assured this will never happen again.